Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 389 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

389reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great staffing

By

October 21, 2021

Rooms are clean and comfortable beds exactly what we're looking for when we're staying away from home

Read More
Read Less

Superb Hotel Experience

By

October 21, 2021

Candlewood is easily the best hotels I’ve stayed in within Prince George, Fort Lee, Petersburg, and Colonial Heights for the most affordable prices.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

October 11, 2021

Will recommend to my peers and will stay here again, love the staff there where friendly and on point to assist you w.e help you needed during stay, room service is hands down to Catalina she clean the room good and if you need extra towels or any accommodation she will bring it to you cleanliness is 10 out of ten… thank you for all of your kindness and helpful staff and super clean and safe environment.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 04, 2021

Loved our stay here.

Grocery store nearby, free laundry facilities and super clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for fort lee

By

October 04, 2021

platinumelite

I’ve stayed here a total of 4 months for long visits to fort Lee. They are perfectly located and a great value for the rate. Never had an issue with anything here.

Read More
Read Less

Ft Lee

By

September 29, 2021

platinumelite

Reasonably priced and clean. Close proximity to stores and easy access to highway systems.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent in every way

By

September 25, 2021

Courteous staff, immaculate facilities. Super convenient!

Read More
Read Less

6 month stay

By

September 15, 2021

Jesse, Marc, and Jasmine were awesome at the front desk! I consistently locked myself out of the room but they were always happy to help with a welcoming personality and smile through the face mask lol. Jesse explained the 90 day tax return for government rate clearly and I was able to articulate the same to my unit in order to adjust my per diem. The hotel is close to the base perfect for CCC, and has the Golds Gym near by too. I’d recommend this place for any officer attending CCC.

Read More
Read Less

Extended Stay was great! Recommended!!

By

September 05, 2021

Recently (July - September) completed my extended stay at the Candlewood-Hopewell. Everything was great and met or exceeded my expectation/s. Room was great, comfortable, and met my requirement. Front desk was available, professional, and accommodating to any requests. On-site laundry was useful. Only possible downside was no breakfast at the hotel but it was not a deal-breaker for me. Glad I chose to stay at the Candlewood-Hopewell and would recommend others stay as well. Close to Food Lion Grocery Store, Various Restaurants, and Fort Lee Sisisky Gate.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

August 30, 2021

Here for business clean and comfortable. Great spot if you are here for a long period because of the kitchenette.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was alright service was great

By

August 28, 2021

platinumelite

Depending on who cleaned my room the floor would be sticky. Overall the stay was good.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel and services

By

August 24, 2021

club

It was perfect hotel is in excellent location service's are t really good and rooms had everything you need

Read More
Read Less