Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 73 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    73reviews

    • 5 Stars
      45
    • 4 Stars
      18
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars

    Excellent Experience

    By

    June 01, 2016

    club

    Appreciate Candlewood Suite's pet friendly policy and reasonable pet fees. Quality of room was excellent. Very clean and updated. Only complaint - lack of hair dryer in our room. Will definitely stay at CS again when traveling with our dog.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Thank you so much for your warm review! we appreciate your business and it was our pleasure to serve you! We will definitely make sure you have a hair dyer next time you visit! We look forward to seeing you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great overall experience

    By

    May 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    Perfect location near Fort Lee, and next door to Food Lion grocery store. The overall value using points was exceptional. The front desk staff were very professional and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Thank you so much for your great review. We are pleased to know we succeeded at making you feel at home. We look forward to your return!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service, the staff was very helpful also with directions.

    By

    May 10, 2016

    club

    My overall stay was great. The location was very convenient to the Army base, restaurants, food markets as well the mall. My only complaints were the smoking area was right at the front door and the odor when you came back into the room. But overall it was a pleasant stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to know that things were convenient for you. We apologize for the smoking smell. We are a non smoking hotel so the guest that smoke have to go outside but we will definitely look into your concern. Thank you again for choosing us as your home away from home!
    Read More
    Read Less

    House/Room keeping

    By

    May 08, 2016

    House/room keeping. The room is only cleaned once a week. Toilet paper and other toiletries were not provided. My 1st week of stay I had a nose bleed and got 2 drops of blood on my comforter. On the 3rd week I noticed that the blood stains were still there. Therefore, i assumed that they never changed my sheets for 3 weeks. They just make bed but doesn't replace the sheets and comforters. I addressed it to Marc and Marc took actions.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 11, 2016
    Thank you for your review. I can assure you that your linen was changed regularly. Laundry is done daily and sometimes its done so accurately that the same linen taken out of your suite is returned once its been cleaned. We have a very strict practice where this is concerned. We are very pleased to know Marc was better able to assist you. Again thank you for stay and your review. We would love for you to return.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Location

    By

    May 02, 2016

    club

    The location was close to the training location but other than that I wouldn't choose this hotel again. Service was minimal and the hotel was probably understaffed. The staff was pleasant but not always available for assistance.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 04, 2016
    Thank you for your review. I apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our team takes pride in accommodating all of our guests. Unfortunately we are a bit different from nightly hotels. Our intention is to give our guest that home away from home feeling, however a team member is always available to assist you. Please feel free to contact us to discuss further as we would love for you to return. Thank you again for your valuable review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    April 27, 2016

    Very Nice, from beginning to end my stay was fabulous at Candlewood. They went above and beyond to make us happy. They chilled our special champagne we'd brought from home, gave us drink tickets for the roof top bar, accommodated us with late checkout and total privacy. I can't wait to go back!

    Read More
    Read Less

    TMattyB

    By

    March 28, 2016

    perfect location...right next to a food lion and Fort Lee. The staff was friendly and helpful. The internet was speedy and didnt bottleneck. the rooms were perfect size!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 29, 2016
    Thank you for your wonderful review !!! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay!!! Please come and stay with us again if you are ever in the area !!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Below Average for Suite Hotel Stays

    By

    March 28, 2016

    club

    Candlewood Suites is a basic, basic suite hotel stay. Limited service, basic rooms, and poor a/c led to an uncomfortable hot night sleep. A/C is in the main room with a "vent" to push cold air into the bedroom. The fan in the vent did not operate. I tend lo like hotel stays that offer some service like breakfast and have a night staff available (at least for early morning checkouts). They said I was at government per diem, but their rate is $9 above the GSA rates. The front desk staff was very friendly and that was a plus.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 30, 2016
    First I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel. I apologize for the issue you encountered. I wish you would have a alerted us about your a/c as we do have an on call Maintenance Engineer. It would have been our pleasure to assist you in resolving any issue you may have had. Also we do have 24 hour staffing on the property. There is a phone located at the front desk that rings directly to a team member. The room type you reserved was at the correct rate per room type as listed in our reservation system. We are an extended stay hotel and our suites our equipped for long term stays which include fully equipped kitchens and that is why we don't serve breakfast. I apologize if you were unaware. I do hope you will give our hotel another try as we do appreciate your business and value your feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very friendly staff

    By

    March 08, 2016

    club

    Very friendly staff...especially Martie, Carina, Marc and Ernest

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 29, 2016
    Thank you for your awesome review!!! We are all very happy to know we made your stay a comfortable one. We look forward to your return!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    JJ MacK

    By

    March 07, 2016

    club

    Good space, had plenty of quiet time to get done my office work in the evenings. Plenty of places to eat close by. Furniture could use some help, my desk chair had the fake leather shell peeling off. Other than that great for my needs.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 29, 2016
    Thank you for your stay with us!!! We are currently in the process of replacing our desk chairs. We are happy to know you had a comfortable stay!!! Please come and stay with us again!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay!~!

    By

    January 30, 2016

    club

    Another great stay with the IHG Hotel group. Room was ready, everything was clean/ready to use. No issues with check-in/check-out. No problems.

    Only issue the amount of snow in the parking lot. Should have been clean up a little better. Those with luggage could not use the cart to bring in their luggage.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. The snow was a bit overwhelming but we will definitely work on being more prepared in the future and we apologize for any inconvenience. We look forward to being of service to you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel

    By

    January 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    Great hotel will stay again, friendly staff and clean room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2016
    Thank you so much for your awesome review !!! We appreciate your business and look forward to your return!!!
    Read More
    Read Less