Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 328 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

328reviews

  • 5 Stars
    225
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Good

By

September 14, 2020

A Candlewood is a Candlewood. This filled the bill, though the amount of kitchenware in the room was minimal

Read More
Read Less

Close to Ft Lee

By

September 13, 2020

Great hotel and location. Everything is close by and convenient to highways.

Read More
Read Less

Dog fee almost equal to room cost

By

September 08, 2020

platinumelite

We have 2 dogs. We were charged $60 for one night. The rooms felt dirty we used sheets to cover everything.

Read More
Read Less

Great friendly staff place to stay

By

September 02, 2020

Good procedures with COVID friendly clean place
Staff was very helpful and took very good care of my son that stayed there

Read More
Read Less

Good Comfortable Hotel with a Good Staff

By

August 03, 2020

I was not easy on the young man that works the night shift yet he was very professional and gracious. I thank him for his patience with me. Overall it was a great experience. It is comfortable and what you get is predictable across the different locations. The only thing about this one I would recommend is a bigger TV!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay over Hotel for extended business trips.

By

July 29, 2020

Its clean , its proactive in COVID 19 Precautions. Its close to everything I need while here. The Staff and management are very professional and good at what they do . I can easily recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 26, 2020

platinumelite

Had a great stay and all of us were comfortable especially our pups.

Read More
Read Less

Warm and Accommodating

By

July 12, 2020

An otherwise run-of-the-mill business trip was made *that* much more comfortable by the roomy, welcoming accommodations and the staff's sunny disposition. Jesse at the front desk was a superhero when it came to managing a system upset caused by a recent power outage. He kept his cool and got me checked in manually, enabling me to get to my room and unwind after a long day. Kudos to the Candlewood Hopewell team, this weary traveler appreciates the cozy place to crash.

Read More
Read Less

Thank you.

By

July 07, 2020

We have nothing but the best to say about the staff at the Candlewood Located in Hopewell Va. They are very helpful and accommodating staff, kind friendly, and I can’t say enough. My family and I felt very lucky we were at that property during our stay and during the covid crisis. Thank you all and god bless to the Candlewood staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 07, 2020

club

The room and service was excellent and I would recommend this place to everyone

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff

By

July 03, 2020

Made sure my family’s rooms were near each other as requested.

Read More
Read Less

Moving

By

July 02, 2020

Overall, I had a good experience. A couple of areas I would look for them to improve are having hand sanitizer on every floor, and cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less