Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 82 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    82reviews

    • 5 Stars
      51
    • 4 Stars
      19
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars

    Comfortable bed

    By

    September 25, 2016

    club

    - Clean Suite
    - Comfortable Bed
    - Express Checkout

    Read More
    Read Less

    Long Term Stay

    By

    September 20, 2016

    club

    Conveniently located to Ft. Lee (3 minutes driving), even bus service within 100 yards if needed.

    I had a one bedroom suite and the air conditioning does not flow into the bedroom so regulating the room temperature between the main room and bedroom was problematic. Bought a fan for the bedroom to circulate air and my problem was pretty much solved. Hotel needs to come up with a better way to cool the bedroom than the small, ineffective vent fan between the two rooms which wouldn't blow out a match.

    Staff was very friendly and responsive and kept things running quite smoothly.

    This is a pet friendly hotel which is fine but pet owners need to understand that not everyone wants their pet greeting them by barking or jumping up on them. I don't blame the pet, it is the owners' responsibility to keep them under control and away from other guests.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    September 19, 2016

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. The property is a little dated, but kept clean and any problems are attended to in a timely manner.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Mrs. Miles

    By

    September 07, 2016

    club

    stay was excellent location was great friendly staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient location

    By

    August 12, 2016

    club

    This hotel is very close to Fort Lee Gates.Many fast food places near by and a small strip mall next door with a large grocery store next door.
    The items in the hotel in the food market were not very expensive with a good selection.Requested early check in with the room being ready when we arrived at Noon. Would stay here again if we visit the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    August 04, 2016

    club

    I picked this hotel because it was in close proximity to where I was going to be working for the next 3 months. It was a great stay! The hotel staff was amazing. The location was ideal for me. There was a grocery store and several restaurants were within walking distance from the hotel. I have nothing but high praise for this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    August 03, 2016

    The front desk evening attendant, Mark, was great and most helpful!

    Requested a wake up call BUT never received it. Was going to mention it to front desk upon my departure however, the front station was closed with no one to discuss.

    Room was clean however a need to deodorize was in order.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    August 13, 2016
    Dear LawII, Thank you for your feedback. As an IHG Rewards Club Gold member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. We would like to apologize for letting you down on some aspects of your stay. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    one night only

    By

    July 23, 2016

    Sadly, the strong air freshner used in our room made it impossible for us to spend the anticipated second night. Were it not so late at night, I'm sure we might have been offered another room. In all fairness, the staff was unaware of our displeasure until we'd already packed up and were checking out. We were so uncomfortable from the allergic reaction to spending the night with the odor, we had to change the plans we'd made for the day. What I did learn, was that I can request "no air freshener use" in our room at the time of making the reservation! I hope that this will make the difference next time we're there.
    The highlight of our night was sitting in the gazebo and hearing "Taps" played somewhere in the neighborhood at 11PM. A delightful experience I'll never forget!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 25, 2016
    Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feed back. I just wish you would have alerted us about your displeasure with the air freshner. We could have possibly moved you to another suite. We apologize for your inconvenience and hope you will give us another chance to make your stay a great one! Again, we appreciate your business!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Complete home experience

    By

    July 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    The Candlewood Suites offers the exclusive feeling of a home away from home; free laundry, great internet / Wi Fi services; a full size fridge, stove top set up with dish complete set, microwave, and cable TV. Its location is literally about 3 miles from Ft Lee.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Experience

    By

    June 01, 2016

    club

    Appreciate Candlewood Suite's pet friendly policy and reasonable pet fees. Quality of room was excellent. Very clean and updated. Only complaint - lack of hair dryer in our room. Will definitely stay at CS again when traveling with our dog.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Thank you so much for your warm review! we appreciate your business and it was our pleasure to serve you! We will definitely make sure you have a hair dyer next time you visit! We look forward to seeing you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great overall experience

    By

    May 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    Perfect location near Fort Lee, and next door to Food Lion grocery store. The overall value using points was exceptional. The front desk staff were very professional and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Thank you so much for your great review. We are pleased to know we succeeded at making you feel at home. We look forward to your return!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service, the staff was very helpful also with directions.

    By

    May 10, 2016

    club

    My overall stay was great. The location was very convenient to the Army base, restaurants, food markets as well the mall. My only complaints were the smoking area was right at the front door and the odor when you came back into the room. But overall it was a pleasant stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to know that things were convenient for you. We apologize for the smoking smell. We are a non smoking hotel so the guest that smoke have to go outside but we will definitely look into your concern. Thank you again for choosing us as your home away from home!
    Read More
    Read Less