Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 447 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

447reviews

  • 5 Stars
    305
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great IHG close to Ft. Gregg-Adams!

By

January 26, 2024

This location cannot be beat! It is a few minutes from post and there is everything you need near by. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a great hotel linked to IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean room

By

January 08, 2024

Safe feeling location. Clean room and friendly staff. Grounds well maintained. Excellent heat/cooling in room and bedding. First time not recognized as IHG member though.

Read More
Read Less

Great room size and bed

By

November 12, 2023

It was great, I love the room and stove, the pots and pans was a plus. Not buying utensil was great. The fridge size was a plus it was well needed. Overall the stay was great and the room was comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, good location

By

November 06, 2023

Good location for Fort Adams-Gregg visit. The suite is excellent for an extended stay and has a small cooktop, microwave, refrigerator, ironing board, dishwasher, and kitchen utensils. It was clean if a bit worn, and the beds were comfortable. There is free laundry and microwave meals available for a little more than one would expect to pay at a grocery store. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Broken kitchen faucet, Strong bad smell in the room. Smelly towels. And many more

By

October 12, 2023

Poor staff, poor cleaning practices, poor room service, broken faucet in the room, not clean towels.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

October 08, 2023

I always have a nice stay at Candlewood Suites. The accomodations are nice and I like the kitchenette with the full size fridge and microwave. The rooms are very nice and roomy.

Read More
Read Less

pcreview

By

September 26, 2023

No hot water at night but we had it in the morning No coffeemaker so staff brought one up. In the morning it didn't work, noticed also in morning no hairdryer. Silverware consisted of one fork 4 spoons and a few nasty looking knives. Dishwasher broken, roller on bottom. It was filled to the brim with silverware, dishes. I don't go to a hotel to empty dishwashers. Never acknowledged my ihg status and i never received my points. Will not return to this place which is a shame because that was our stopping point on our way south

Read More
Read Less

89 days

By

September 19, 2023

The entire team, Anita, Aeysha, Jasmine, Sam, and the cleaning crew were amazing. Little dated hotel and occasional issues with room keys but an overall amazing property and team. They were supportive and even have a lending closet. When I travel back, I will absolutely be staying again. Or when done, in Candlewood 2.0 right behind current property

Read More
Read Less

Hotel has its positives and drawbacks stay only if last resort

By

September 16, 2023

I stayed in this hotel for 13 weeks while at Fort Gregg Adams for school. This hotel has good and bad location is close to FGAV drawbacks are the hotel is in a not so good area, the rooms may have mold, ants, or broken things around the room. Stay at your own risk! The staff is mostly great the wknd shift lady is awesome. She has a great attitude and very lively so are the other members too she just stuck out more than anyone!

Read More
Read Less

Bed and location

By

August 21, 2023

I must say it is centrally co located within everything you would need. Specially if you’re here for business at Ft. Gregg Adam’s.

Read More
Read Less

The best hotel in the Fort Gregg Adams area.

By

August 20, 2023

This hotel is among the best in the Fort Gregg Adams area. It's just a 5-minute journey to ASU and TLC. While breakfast is notably absent, Ms. Jasmine more than makes up for it with her warm weekend greetings and readiness to assist with anything you need. Even though the hotel itself isn't new, its prime location and friendly staff make it a top choice.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

August 15, 2023

Comfortable stay & very friendly staff. Convenient location

Read More
Read Less