Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 51 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    51reviews

    • 5 Stars
      32
    • 4 Stars
      11
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars

    Great nights sleep

    By

    July 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Property was in very nice condition. Linens, pillows and towels seemed new. And the towels were soft - not stiff like most properties. Room condition was also very good.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Thank you very much for your review. We strive to make you, our guest feel as comfortable as possible. It was our pleasure to be of service to you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Acceptable accomodations

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    Satisfied - was able to work productively from the room however would appreciate a more ergonomically correct chair.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know you were satisfied with your stay however we do apologize that your desk chair wasn't what you needed. We will definitely look into your concerns. Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Service!

    By

    July 07, 2015

    club

    Clean and comfortable rooms and outstanding customer service!! Definitely recommend!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Thank you very much for your review. We are always eager to give you our guest a great experience. We appreciate your business!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Everything was great...except the bed

    By

    June 19, 2015

    platinumelite

    The staff was a pleasure. The room was clean, updated and comfortable. The only things that made it 4 stars were the bed squeaked and the AC turned on and off all night.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay. We do apologize for the AC and the bed. We will definitely address this issue. If you are ever in the area again you always welcome back! Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    room needs update

    By

    June 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Furniture in sub-standard shape. Refer to the picture. They should have at least put a temporary blanket over the worn seat.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    I would like to thank you for your review and for staying with us. I apologize for any discomfort you may have encountered. We are in the process of updating our recliners so we would definitely like to invite you to come back whenever you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Needs updating

    By

    June 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    Let me start by saying that the staff and check-in /check out processes were great. But the hotel needs updating badly. I reserved 2 rooms for my family using my points and since my wife and I are both IHG platinum members, we were upgraded to one bedroom suites. If this was an upgrade, I can't imagine what a regular room looked like. The first thing that hit my eyes was the recliner, which had 12x12 tear in it. It would have been much better if there was no chair in the room at all. Even the best customer service in the world cannot recover from this initial impression of the room. Since we travel with our dogs we stay at Candlewood Suites often, but this one is not one we would highly recommend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 03, 2015
    I would first like to thank you for staying with us. I want you to know that we are in the process of exchanging our recliners out. and updating our rooms in general. I hope that you give us another opportunity to better serve you. I appreciate your feed back.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic service and comfortable room

    By

    May 26, 2015

    The staff was very friendly. The hotel was warm and inviting which reminded me of home. The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable and inviting. My daughter graduated from Culinary "A" School in the Navy at Ft Lee Base. The hotel was less than 3 miles from base which was very convenient. I would most definitely recommend the hotel to family and friends who are traveling in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 03, 2015
    Thank you so very much for your wonderful review! We are so glad that you were comfortable during your stay! You are always welcomed back!
    Read More
    Read Less

    disappointed

    By

    May 20, 2015

    club

    no breakfast and "suites" as they call it are small.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 21, 2015
    I am very sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We here at Candlewood Suites pride ourselves in ensuring our guests are satisfied. I apologize that you were not aware that Candlewood's do not serve breakfast and we are considered suites due to having a fully equipped kitchen for guests that are on an extended stay. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely use this as a learning experience. We would also like to thank you for your business.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Can't Wait to Stay Again! OUTSTANDING!!

    By

    May 18, 2015

    I must say I couldn't wait to write my review for this hotel! It was everything a hotel should be. The staff first off was the most welcoming that we have ever dealt with...our entire stay. The rooms were very accommodating and clean. Being able to utilize the full kitchen in our room was awesome! There is an exercise room. There is a laundry room that is completely free for hotel customers. There is Candlewood Cupboard which is like a little store with everything you might need..right in the hotel. They also have a lending cupboard which has small appliances, boardgames, movies etc. and you can borrow these things during your stay. Out back is a patio with grills and tables, which was perfect for relaxing. I just can't say enough about this place. We are so pleased and will be staying again!!! Thank you!!!!! :)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 21, 2015
    Thank you so very much for your kind review. We appreciate your business and are happy to know we could make your stay a comfortable one. We always hope to give our guests an at home feeling. We look forward to your return home away from home!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, quiet and pet-friendly

    By

    May 11, 2015

    club

    We were making our semi-annual move from Miami back to upstate NY -- traveling with a cat -- and this came up on our internet search as a pet-friendly motel about the right location for our second night stop. We were very happy with the experience. It isn't much to look at from the outside, but inside it is well appointed, clean and quiet. The desk attendant was cheerful and helpful. Although Candlewood Suites do not serve breakfast, there is a pantry with standard food items available for purchase, and this motel is right next to a large super market. There are also many other eating places near-by. Access is excellent from/back to the interstate (I-295 around Richmond), but far enough from the highway to avoid road noise. We'll probably plan to stay there again when we return South in the fall.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 14, 2015
    On behalf of the Candlewood Suites team we would like to thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return!
    Read More
    Read Less

    good value

    By

    April 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    we travel south for the winter and return for the spring, always look for a pet friendly,roomy, clean, comfortable and easy access hotel and this candlewood certainly fits the bill

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 14, 2015
    Thank you very much for your review! We are pleased that you were comfortable. We look forward to your return! Happy travels !!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and great service

    By

    April 19, 2015

    club

    We stayed at this hotel 3 times over the past year. It is in a great location. The staff were always very friendly and courtious. The rooms are quite comfortable and updated. Excellent hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 14, 2015
    Thank you for your awesome review! We at Candlewood Suites take pride in making sure you the guest have a great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less