Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 451 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

451reviews

  • 5 Stars
    291
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    29

Comfortable suite

By

November 05, 2020

club

Talk about this ,first the price is pretty good and the room very clean with everything like a home I was surprised I was thinking buying thinks for the kitchen but i found everything i needed .My stay was short but I think I will come back next year .

Read More
Read Less

Love candlewood

By

October 13, 2020

I've stayed at plenty of Candlewood suites. Its always a pleasant stay. Rooms are clean, kitchen is stocked, and staff was great.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

September 07, 2020

The great hospitality at this hotel is like no other. Anything I needed they were there to help me out. Very well kept hotel and management were great.

Read More
Read Less

a hidden gem

By

July 21, 2020

This property is set back off the main through fair a little but a nice well maintained property. The location is very good, and the staff very nice. the pool nice and the towels and amenities nice. Near mant restaurants and shopping minutes away. near interstate and beltway system in houston would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and feels like home

By

July 08, 2020

platinumelite

I would recommend this property to all my friends and family. It feels like home. The office staff is nice and I wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Comments

By

June 12, 2020

Convenient location and very friendly and helpful staff.

Excellent value for money especially for longer stays with fully equipped kitchen Incorporated in the room.

Gym was not fully equipped and during stay some of the weights and the water fountain were removed from the gym.

Read More
Read Less

Double charged

By

April 23, 2020

club

Night lady mistakenly double charged my credit card for the stay

Read More
Read Less

poor management

By

April 14, 2020

platinumelite

They give us hard time at time of check-out! please check with customer care report.

Read More
Read Less

New Management

By

April 07, 2020

I have been at this hotel for a long time and have seen managers come and go; the current assisstant manager deserves recognition and acknowledgement for her leadership, tenacity, ethics, customer service and devotion. She is a pleasant person and deserves all accolades. I will easily recommend her for management at any organization. Please make certain that she receives this review.

Read More
Read Less

Holly is a horrible Manager

By

March 19, 2020

I stay at this hotel every time I am in Houston. It allows me to work at a desk in the hotel room and provides a full kitchen.

I have never experienced any difficulties at this location until my last visit. I booked two (2) nights to stay because I was to fly to Israel on day three (3). Because of the COVID-19, my trip was canceled. I then booked three (3) additional nights on my computer. I went down to the front desk and requested that the man working there please let the manager and staff know that I had extended my stay.

I had lots of work to do, so I stayed up until 7:30 AM working on my computer and finally fell asleep around 8:30 AM. At approximately Noon, I heard someone knocking on my door and it awakened me. I was in my underwear and could not get to the door quickly. The next thing I knew, the door was being opened by the person banging on my door. It was the new manager, Holly. The only thing that prevented her from entering the room was the security lock that was attached to the door frame.

She was rude and obnoxious and asked me why I had not checked out of the facility. She woke me up after a long night of work. I felt my privacy was invaded. Had that little lock not been in place, she would have successfully entered the room to find me asleep in my underwear. It was a horrible experience. I told her the night male clerk was supposed to leave a note that I had extended my stay. I also told her I would come down to the hotel lobby to secure a new key card.

I got dressed and immediately went down to the front desk. Holley was standing there and when I asked for a new key, she had the audacity to ask me for the old key card. I told her I left it in the room. She was rude and made me sign all new paperwork that I had already done two days prior.

I went back up to the room and tried to fall back to sleep. I told Holly that I had been up all night working and needed my sleep. She was unapologetic. After a while, I began to settle down and could not believe how rude this manager was. She could have called me on the phone instead of trying to enter my room. To this very day, I will now wonder if Holly will enter my room to "snoop around" whenever she sees me departing the hotel.

I have stayed in hotels all across the country and various other places in my travels. I have NEVER had an experience like this one before. I also feel, that if Holly is still the manager upon my next stay at this facility, she will make my life miserable. She is uncouth and lacks professionalism.

I always stay at this location when I visit Houston. I like the facility and all the other people who work there. I am still perplexed as to why the man at the counter did not leave a note that I extended my stay. Holly, as a manager, should have looked at all the reservations and she would have seen that I extended my stay.

I am pleading with upper management to rectify this situation. You really need to hire staff that will deliver a great quality experience to your customers. Holly is incapable of doing so.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and rooms

By

March 14, 2020

club

All my stays were great. I will definitely use them if I need to stay again. We were also allowed to have our pets with was a big relief as we had to travel in short notice.

Read More
Read Less

Grandiosa estancia

By

March 11, 2020

Nuestra estancia en el hotel fue grandiosa superó expectativas, desde la atención al ingresar ,el personal muy atento y amable en todo momento , el acceso a la habitación es rápido . Habitación cómoda de acuerdo a necesidades y cocineta muy completa con lo necesario. Definitivamente regresaría

Read More
Read Less