Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 871 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

871reviews

  • 5 Stars
    725
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great service, pets welcome, loved suite rooms

By

November 13, 2020

club

We so enjoyed our stay at the Candlewood Hotel in Idaho Falls, we plan on staying there every time we visit our kids in Montana. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, willing to help us in any way. We travel with our Sheltie and they make us feel right at home. We had to arrive very late one trip, and “no problem, travel safely “, was the answer. We even had to cancel because of bad weather, and we made sure we rescheduled when we could. Loved the fact, pets were allowed with grassy area, poop bags, and a treat for dogs with a smile.

Read More
Read Less

Candle wood

By

November 03, 2020

Great place to stay if you like cleanliness. Had no issues with WiFi and the employees are nice.

Read More
Read Less

An adequate place to stay

By

November 01, 2020

club

The front desk service was good, but the housekeeping is not as good as it could be. The floor was not terribly clean and the housekeeping staff was not very responsive to our needs. The bed was comfortable and everything worked well.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 26, 2020

Fantastic location with a view of the river. It's very convenient to the whole city and the INL desert site

Read More
Read Less

Nice people, good location, clean..

By

October 25, 2020

The only place to stay whilst in Idaho Falls. Walking distance from restaurants and entertainment.

Read More
Read Less

The Reverend

By

October 24, 2020

club

Great price for the accommodation; excellent service; well maintained facility; welcoming, friendly and helpful staff; clean and safe location. It is because of my stay at Candlewood Suites that I plan to return to vacation In Idaho Falls for years to come!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 20, 2020

club

We usually stay in a Holiday Inn but thought we'd try the Candlewood property for a couple of nights in Idaho Falls. I'm glad we did. Very nice, clean hotel with large rooms and very friendly staff. Location is good next to the river and close to restaurants and shopping. We'll definitely stay in CW Suites in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

October 11, 2020

club

Comfortable bed, sheets and pillows
Need better tv programs
Breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Stayed for 80 days

By

October 06, 2020

club

Overall it was a great experience. However house keeping services can be improved a bit.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

September 30, 2020

club

Really liked being able to get stuff from the Lending Locker and the endless coffee in the Cupboard. The staff were super helpful when I needed to extend my stay, and when I needed to move to a bigger room.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

September 30, 2020

club

The staff were very polite and helpful, and let me check in early. The room was spacious with a kitchenette. I enjoyed the river walkways which were right beside the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Happy Wife

By

September 28, 2020

Traveled to Idaho Falls for business, this hotel was recommended by a colleague to stay while in transition to a more permanent location. The longterm stay (about a month) was enjoyable, the room was clean and comfortable, the kitchen came equipped with just about everything, we even utilized the BBQ located outdoors. This is a pet friendly hotel, that is kept clean. Walking distance across the Snake River to BDubs, pizza, or steak. Real close to old downtown with plenty of nice restaurants. If your here at the right time the farmers market is a nice touch with fresh vegetables, fruit, and street food.

Read More
Read Less