Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 818 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

818reviews

  • 5 Stars
    487
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    46

Clean room and great service

By

August 15, 2022

As soon as I arrived and walked in, the staff was eager and friendly to get me checked into my room. They had no issues and did not hesitate to get me anything that I needed or even asked for. They were on top of it and had a smile on their face the whole time. I would recommend this hotel to any and everybody.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

August 09, 2022

Nice, friendly staff. Soft bed and pillows. Quiet. Kitchenette is a plus. Great place to stay for an extended weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Don't expect IHG top quality here

By

August 03, 2022

This hotel is not up to IHG quality. Pool indefinitely closed, leaks with buckets in hallway, no breakfast, no housekeeping service entire stay, poor TV reception, phone did not work to call front desk

Read More
Read Less

No pool available

By

August 03, 2022

If pool is going to remain closed....take it off website

Read More
Read Less

Kitchen was good

By

July 29, 2022

Room wasn’t bad people hanging out in parking lot made me uneasy

Read More
Read Less

Very nice clean room

By

July 23, 2022

Nice clean room with a lot to offer. My husband didn't mind the bed. It wasn't comfortable for me.

Read More
Read Less

Suite was very large

By

July 20, 2022

Hotel is old and not remodeled but price is right. Good value for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Surprised this is still an IHG property

By

July 07, 2022

VERY disappointed in this facility. To start with, on driving towards home from North Dakota to North Carolina I receive a call from the hotel asking if I could change my 2 Queen Bed room to a 1 King Bed room. I reserved 2 Queens for a reason. It bothered me that they "assumed" that I didn't. Upon arrival (which was very late) there was a note attached to the door to call the front door clerk as the front door wasn't working properly. Here's the ONLY good part of this stay: The night attendant Greg DID recognize me as an IHG member. He offered me and my family member a soft drink from the Cupboard. Not a whole lot from which to choose but I did take him up on the offer. Now the bad. I was not informed of the dollar amount of the hold on my card upon check in. I realize that some places do put a hold on there but what they charged for this place? It was the first time I have had that amount held - anywhere. The front door didn't work properly so you either had to call or come in through the side or the back door. The back end of the hotel on the first floor smelled BAD. The pool (not that I had intended on using it) was boarded up and a sign saying it was permanently closed. You could see through the windows and it looked like an old warehouse used for storage of hotel junk. The refrigerator in our room still had the previous guest's items in it. As did the freezer. The light over the stove under the microwave did not work. There were two hooks on the wall in the bathroom that appeared to have initials or some other letters written on the wall with a Sharpie or something. The room seemed to be rather clean otherwise and the beds were comfortable and the linens were apparently clean. This facility was chosen because of it being an IHG property and our earning points for a week's vacation. The price charged was higher than some other facilities and was WAY more than it should have been considering the conditions. This was a one-time pass-through stop on the way home from a long vacation and road trip and I doubt I will ever be back in that area again. However, if I was to travel in the Indianapolis area again you can be rest assured that it will NOT be there! When mentioning my disappointment in the stay to the desk clerk in the morning the only response was, "The other hotels I worked at charged more for incidentals". Not the first ounce of sincerity in their reply. I got my printed receipt and left as quickly as possible. I only give bad reviews when warranted. This one is warranted. Good luck in the future. This place is going to need it.

Read More
Read Less

Wouldn't choose to stay here if I had the choice again

By

July 03, 2022

Prefer other locations over this one. Location felt run down and could have had better up keep. Pantry was empty and pool was closed. Just not what I expect from IHG

Read More
Read Less

Decent

By

July 03, 2022

Staff was friendly, room had nice amenities. Was the ideal location and the building was in need of a face lift, but it met my needs for a stay in the middle of a westward road trip with my dog.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel has seen better days ....

By

June 29, 2022

Having a suite is a nice concept especially a recliner chair and full kitchen. But this hotel has become run down. Sleep quality was poor due to loud old air conditioner and a refrigerator that sounded like an airplane.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed but very warm rooms

By

June 27, 2022

Hotel was very outdated. Rooms were clean but HVAC didn't work in the bedrooms. Wasn't a safe area if you were bringing a family to stay there for an extended time

Read More
Read Less