Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 370 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    370reviews

    • 5 Stars
      252
    • 4 Stars
      74
    • 3 Stars
      23
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Good Value

    By

    November 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    This is not a luxury hotel but for the amenities they offer , location and the price they charge it is a good value.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 29, 2016
    MCC golf fan, I appreciate your taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to serving you again in the near future. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    November 25, 2016

    we came here because it was close to the hospitals we had to visit. accomadations are what we exspected. staff was very friendly in asisting us to our needs. shuttle bus took us back and forth to hospital , easy and convienent.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 28, 2016
    old man51, I am pleased to hear that despite your visit to our location being under less-than-ideal circumstances, the hotel's product and amenities met with your approval. Perhaps we will have the opportunity to serve you again, under more favorable circumstances. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Close to Hospitals

    By

    November 21, 2016

    club

    Great for short stays to get to early medical appointments at Riley Children's Hospital

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 21, 2016
    memeca, I am sorry that your stay at our location is for less-than-ideal circumstances, but pleased that our facility meets your needs. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Location and cleanliness and space

    By

    November 21, 2016

    The location of this hotel is fantastic. It is close to downtown but not in the midst of it. It is is close to any type of restaurant/ fast food place one would desire. Best of all, the parking is free!

    I go to this hotel at least once a month and it is always very clean. Love the one-bedroom or two-bedroom space. It is my home away from home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 21, 2016
    Exec Lady, We greatly appreciate your continued patronage, and look forward to serving you again in the near future. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place

    By

    November 17, 2016

    club

    Good Location, Nice, Clean Rooms, Close To Hospitals, Down Town, and Sporting Venues,... Bring Your Groceries

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 21, 2016
    1BUCKNUTMOON, Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay at our facility. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the near future. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Handy Location, Excellent Value

    By

    November 16, 2016

    I booked the Candlewood as my usual preferred hotel/suites (Staybridge) were booked up for my 2 week stay. Now i will consider Candlewood every time!

    This particular hotel was a little dated on the inside (I did see somewhere it was being re-furbed soon). It was quiet, well equipped and parking was adequate (and most importantly free!).

    Getting downtown took 10 mins in an Uber and cost me $7 average the multiple times i went.

    Aircon in the room was noisy and the room itself smelt of cigarette smoke (assume the hotel hasnt been re-done since it was banned). Apart from that, was great. This is the quietest hotel i've ever stayed in (even when the place was near full i couldn't hear other guests). The suite was huge!

    Will be staying here again when I have long stay visit, the price couldn't be beaten for me.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 21, 2016
    rangebyte, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that we have won you over as a Candlewood Suites' guest. I apologize for any smoke scent experienced during your stay. As I have mentioned in some previous reviews, that despite the hotel's non-smoking policy, as well as the Indianapolis non-smoking ordinance, there are those that blatantly ignore this by smoking in the guest room(s). Sometimes this violation can be difficult to address, given the ventilation of the building. Each room has it own dedicated HVAC unit, similar to a residential unit. Although the rooms are very spacious, the proximity of these units to sleeping areas can sometimes be a distraction for some guests. The facility is scheduled to begin its remodeling, January 2017. Will involve a full renovation of all guest rooms and public area(s). Given the size of this facility, is slated to be a 2-year process. Once again, thank you for your review, and look forward to serving you again in the near future. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Noisy night

    By

    November 10, 2016

    We stayed in the Candlewood Suites by the Indianapolis Medical Centers after attending a Colts game. We had a very difficult night sleeping as there were people making noise all night long outside in the parking lot. Once every hour on the hour, someone would scream at the top of their lungs. All of this was complicated by the fact that the room thermostat could not be adjusted, thus forcing us to open our windows to cool it off enough to sleep. Bad mistake. I would have thought that the hotel management could have been a little more aware of what was going on outside.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    November 18, 2016
    Dear dlw55, We appreciate your time in writing a review about our hotel. We regret to know that you were not overly satisfied with your stay due to the disruption caused by the outside noise and that there was a problem with the temperature control in your room. The points you mentioned are beneficial for us to improve our sound proofing and overall enhancements for the best guest experience. Your patronage to our brand as a valued Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club member is of high regard. We are hopeful that you will still consider us to host your future travels to Indianapolis. Sincerely, Anna B. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    My Stay

    By

    November 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    It met my needs for a place to sleep at night. I will use your hotel again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 08, 2016
    Jackson1724, Thanks for the feedback, and appreciate your continued patronage. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    excellent stay near medical facilities

    By

    October 31, 2016

    club

    My stay was to avoid a long commute and early traffic for an early medical appointment by staying near the facilities. Transportation to the facilities is easily accomplished either by private vehicle or by excellent provided shuttle service.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great

    By

    October 22, 2016

    This place was great. Would stay again if I am ever in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 24, 2016
    Hank828, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Extremely Large Clean Hotel Room

    By

    October 20, 2016

    I loved staying at the Candlewood Suites Downtown Medical District. The hotel was extremely clean and smelled very nice. The staff was friendly upon check in. The rooms are HUGE, even for a suite. It's almost as if you're in a small apartment. The appliances all worked well, the furniture was fairly comfy, the bed was comfy, I loved the cleanliness of the room. The heat/air unit was very easy to use. The bathroom was clean and smelled nice. The only thing I had any issues with was the fact that they have satellite TV, the weather was very nice and we were still getting some bad signals one evening. That being said, it wasn't that huge of a deal at all. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in that area or going to Indy and I would stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 24, 2016
    Lmlele, I greatly appreciate the kind words from your recent stay with us. The pair of buildings making up the complex were originally built as apartment facilities. A little over ten years ago, they were purchased and converted to two separate entities. There was little done to the size of the rooms, which we can boast are the largest in Indianapolis. We are currently working with Direct TV, to upgrade programming to an all-HD format. We currently have some analog channels in place, which can appear grainy when comparing to some of our HD channels. Once again, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Nights Sleep

    By

    October 12, 2016

    We were traveling to Washington DC and booked this hotel as a halfway point. Lobby was under construction but that didn't affect our stay.

    I would stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 13, 2016
    Family of B's, Thank you so much for the feedback from your recent stay. I am a bit confused though. We have had no construction to our lobby/check-in area. We have had some renovation work done in the lower level, due to some water damage. Perhaps this is what you alluded to. Regardless, appreciate that you would stay with us again. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less