Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 282 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    282reviews

    • 5 Stars
      191
    • 4 Stars
      58
    • 3 Stars
      19
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Large rooms

    By

    February 05, 2016

    Pleasant stay close to downtown. Enjoyed the kitchen and the room was very large.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel!

    By

    February 05, 2016

    I was upgraded to a single bedroom suite from a studio and it was awesome! Great amenities and good price! If I needed to stay in Indy long term, I'd definitely stay here! Highly recommend!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Sleep, spacious suite, wondeful service

    By

    February 02, 2016

    club

    My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the location near IUPUI so we could visit our son attending the university. The layout of the suite with a nice kitchen and front room with TV were excellent, and the bedroom and bed were very large, and the bed was very comfortable and provided a great night of sleep.
    We will definitely return to the Candewood Suites Indianapolis Downtown Medical District in the future to visit our son and for other other trip to INDY!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 05, 2016
    Keith5789, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at our facility. It is always great to hear that a guest left with a positive experience. We look forward to your next visit and wish your son well in his education efforts at IUPUI. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great accomodations

    By

    January 28, 2016

    This is our place to stay when attending competitions in downtown Indy. Our son likes "home-cooked" meals and needs to eat at least 4 meals a day. So, we save money and keep him happy by fixing our own meals in the kitchen in our suite.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 28, 2016
    Swim Mom 1999, We greatly appreciate your continued patronage of our facility. The kitchenettes are a HUGE convenience for many persons, who may be staying for both leisure, as well as extended-stay purposes. I appreciate your positive comments and look forward to serving you, and your family members, again in the near future. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    amazing staff

    By

    January 25, 2016

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again in the future!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 28, 2016
    CheerMom234, We greatly appreciate participants of the JamFest, who stays with us each year. Thanks for the patronage and we look forward to your group's return next year. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place To Stay If at IU Med.

    By

    January 22, 2016

    We were greeted with a friendly staff and informed they had given us a free upgrade. Suite was wonderful, large, and comfortable. I like the bedroom being separate from the rest of the rooms, wash bowl separate from bathroom, and the kitchen was well appointed with appropriate utensils, real glass and metal, not plastic. Rooms were very clean. It was quiet and there were TVs in the bedroom and in the living room area. We enjoyed our stay very much and would stay there again if we had to go to IU Med Center. I was surprised to find such reasonable and nice accommodations that close to IUPUI, and the medical centers.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    Belle21, I regret the circumstances, which brought you to the area; however, pleased that you found the accommodations and amenities of our facility exceeding your expectations. If you happen to return to the area, hope that you once again utilize our facility. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasently surprised

    By

    January 21, 2016

    We travel often for Cheer and loved this hotel. especially the en suite kitchen and separate bed room - definitely recommend

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    Bombmom44, I greatly appreciate your taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us, over the JamFest weekend. I can see where the kitchenette would be advantageous for persons with large groups, such as yours. Thanks for the recommendation, and look forward to serving your needs next year. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable stay

    By

    January 16, 2016

    This property exceeded my expectations. Based on some of the online reviews I read, I was not sure what to expect. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. This is not a full service hotel. It caters to extended stay guests. It is great for business or stays related to the medical center. My trip was for a conference at the medical center. This property is very conveniently located for that purpose.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2016
    Cheddar67, I give you kudos for doing your homework, prior to booking with us. I would like to say that we have a pretty good consistency record, in exceeding expectations of most of our guests. Obviously, we cannot be everything for everybody. As you mentioned, we are an extended-stay facility, based within the IHG umbrella of hotels, with limited amenities, when compared to other brands (Holiday Inn Express, Staybridge Suites, Holiday Inn, etc...). This is most notable with the absence of a Continental Breakfast and daily housekeeping services. I am pleased that you had a positive experience, and hope to be of service to you again in the near future. Thanks for your feedback. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient to the hospitals

    By

    January 02, 2016

    This hotel location is quite convenient to the hospitals, and cancer center. They also provide a shuttle to these locations which makes parking a non-issue. The room sizes are nice when staying in a one bedroom suite.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    Indianamomoftwo, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at our location. I am pleased to hear that you found many amenities of the hotel a positive; however, sad to hear about your negative experience, in regards to noise. We attempt to complete all maintenance projects during normal business hours, to minimize inconvenience to guests. However, given the nature of some of our 'medical-based' business, some of these projects could be a distraction, with atypical sleep patterns. I apologize that a member of your family was inconvenienced by maintenance work being performed. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    not great

    By

    December 23, 2015

    Just a bad neighborhood, I would not recommend this hotel much better in the area. Much better places to stay in Indianapolis.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 28, 2015
    JoeBlow15, I'm sorry to hear that our facility's location did not meet with your approval. Depending on a guest's intent, while staying in the Indianapolis area, location can be very important. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

    By

    December 23, 2015

    WE CHOSE TO STAY HERE EVERYTIME WE GO TO THE PRI SHOW BECAUSE OF THE SERVICE AND CLEAN ROOMS. THE RATES ARE VERY FAIR AND THE STAFF IS WONDERFUL.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 28, 2015
    RaceChix29, We greatly appreciate your continued patronage of our facility. Look forward to your return this next year. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    December 23, 2015

    Was one of the best places I've ever stayed in. I would recommend anybody to stay here top of the line.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 29, 2015
    Jerry AR15, We greatly appreciate your review, and recommendation, of our facility. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less