Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 69 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

69reviews

  • 5 Stars
    56
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars

Beautiful property, amazing value!

By

November 11, 2020

I don't think the value of this property can be beat. For the same price as places down the road it had a full kitchen and free guest laundry. The facilities are very clean, the building well insulated and quiet and very well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 10, 2020

The hotel was very clean with friendly staff to assist you. I would recommend staying here especially if you have to work at the Navy base. The location is great with base commissary just blocks away.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent as always

By

November 06, 2020

club

Every time I've used a Candlewood it's been great. The rooms are always clean and beds always comfortable. I wish they had walk-in showers but that's my only complaint. It was great as always and I'm very happy they opened one so close.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel Close to Mayport Naval Station

By

November 04, 2020

platinumelite

This place stays booked, so I was fortunate to get a reservation to stay to visit my son who is stationed at Naval Station Mayport. The hotel was nice, and the location was good (close to the air station and to local restaurants). My only issue was the staff could have been a little friendlier during check in. Not sure what was going on, but check in staff seemed a little put off. Other than that, the housekeeping staff I encountered was helpful, and I thought my room was well equipped. Know though that the bathroom fan stays on constantly if the door is opened, so I had to keep the door closed at all times to avoid hearing the loud noise. That was annoying, although I get it as a preventative way to make sure no mold/mildew grows with Florida's wet and humid environment. Would I recommend this hotel - absolutely yes. Will I return -absolutely yes.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

November 04, 2020

Could have been cleaned better found used condom in room

Read More
Read Less

Mayo Clinic patient stay

By

October 28, 2020

club

Overall the place was wonderful. Masks should be required by all in public areas and please ask everyone to put them over nose and mouth. This was the only issue we had. I came as a terminally ill patient to Mayo Clinic and am highly immuno-compromised. Thank you for everything it was so nice to have my dog with me.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and good sized roomt

By

October 19, 2020

platinumelite

We stay at Candle wood Suites when we have to come to Jacksonville to Mayo Clinic. My husband had a kidney transplant and we need to stay where there is a kitchen available.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable good location to naval base for work or visit

By

October 11, 2020

platinumelite

When I called this hotel to check on an outdoor grill, sitting area and pool I was told yes which made my decicision for this location. There where no seats, small tables, trash cans , etc anywhere outside or by cook area or pool. After staying for a month and giving my opinion on this, NOTHING was done. People had to get creative to sit or cook outside !!!

Read More
Read Less

It was Amazing. The Towels were Spa Like. The bathroom was spacious.

By

October 11, 2020

5 stars for me. You Checked all the Boxes of Good and Quality for me.

Read More
Read Less

Communication

By

September 29, 2020

I feel that management at this hotel doesn't communicate between them and with guest. That impacted negatively my business travel to the point that I am still dealing with vouchers issues do to their communication and lack of skills to do their job.

Read More
Read Less

Mayo

By

September 26, 2020

platinumelite

Had a great stay staff was very helpful and polite. Easy to find. Close to the Mayo since I’m a heart and kidney transplant and I come to Jacksonville for my health care from Ohio. I will stay here from now on. Spent a year at Candlewood on Belfort loved my stay they just didn’t have a pool.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, very clean, great staff!!!

By

September 25, 2020

I have stayed at Candlewood/Mayport many times for an extended period, and each time I am very, very satisfied!

The rooms are very large and always spotless, the kitchen is great, the bed is comfortable, great bathroom with tub and the staff is excellent, proficient and very friendly. I highly recommend!!!

Read More
Read Less