Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 694 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

694reviews

  • 5 Stars
    506
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    25

Comfortable and Super Clean

By

May 12, 2021

This place is my New Second Home as I travel from Kentucky to Jacksonville Fl every month....from Staff to amenities and cleanliness! Best night sleep ever here folks!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 10 stars

Read More
Read Less

Nice but...

By

May 11, 2021

Good location, nice and clean facility.
Great to have free laundry. Full size fridge is nice for cooking. Large tv in room and at the gym.
Room for improvement:
1. More silverware. Bare minimum was provided.
2. Better training of staff: when asked for late checkout, one replied: "We don't have such policy", even after I told them my name and room number. Last time I checked, Candlewood is a part of IHG, and yes you have such policy and at the minimum, you should, with my name and room number, find out my IHG Rewards Status, to see if I was eligible.
3. Most staff in general were helpful, except one: she never smile, did not greet us when we say hello. She shouldn't be 8n the hospitality business.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

May 10, 2021

Our stay was excellent except for the one day that the water was off for a few hours. The staff was excellent even calling after checking out to let me know my daughter had left her $700 camera in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Jacksonville stay

By

May 01, 2021

I stayed at this hotel for 8 days and enjoyed the experience. The staff is most helpful and the ability to cook and do your laundry for free really helped. I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

April 30, 2021

platinumelite

I was really impress during the check in process of the friendliness of the staff. It was a very clean Hotel. We were on the 1st floor so it was a little noisy. Overall very happy with the stay. Hotel is in a safe location and very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Great Hospitality

By

April 27, 2021

Great Night stay. I travel full-time professionally all across the country. This was one my best experiences.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

April 27, 2021

the room was large, very comfortable and the staff was super nice

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed the stay.

By

April 26, 2021

platinumelite

Good location, good value. Friendly staff. Easy access to shopping and dining. Experience was good.

Read More
Read Less

Toni B.

By

April 19, 2021

Quite, great location near shopping, restaurant, interstate, etc

Read More
Read Less

Hotel OK. Price good. Bed uncomfortable.

By

April 19, 2021

Upon arrival (later evening) stood at front door for over 5 minutes before was given access to the lobby by another guest. Another couple of minutes for a front desk clerk to appear so that I could check in. Staff was pleasant. Room was relatively clean although a large stain on bedside lounge chair. Bathroom and kitchen were clean. There was a hole in the bottom of the freezer compartment. Some other artificial sweetener options would be nice. The bed was hard/uncomfortable. A small trash can in the bathroom would be a nice addition.

Read More
Read Less

Babydoll1978

By

April 14, 2021

Thank you for the stay it’s was awesome all three rooms

Read More
Read Less

My little getaway

By

April 13, 2021

club

It was a great experience. I just wished the front desk would have answered the phone when i was calling to get a roll away bed. Other than that everything was a great experience. It wasnt to far from different places that I wanted to go to.

Read More
Read Less