Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 747 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

747reviews

  • 5 Stars
    500
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    21

Uncomfortable bed

By

October 18, 2021

Bed felt overused, might want to look at updating the mattresses

Read More
Read Less

219 Kalamazoo Michigan

By

September 22, 2021

club

Awesome customer service. Clean and quiet rooms . I can't say enough about the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and friendly staff.

By

September 22, 2021

The room was very clean and furnished with all the dishes needed to have breakfast in the room, including a refrigerator and dish washer.

Read More
Read Less

Great front desk staff

By

September 22, 2021

platinumelite

The front desk staff were most courteous even though the hotel was fully occupied. I spilled coffee in the lobby, and she said that it was not a problem at all. They greeted us entering and exiting the hotel. Fantastic!

Read More
Read Less

Long term put out for the weekend

By

September 21, 2021

Was told I had to leave for the weekend without prior notice. Will not be returning

Read More
Read Less

Nice front desk people.

By

September 21, 2021

platinumelite

Front desk people were very responsive. Always pleasant and willing to help.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

September 20, 2021

Person working the front desk was welcoming and polite. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome. Room was like new and clean and the beds were comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

September 19, 2021

club

Good location near I-94, lots of options for shopping and dining within 5 miles of location. Friendly and flexible staff. Rooms are clean and well taken care of.

Read More
Read Less

Love every time!

By

September 16, 2021

club

I love this place. Had a bad experience at another hotel and decided to give Candlewood Suites a try. I have fell in love with it since 2020.

Read More
Read Less

Can Candlewood Suites, Kalamzoo

By

September 15, 2021

club

Excellent quality and staff! They were all very helpful and tried to make my stay enjoyable. Prince was very reasonable for the quality of the room and service. Every staff member always had a nice word and smile for us while we stayed there. Atmosphere was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Havoc and Chinese food

By

September 14, 2021

The room smelled like Chinese. I like Chinese food but not when I’m not eating it. The first night I stayed there was a young man in the parking lot by the name of Jon Dean fighting some ladies husband in as she waved a gun around. Not sure what all that was about. I was a bit intimidated not gonna lie. Just glad no one was hurt. Bed was comfortable! Nice place to use the restroom in peace as well. 4/5 stars.

Read More
Read Less

Satisfied Customer

By

September 03, 2021

club

I arrived at the location late (1am) exhausted needing a safe comfortable place to rest. The customer service was outstanding. The check in process was quick and efficient. My suite was clean stocked and with the feeling of home. I was very happy. Excellent job.

Read More
Read Less