Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 252 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    252reviews

    • 5 Stars
      173
    • 4 Stars
      48
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Kazoo Holiday

    By

    December 31, 2016

    platinumelite

    Hotel and staff were very nice. Clean, roomy, and quiet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 06, 2017
    Dear Saddlebow, Thank you for the kind review, happy we were able to exceed your expectations and look forward to seeing you again soon. RZichterman, general manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Less comfortable than expected

    By

    December 13, 2016

    club

    The price was very fair, and actually less than I expected to pay. The room was nice and clean. The bathroom sink was small with no vanity. There was no room for me to set out any of my toiletries and made walking back and forth from the kitchen area to the bathroom a unwelcome event each morning. My wife and I thought the king size bed was more like an oversized queen, and not very comfortable.

    We will look elsewhere for our hotel needs in the future, but will keep in mind that the rooms at Candlewood were a good value if looking for a one night stay while on a trip.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 13, 2016
    Dear Just a country kid, I am happy to hear the price and cleanliness of the room were up to your standards. I realize the handicapped rooms do not have the same design as others with large counters in the bath area, that is by ADA standards for wheelchair access. Perhaps in the future a normal room with a portable shower chair would be more appropriate. RZichterman, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    December 06, 2016

    club

    Great place to stay for business or leisure. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Kitchens are a plus. Movie rental was fun.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 08, 2016
    Dear Chicagoan1, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us in Kalamazoo. We take great pride in making our guests feel at home. Will look forward to seeing you again soon. RZichterman, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel could be better managed

    By

    November 16, 2016

    club

    We had planned to stay for over a month but exterior grounds were not well maintained. Small trash cans by 2 of 4 doors were usually full and not equipped for dog poo. Further, 2 other guests routinely drank large quantities of beer and smoked right in front of one exit all afternoon for 5 days straight and broken glass often found at this door as well as lots of trash. Believe management should have addressed this without having to be asked. Kitchen was nicely equipped with necessities and fridge was good size. Exercise bike screen display no longer worked rendering the bike unusable. Found similar updated hotel in area with pool for same price that offered larger, better room and included breakfast and some meals.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 17, 2016
    Dear Freedomlaw, As a manager of over 40 years in the hotel business, I have learned not to impose personal views on guests who choose to smoke or drink. I respect your opinion, other guests have theirs. Trash and outside areas are addressed everyday, small waste cans are located outside the doors and larger ones inside, however if a guest chooses to unload the trash from his car into a small can, it will look over filled. Happy to hear you found another hotel, maybe no one drinks or smokes there. RZichterman, Gerneral Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay!

    By

    November 16, 2016

    club

    A wonderful, clean hotel with everything you need!

    Read More
    Read Less

    cws

    By

    November 04, 2016

    club

    decent hotel for price. Nothing too special but it was clean and not uncomfortable. Typical Candlewood

    Read More
    Read Less

    Less than expected

    By

    October 31, 2016

    Let me begin by saying that I am a frequent traveler. I average around 100 nights per year in a hotel, so I have become accustomed to a certain level of service from all of the major hotel chains. It is not a very high expectation, but I hold every hotel that I stay at to the same standard. Until now, out of the 10 years that I have been traveling for my current position, I have never written a review. If a cleaning staff does an outstanding job of keeping my room neat, I leave a cash tip. If the front desk staff surprise me with an act or suggestion that I was not expecting, I leave those people a tip. I am not an ungrateful hotel guest.

    I have stayed at this hotel twice now in the last 4 weeks. The first time I stayed, the reception desk personnel acted as if I was interrupting there day. They were rude and not very helpful compared to the type of staff that I am accustomed to dealing with at an IHG brand hotel. However, when I arrived for the second stay, it was a different staff and they were a little more cordial.

    Upon arrival, both times, my IHG rewards points were not attached to my reservation, which is not a big deal as I usually inform the staff and write my number on the check in slip. Both times I was told that it would be added to my stay and both times it was not. I have to file a missing points request through the website which results in not being able to download my receipt.

    When I checked out on my last stay, I was informed that their printer was not working and the night staff did not know how to fix the issue. I tend to check out around 6am so there is never anyone in management around. I understand that technical issues happen, that is not the issue. The issue is that the staff said that if I gave them my email address that they would email me my receipt that same day between 8am and 9am. My hotel stays are for work, I require the receipt to be reimbursed. It is now Monday after my checkout and I still do not have a receipt and again, they did not attach my Priority Club number to my stay.

    I put a low score for the sleep quality as the mattresses on the 2 beds that I have slept on are extremely lumpy. The pillows are long past the time to be replaced as they may look like they would be comfortable, once any amount of weight is put on them, they flatten down to about 1 inch thick, also with lumps.

    This hotel is close to where I visit when I am in Kalamazoo, so the location is rather convenient, but if convenience only counts for so much. I am going to give this hotel one more try to get things right, I.E. adding my priority club number, but if they cannot get it fixed, then I will find another place to stay.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    November 08, 2016
    Dear JDraper, Thank you for writing a very detailed review about your stay with us. As a valued business traveler and Gold Elite member of IHG Rewards Club, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As a repeat guest at this hotel, I am very sorry the inconsistency with the staff service, Rewards Club concerns, hotel amenities, and bed quality prevented you from having an exceptional experience. It is certainly not reflective of the high standards we pride ourselves in. Know that your voice is greatly appreciated and helps us to see where we can improve to create a better experience for our travelers. It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to give such a thorough and insightful review and we hope you'll return someday to see how we are continuously improving. Warm Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed, home away from home

    By

    October 26, 2016

    We only stayed one night, but we enjoyed the fully stocked kitchenette, comfortable beds and pillows, and snacks available in the lobby.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 28, 2016
    Dear Vanderad, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us in Kalamazoo, we will look forward to seeing you again soon. RZichterman, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Feels like Home

    By

    October 26, 2016

    I had to unexpectedly stay overnight in Kalamazoo and I needed a place to stay. My IHG program recommended this hotel. I was surprised at the level of quality at this hotel. It was very clean and appeared very new. The room was clean, well laid out and very comfortable. The hotel was conveniently located close to a wide variety of restaurants and was close to where I needed to be (Battle Creek Veterans Administration Hospital). The staff was very friendly, the amenities were great, to include the free laundry facilities. I would highly recommend this particular Candlewood Suites. You can't go wrong staying here!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 28, 2016
    Dear vmijeb85, I am happy to hear we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay with us in Kalamazoo. I hope we will see you again soon. RZichterman, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Comfortable

    By

    October 18, 2016

    club

    Great hotel....very clean and wonderful beds. Very convenient off the highway, but with no noise from the road. Has nothing to do with the hotel, but a terrific diner across from the hotel where we got breakfast the next morning....delicious!!!

    Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

    Read More
    Read Less

    No Housekeeping

    By

    October 13, 2016

    club

    If your not staying at the Candlewood Suites for the at least 5 days Housekeeping isn't available to you. I went to Homecoming weekend at WMU and stayed at the Candlewood in Kalamazoo MI. Normally my experience with the Candlewood Suites or Staybridge same was always great but this took the cake with no one to clean my room after staying for 3 full days I felt some type of way something should had been noted before I booked that I would have had no complaint because I would have none this before reserving

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 14, 2016
    Dear Kreative Kuts, I apologize for the misunderstanding with our hotel. We do offer housekeeping services upon request to those guests who prefer. Our business model is for extended stay along with a "Green Engage" environmental plan to cut back on all energy usage such as laundry, water consumption and electricity. Most if not all of the Candlewood Brand operate under this same model. For persons who desire more services on a daily basis our sister properties such as Holiday Inn Express and Holiday Inns do offer those amenities at a higher price per night. We have notices posted at the desk and in the rooms to alert guests to contact the desk if they prefer housekeeping daily. RZichterman, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    October Stay

    By

    October 10, 2016

    club

    Everything was great for my two night stay except the lack of blackout shades and a loose toilet seat. Would definitely stay here again though, super easy access from the Highway

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 14, 2016
    Dear Danj91, Happy to hear your stay was satisfactory, we do have blackout shades, sometimes our guests miss them since they are between the sheers and the decorative drapes. We look forward to seeing you again and will note the black out shades for your next visit. RZichterman, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less