Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 818 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

818reviews

  • 5 Stars
    541
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    27

Peace Atmosphere Positive And Helpful Staff

By

November 16, 2022

Very Satisfied With My Stay. Very Clean Hotel. Helpful And Pleasant Staff. Peaceful Atomoshere Friendly Guest. Delicious Coffee And For A Good Price. I Must Say I Really Enjoyed My Stay. Will Book My Future Stays Here. Highly Recommended

Read More
Read Less

The best place to stay near the Wings Event Center!

By

November 06, 2022

This place was perfect for our one night in Kalamazoo for a concert. Very close by to the event center. Walked to get food and over to the show. Had a full sized fridge and a little kitchenette. Bed was so comfy. Staff was so nice and helpful. Absolutely would stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Nice amenities

By

November 06, 2022

I enjoyed the room, and loved the kitchenette and especially the long table that came out from the wall.

The room was pretty clean except for the shower/tub. And the room smelled like cigarettes and cheap perfume. I’m hoping that was a past guest and not all the rooms because the rest of the hotel didn’t smell like that.

The room was also well stocked with towels, TP, paper towels, tea, etc. It was nice.

The staff I encountered were pretty friendly, although at check in I don’t think I was given all the information I could have gotten.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay

By

November 02, 2022

THis was an amazing stay. I am glad that I chose this hotel for my trip. I was greeted and taken well care of. I hope that i have an oppurtunity to travel to kalamazoo again and stay with Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo again

Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly surprised

By

October 31, 2022

The full kitchen was a surprise. I also like the detached table. Maybe a detached channel guide would be helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Your home away from home

By

October 28, 2022

Loved the stay. Friendly staff, nice clean rooms. What every traveler wants.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean bed, also Great Service!

By

October 27, 2022

The location is excellent. Staff really make me feel welcome!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

October 25, 2022

The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. More towels would have been nice, but we had enough for two people to get by. Loved the full size refrigerator with freezer.

Read More
Read Less

NumeroDos

By

October 25, 2022

platinumelite

One washcloth in the restroom. Body wash dispenser in the shower was empty. And the toilet obviously had not been cleaned. Not up to IHG standards.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, nice hotel

By

October 18, 2022

The staff was friendly. The hotel room was reasonably priced and was clean. Close enough to WMU to visit our son at college.

Read More
Read Less

Great location. Clean rooms.

By

October 18, 2022

Great location right off the freeway. The room was clean, however, we were missing towels in our bathroom. The hot chocolate packets were gone but the receptionist assisted me with opening mix to accommodate me.

Read More
Read Less

Kalamazoo Candlewood

By

October 17, 2022

This property was very clean, easy to find, and handicapped parking was available.

Read More
Read Less