Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 582 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

582reviews

  • 5 Stars
    335
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    38

Was not a disappointing stay - MY ERROR !

By

November 11, 2020

My apologies to all - I had accused someone of taking a weapon from the room I stayed in at Candlewood Suites in Kansas City, Kansas. This is not true. 99.9% of the time I put my weapon in the same bag - this time I did not. I found it in another bag after I returned home.
The staff was courteous, helpful & friendly through this unfortunate accusation I made towards them.
My most sincere apologies to all !
Yes, I will stay at this hotel again. After a 12 hour drive - sometimes it's best to check & double check your belongings before accusing others. Again, my apologies and thank you for your courtesy, time and attention to the matter.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

November 11, 2020

Staff was friendly upon my arrival. Someone took my weapon while I was in the shower. It's been reported to the local authorities. I don't feel safe at this hotel location.

Read More
Read Less

Animal friendly

By

November 01, 2020

Traveling with my senior dog. Great service. Rooms big and clean. Did not smell like other animals. Had magnets on the door to pick between for service with animals. Overall satisfied.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay with our Dogs! Loved it!

By

October 31, 2020

platinumelite

We stayed because the Candlewood Suites allowed dogs and we have two. Perfect location for our cross-country trip and loved the accommodations.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

October 21, 2020

club

Staff was very friendly, location is easy access from major interstate. Room was clean and comfortable. No pool or hottub but that's ok because there is a lot of activities in the KC area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, New, and Clean

By

October 20, 2020

club

Staff was excellent and nice. The hotel seemed new and very clean. Awesome place to stay for any reason, but the proximity to the race track makes it great for races!

Read More
Read Less

Room for improvement, but overall okay

By

October 11, 2020

I’m not sure why the nickname is “Perfect Service”, but iit was automotive and would not give me the opportunity to change it. This would not be my first choice hotel to stay for an extended period. Some staff members (front desk) were not as welcoming as others. Didn’t feel like they wanted to be at work some days. The management Team seems to be very approachable and willing to address issues brought to their attention. It became more of a bother to consistently go to the management, so I just find ways to circumvent ( for the lack of a more appropriate word) the issues. Requested maintenance in the bathroom. Maintenance came by while I was away and never returned.

Read More
Read Less

6 week stay

By

October 05, 2020

club

Cleanliness was an issue. Of the 6 weeks I stayed there my room was cleaned 4 times. I had to take out my own trash and wash my own linens. You’d think it was a precautionary measure by the housekeeping staff however, many many times I would see the house keeping staff roam around without the required face mask anyways

Read More
Read Less

Work traveling

By

October 04, 2020

club

The room was clean toilet had a broken bolt so it was wobbly

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 04, 2020

club

this hotel has everything anyone would need and the staff is friendly and very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Great service and room

By

September 22, 2020

Great hotel and great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 09, 2020

club

loved that there was a night guard and security cameras for the parking lot. I was moving cross county and made me feel safer with a lot of my possessions on my car.

Read More
Read Less