Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 655 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

655reviews

  • 5 Stars
    371
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    55

Friendly Staff

By

May 10, 2022

Staff was great. Everything was nice . Comfortable bed. Dove bar soap is nice since I use dove at home. Food nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood

By

May 08, 2022

Nice stay. Plenty to do near by. Quiet clean room . Kitchen is nice to have in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean rooms

By

April 29, 2022

They have great customer service, clean rooms and are very respectful and understanding. They made sure if I needed something I got it with no complaints and overall the hotel was clean and nice to I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Always excellent.

By

December 02, 2021

platinumelite

Stsy here often appreciate renovations.
Location, location, location.

Read More
Read Less

Good Place to stay, Good Value!

By

November 25, 2021

platinumelite

Enjoyed our stay here, check in/out was easy. Room was comfortable and towels were soft.

Read More
Read Less

Staff just doesn’t care

By

November 20, 2021

Fire alarm was beeping. Front desk gave us batteries to fix it. It kept beeping. Don’t worry, maintenance will fix it! Tomorrow, after you leave. How about a different room? Sure! It’s a downgrade from what you paid for but we won’t give you the difference. Wow.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible...ZERO stars!!!

By

November 11, 2021

platinumelite

This was the worst hotel stay I have ever had. We stayed at this location in 2019 and had a wonderful week, so we booked again for six nights. The suite was extremely dirty, many broken items including major appliances. The prior occupant had been in the room for 3 months and was allowed to smoke even though it was clearly marked as a non-smoking room. The room stunk and we found a cigarette butt, ashes and slime in the bedroom window track (which was missing a screen). Many missing kitchen items, along with a disgustingly dirty "clean" plate in the cabinet. When I cleaned the remote controls, the Clorox cloth was black! The ice maker off switch was broken, so the freezer was full of ice. After emptying the ice into the sink to melt, there was a leak in the cabinet below. When we asked for a new room, they said they had none. After another "event," the maintenance guy got us into a different suite (even though they said none were available). The toilet was not working, missing a smoke detector in the bedroom, 2" of nasty, standing water in the bottom of the dishwasher (with "clean" dishes in it), 3" of standing water while taking a shower because the drain must be clogged. I could go on, but you get the drill. IHG's "Clean Promise" was definitely not followed at this location. The Manager was more concerned about himself and the revolving door of staff; he showed us no care or concern. This location is noted on their website as "Newly Renovated." When I asked the Manager when that was, he responded "2018". Almost four years ago is considered "newly"?! This once great location is a sinking ship. It apparently was once IHG Corporation-owned but is now independently owned. Three of the staff who were actually helpful during our six night stay were no longer working there when we checked out. What does that tell you? Learn from us -- go somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Very great place

By

November 10, 2021

I can only say that l do not have any negative questions or concerns about this hotel next time l if lm in Kansas City Kansas and need a place to stay l will be coming back there

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed in Kansas City

By

November 09, 2021

Upon arrival, it appeared as if it was a burden that we were there. No one at the desk when we got there. Called the number and 5 minutes later, someone showed up and checked us in. After that we went to our room, and discovered ants in the bathroom and kitchen area. Even after mentioning it to the customer service person at the counter, nothing was done about it. Very disappointed with this location. By far, it was the worst Candlewood Suites we have ever stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

rude service

By

November 09, 2021

staff had attitudes and room wasn’t even clean. wasn’t talked with about getting charged 250 for smoking when it didn’t happen in my room. overall very unhappy especially sinse seeing this has happened multiple times with your hotel

Read More
Read Less

Traveler beware!!!!

By

November 07, 2021

club

This hotel has been taken over by contract workers who are staying in the area. The hotel is not clean-lobby, hallways, elevator. There is dried mud from their shoes all throughout the hotel. Two off the rooms that were offered had been smoked in. Noisy in the morning with contractors going to work. Noisy at night when they have returned.
DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Read More
Read Less

Not remodeled

By

November 01, 2021

platinumelite

The location and cost were the only thing going for property. I’ve already said the problems in previous questions.

Read More
Read Less