Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 636 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

636reviews

  • 5 Stars
    433
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    30

When in North Kansas City Missouri

By

November 17, 2022

A solid facility being rehabbed. Nice quiet location just off 435 and across from Wally World. Loved the ease of access into KC and the proximity to restaurants just a few highway stops to the northeast. 54 was a very good restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

KC Stay

By

November 16, 2022

Stayed in Kansas City for a weekend, the room was great, good location, used the kitchenette. Was very convenient stay. Bed was comfortable. Room was dark and staff was polite. Would stay again next time I’m in town.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel. Only two issues

By

October 10, 2022

Our bathroom door lock was broken and the main bedroom door (to the bed area..not the entry to the room) was broken and wouldn’t close. But the staff was amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and nice area.

By

October 10, 2022

This was a nice and clean hotel and it had wonderful staff that were more then happy to help with. The kitchen and fridge in the rooms were nice and clean as well as the bed sheets, towels, and bathroom area.

Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

August 25, 2022

We had a very pleasant stay. The staff was awesome and we loved the free laundry facilities. The room was clean and comfortable. We will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

July 27, 2022

I really enjoyed your staff was very helpful!room was comfortable and also in great location! Will stay when back for business!

Read More
Read Less

Staff was awesome

By

June 21, 2022

Staff were all great! Room was still KY but employees were nice.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service

By

May 24, 2022

Booking process began the problems, we provided our IHG rewards number and rep at the desk said she couldn't locate that number and proceeded to book. We asked for a KING bedroom, non-smoking and instead received a Queen Bedroom where the bed was nearly the size of a single. Secondly, we asked to be accommodated on a lower-level floor as we were traveling with pets. Instead, we received a room on the 4th floor, furthest away from elevator but nearest to the stairs. Addressed with the front desk at check-in and were informed that's the only room they had for us, even though we booked via phone 2days prior.
Room smelled like someone has been smoking in it, cabinets in the room had broken doors, shower pressure was very low, and bathroom smelled like someone had been smoking within the bathroom. Service desk didn't care, just shrugged us off. Wi-Fi internet didn't work, addressed this and were told to call customer service/tech support.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel staff

By

May 20, 2022

The staff was great and very accommodating with a phoned in late checkout. Room was huge with a comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Super place to stay!

By

May 17, 2022

Candlewood Suites is a wonderful place to stay. Friendly welcoming staff, excellent accommodations, easy access and safe parking. I’ll definitely come back and will refer my friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Thank you so much!

By

May 10, 2022

Not enough words for me to have for this place! Sam (the dog) and I enjoyed my stay here for work. The front staff was awesome, housekeeping was awesome…I don’t think I have enough words. Sam was well received here as was I. Thank you so much for taking care of us. I hope to see you again!

Kim and Sam

Read More
Read Less

Room and entire hotel

By

May 02, 2022

The room and entire hotel reeked of smoke. The minute I walked in I became congested. The room was so smoky we could not stay there. I found a different hotel and immediately checked out.

Read More
Read Less