Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 171 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

171reviews

  • 5 Stars
    120
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Work

By

August 04, 2020

The hotel is very nice and the service was wonderful. The location was nice and very close to Walmart and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Nice pillows comfortable bed

By

August 03, 2020

Kitchen is equipped with more than enough utensils, very spacious room

Read More
Read Less

Good spot

By

August 01, 2020

Good hotel, room I stayed in had slight odor but what do you expect when people cook in the rooms

Read More
Read Less

Great place for the business traveler

By

July 27, 2020

platinumelite

Amid the COVID19 chaos, this place was awesome to reside while working in Texas. The staff was very accommodating, very personable. Really treated me as a valued client. A special thanks to Iona and Felicia for keeping me comfortable on my stay by being patient with my business needs and requests, reminding me of items shipped to hotel promptly and even reminders of laundry. Thanks to all other staff as well. I will be working in the area more now and all members of my engineering team and other affiliates will be advised to book at your hotel. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Good kitchen and great laundry

By

July 19, 2020

The rooms are kept clean . The laundry is great with plenty of space . Good kitchen . Great a/c . Cupboard well stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

July 17, 2020

I have stayed here multiple times and will continue when i am here for work.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

July 09, 2020

platinumelite

In these times we are in and being an essential worker. I am required to stay over night . Thank you for keep up and making our stay fell as safe as being home. Hats off to housekeeping ! Front desk Great customer service !

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

May 17, 2020

Good experience clean room good staff Best sandalwood visit ever very quiet atmosphere

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

May 17, 2020

club

Staff was great... Rooms where clean... ac worked great and the showers where super clean

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

May 11, 2020

The hotel is some what new and it very clean and neat. If I had a complaint about this particular hotel it would be the LACK of a breakfast as well as no pool.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

May 03, 2020

Highly recommend Kenedy Texas candlewood the staff and location are awesome awesome awesome

Read More
Read Less

Kenedy, TX Candlewood

By

May 02, 2020

Average stay. Certainly not the worst stay at a IHS property. I would recommend this to another person, but this room was borderline too expensive for the amenities offered. The store had a really limited variety of food available in its frozen section. I typically came in after all the restaurants were closed in town, so my choice at the store was either a Hot Pocket or a Hungry-Man Turkey dinner. (Need to "step-it-up" in this area folks.)

Read More
Read Less