Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 155 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

155reviews

  • 5 Stars
    131
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great room

By

December 02, 2022

Clean, spacious and great value. Would stay again in a heart beat. Breakfast was good, pool was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

November 29, 2022

Loved our stay at this hotel and would recommend to anyone

Read More
Read Less

Brand new and clean but noisy from kids

By

November 23, 2022

Two hotels in one. Two separate entrances and front desks even though the holiday inn desk is the only one with staff. I arrived late at night and the doors were locked, waited at the Candlewood door for sometime with another guest. No one was answering the buzzer so we walked around to the holiday in sign and found staff to check us in. Hotel is nice and new. Rooms were clean, modern and beds were comfortable. It is quiet as its a little bit away from the highway. With decent amenities although breakfast is only free for holiday inn guests not the Candlewood guests. (This needs to be clarified better in the listing or booking or even at check-in). I was told Candlewood guests had to pay for breakfast as they have kitchenette in their rooms and can cook their own. (I'm sure the Kitchenette rooms are more expensive so that's not much of an excuse).This being said the breakfast was good. The road beside the hotel was closed and blockaded for some reason so people us the parking lot like a freeway to fly around the blockade. The parking lot was already full and the traffic added a pretty big hazard while walking to your car in the parking lot. Hotel was filled with kids hockey teams, the usual amount of extra noise and congestion is expected as they are kids away from home for hockey. But they were out of control and not much seemed to get done about enforcing the rules. Floors were soaked, all the gym equipment were wet(Treadmills etc). Weights were scattered all over the floors that were soaked. Kids running around in groups while adults tried to work out. No signs posted about age restrictions in Gym area. No staff or parents were around in pool or gym area to Enforce. Someone did finally come mop up the water but that was it because the kids went got changed and proceeded to continue playing on gym equipment but this time while eating...

Read More
Read Less

Great property

By

November 20, 2022

Property is very clean and comfortable. Good location for business or for travel along the 401. I would stay here again. The breakfast offered a lot for a complementary breakfast. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Read Less

Spacious Room and Great Amenities

By

November 17, 2022

The room had everything you need to spend a few days comfortably. Lots of room, full kitchen. Everything was clean and comfortable.

The gym was great. Didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and nice.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, soft carpet, quiet halls

By

November 12, 2022

Very good but price can be a bit better. Also no free breakfast. Some towels were not perfectly clean. Staff was very polite. Enjoyed the environment,

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

November 09, 2022

The hotel was very nice, the housekeeping staff should clean the rooms better, there was a water bottle from the previous guest left under our bed, the fridge needs to be pulled out and cleaned under, make sure you check for hair in the bathrooms, and the elevators door tracks should be vacuumed.
The staff were wonderful! Everything we asked was provided with a smile.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

November 01, 2022

While waiting to check in we were offered to vote on our favourite pumpkin that was carved by various teams from within the hotel. I appreciated the team effort.

Read More
Read Less

Soundproof and great service

By

October 31, 2022

I’ve not heard a sound from any other rooms in mine which helped me sleep very good. This is the best soundproof hotel I’ve never been in. Room was clean and it was awesome to be able to cook. Bed were comfortable and I enjoyed the choice of hard or soft pillow.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, quiet and clean rooms and amenities

By

October 23, 2022

Perfect location for business and leisure. Very new, quiet and clean rooms and amenities. Staff are friendly and pleasant. Ample parking. Highly recommend for any visit to Kingston.

Read More
Read Less

Gorgeous stay

By

October 17, 2022

Honestly everything was great! Although we didn't really utilize it too much, it was nice to have the little kitchenette in our room. The beds and pillows were awesome and the black out curtains made for a really sound sleep! I slept longer and deeper in this hotel room then I have in months. Truly.

It's a bit of a drive from downtown (15 minutes or about a $30 cab ride) but honestly there are lots of restaurants and breweries around the hotel as well.

The staff even provided us with a list of restaurants with little stars beside their favourites, which was a nice touch and made dining out easier.

Read More
Read Less

Could have stayed longer!

By

October 12, 2022

This was a perfect little studio with everything we would need for a longer stay. I wish we had booked for more than 1 evening! The staff was very accommodating and everything was clean. Felt safe during these Covid times.

Read More
Read Less