Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 716 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

716reviews

  • 5 Stars
    446
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    60

Value Stay, Could Be More Comfortable

By

February 24, 2024

We found the price of our stay to be the biggest pro, but the stay itself could have been much more comfortable. The road noise from I-65 was significant making it hard to sleep even with a noise machine. The ease of digital check out was a plus, but there were enough negatives that we wouldn’t stay here again in Lafayette as there are many other options locally to explore.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and feels like home!

By

February 20, 2024

This is my new favorite hotel stay in Lafayette. It was the cleanest and felt just like home!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 20, 2024

I loved everything abt my
Stay including the 24hr pool time

Read More
Read Less

Nice to come home

By

February 17, 2024

I’ve stayed at this hotel many times… it’s like coming home….
Ms Hollis is no longer the GM and she was always aware of my arrival….. she saw to my requests with IHG…. Lower floor, away from elevator … I’m a driver & I need a good nights rest. I didn’t get the lower floor & I made my reservation almost 2 weeks ahead of my arrival ….. I was on the 4th floor….1 door away from elevator…..

I was informed by Casey they don’t have access to IHG PREFERENCES…. but I’ve stayed here multiple times….& I’m sure my preferences had been listed in their computer information….. but learned I will reiterate my preferences even if redundant …. A very nice place to stay….

Read More
Read Less

Over nice play to stay

By

January 29, 2024

The room was nice and the staff member was kind and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Ewww under bed

By

January 25, 2024

Found a used female pad that is used during time of month cycle under my bed! I was only person in room and im a male! Absolutely disgusting

Read More
Read Less

Easy access, clean room, nice bed

By

January 02, 2024

The Candlewood is an easy drive from the Tippecanoe County Fairgrounds. Close to several places to eat and easy to get to I-65. The rooms are big and the beds are comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Lafayette, Indiana

By

December 07, 2023

The staff was very nice and helpful. We will stay there again even though we had some issues. Just as long as the hot water gets working and the kick up the hot water in the pool. The hotel is nice and very clean. Also hope that they can have night shift stop double charge guest. If it already says approved then just move on.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, poor maintenance response

By

November 18, 2023

I booked a stay as a traveling nurse because it was close to hospital. Day shift front staff are very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and hot breakfast

By

November 03, 2023

No issues with the hotel, from check in to the bed to the bathroom to check out. Bed was comfortable, overall the room was clean, and a nice, hot breakfast in the morning. If i had to pick nits, the water took a bit long to heat up. Aside from that, all was well.

Read More
Read Less

Upscale Price for Low Scale Quality

By

October 28, 2023

Hotel needed maintenance. Key card system is horrible and needed reset every time. The staff members were friendly and the rooms were clean, but all of them needed some updating/maintenance. AC vents were filthy. Stains on seating surfaces. Just not a great experience. Would likely choose another hotel in the area if I were to return. Also I’m an IGH member and that apparently doesn’t apply.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 21, 2023

Clean, comfortable, quiet, clean, roomy, good breakfast, nice exercise room and pool, friendly helpful staff. Will definitely plan to stay again the next time we are visiting our son at Purdue. Convenient location to highway.

Read More
Read Less