Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    81%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4

    based on 115 reviews
    81%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    115reviews

    • 5 Stars
      58
    • 4 Stars
      28
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Not quite a nightmare

    By

    April 15, 2016

    I was scheduled to be in Lafayette for 3 weeks. I only stayed at this location 1 week. The room was very clean and nice. The heat however would not maintain during the night so by morning it was chilly in the room. One of the issues was one morning of a luke warm shower and one morning with no hot water at all.

    The second issue was very poor internet connection. In the evenings I need to contact my office via the internet. This was not possible. The wireless had a very poor connection and speed was as bad as the old dial up days.

    When I complained to the staff member at the desk she said she would speak to her manager about the issue. The next day with the same issues, I left my cell number for the manager to call and never received a call.

    If you like cold morning showers and don't use the internet this might be a great place to stay. If you value either, go some place else.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent place to stay for contractors working out of town

    By

    April 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    Loved the amenities! Easy access off thruway. Shopping and eating establishments readily available. No problems here!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Dear tc17, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We're glad you didn't have any problems during your stay and you were able to use our amenities. We hope you come back to stay with us! Sincerely, Rebecca V.
    Read More
    Read Less

    spring vacation

    By

    April 11, 2016

    very friendly and efficient desk personel.
    rooms were comfortable
    our grandkids enjoyed the pool.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 17, 2016
    Dear poo bearpapa, Thank you for the wonderful compliments on our staff and hotel. We're glad you had a nice stay with us and your grandkids were able to enjoy the pool. We hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Rebecca V.
    Read More
    Read Less

    CANDLEWOOD CONFORT

    By

    April 07, 2016

    I travel for a living and stay in many different brands of hotels. Candlewood is one of my favorites. i have stayed in over 75 Candlewoods across the country and the one in Lafayette i would put in the top 5. the staff was fantastic. rate was great and the property was very clean. most Candlewoods don't have a pool. this one does. i highly recommend staying at this property.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 17, 2016
    Dear FURNITUREMARK, Thank you for taking the time t leave such a great review about our property and staff. We appreciate that you have put us in your top 5. We're glad you had a nice stay with us and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Rebecca V.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff

    By

    March 29, 2016

    club

    The Staff was wonderful I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 03, 2016
    Dear Bafine28, Thank you for such a nice compliment on our staff. We hope you come stay with us again. Sincerely, Rebecca V.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Terrible Service ~ no heat in my room

    By

    March 15, 2016

    club

    I've stayed at this hotel before but I will never go back again. My room had no heat and it took 3 nights before they did anything. And the adjustment to my bill for no heat was laughable .... completely dissatisfied with the management of the hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 21, 2016
    Dear horrifiedtraveler, Our guest's Satisfaction is very important to us and we apologize you were not made to feel as such during your stay. I apologize it took as long as it did to get you taken care of. We do hope you decide to stay with us again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable

    By

    March 14, 2016

    club

    Clean, comfortable room. Only stayed one night so didn't get to use all amentites

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2016
    Dear Idboomer, Thank you for taking time to post such a nice review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Rebecca V.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Thank you for the kindness

    By

    March 02, 2016

    we rented two suites while our family was in town for a funeral. The suites were able to hold the family gathering and meetings. We generally stay in full service hotels and often at a top level thus some aspects of residence living -- more apartment style than hotel style-- were different for us but in this case it worked well for the two days. The few staff members that we met were kind and made sure that the two suites were next to each other.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 06, 2016
    Dear Me Big Sister, Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review about our staff and hotel. We're glad we could help make things easier for you during a difficult time. Sincerely, Rebecca V.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfy

    By

    March 01, 2016

    club

    This hotel was great for our families needs. I would highly recommend it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 03, 2016
    Dear bf1974, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We're glad you and your family enjoyed the features at our hotel and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Rebecca V.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Rooms by the hour

    By

    February 27, 2016

    This hotel isn't up to the usual good standards I have come to know with IHG. Rooms were dirty and smelled. I will not stay here again

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 29, 2016
    Dear Rrom, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we strive for 100% satisfaction every time. We apologize if you felt like you were not made to feel as such. We do hope you decide to stay with us again in the future. Rebecca V.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service as always

    By

    January 24, 2016

    I have been staying at this hotel for the last 3 years and it has always meet all of my needs. I will continue to stay at this hotel in the future.

    Thanks for all of the help

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    Dear Traveler98765432123456789, Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. It's great that we have always met your needs and have been given the chance to keep meeting them. We're glad you have continued to choose us and that you plan to keep choosing us. Thank you, Rebecca V.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean but noisy room, bad mattress

    By

    January 09, 2016

    The hotel and room were generally clean and pleasant. There was a window you can open, but since it faced the highway, it was extremely loud when it was open, rendering it useless. The kitchenette was well equipped and the dishes and fridge were clean. The fridge was very loud when it was running and as this room faced the highway, the road noise was also loud (even with the window closed and drapes pulled. Of the two queen beds, one had a broken down mattress on the side by the nightstand and wasn't usable for me. The other was passable. Big spotlights shine directly at the room (front of the hotel 3rd floor and light came in around the blackout curtain. The staff were very nice. On several occasions other guests gathered right outside of the main entrance to smoke and the elevator smelled like cigarettes sometimes. Overall, the hotel would have been very nice if I had a room on the back side, 2 good mattresses, and a quiet fridge, but I didn't. Because I was working 14 hr days, I couldn't take the time to switch rooms, even if one was available.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2016
    Dear Tired Painter, First of all, thank you for all your compliments about our staff and kitchens! If you choose to stay here in the future, and we would love to have you, we can move you to the far side of the hotel. We understand you were working long hours but moving guests who are noise sensitive is an option for us. Regarding the mattress, we checked the room and while we found nothing wrong, we had our maintenance staff make certain that the frame was tightened. We receive very few comments about noise but we want to make every guest as happy as possible. We are a non-smoking hotel. We do enforce the places where guests are allowed to smoke and we make sure it is not too close to the entrance. Unfortunately, people who smoke sometimes have the smell on their clothes and that carries into the hotel. I sincerely hope to see you again in the future. We appreciate any and all feedback as it helps us to improve. Again, thank you for your feedback, nice comments and suggestions! Sincerely, Rebecca V.
    Read More
    Read Less