Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 105 reviews
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    105reviews

    • 5 Stars
      54
    • 4 Stars
      25
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Great Service as always

    By

    January 24, 2016

    I have been staying at this hotel for the last 3 years and it has always meet all of my needs. I will continue to stay at this hotel in the future.

    Thanks for all of the help

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    Dear Traveler98765432123456789, Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. It's great that we have always met your needs and have been given the chance to keep meeting them. We're glad you have continued to choose us and that you plan to keep choosing us. Thank you, Rebecca V.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean but noisy room, bad mattress

    By

    January 09, 2016

    The hotel and room were generally clean and pleasant. There was a window you can open, but since it faced the highway, it was extremely loud when it was open, rendering it useless. The kitchenette was well equipped and the dishes and fridge were clean. The fridge was very loud when it was running and as this room faced the highway, the road noise was also loud (even with the window closed and drapes pulled. Of the two queen beds, one had a broken down mattress on the side by the nightstand and wasn't usable for me. The other was passable. Big spotlights shine directly at the room (front of the hotel 3rd floor and light came in around the blackout curtain. The staff were very nice. On several occasions other guests gathered right outside of the main entrance to smoke and the elevator smelled like cigarettes sometimes. Overall, the hotel would have been very nice if I had a room on the back side, 2 good mattresses, and a quiet fridge, but I didn't. Because I was working 14 hr days, I couldn't take the time to switch rooms, even if one was available.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2016
    Dear Tired Painter, First of all, thank you for all your compliments about our staff and kitchens! If you choose to stay here in the future, and we would love to have you, we can move you to the far side of the hotel. We understand you were working long hours but moving guests who are noise sensitive is an option for us. Regarding the mattress, we checked the room and while we found nothing wrong, we had our maintenance staff make certain that the frame was tightened. We receive very few comments about noise but we want to make every guest as happy as possible. We are a non-smoking hotel. We do enforce the places where guests are allowed to smoke and we make sure it is not too close to the entrance. Unfortunately, people who smoke sometimes have the smell on their clothes and that carries into the hotel. I sincerely hope to see you again in the future. We appreciate any and all feedback as it helps us to improve. Again, thank you for your feedback, nice comments and suggestions! Sincerely, Rebecca V.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    December 19, 2015

    club

    Love the full kitchens, the room made me feel like I was at home! The fitness center was also new and great!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 22, 2015
    Dear Bobby7621, Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the full kitchens in our rooms and felt at home. We're also glad you enjoyed the use of our fitness center. We hope to see you again next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Christin G
    Read More
    Read Less

    Dirty

    By

    December 10, 2015

    room cleanliness was terrible. everything you touched was greasy

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 14, 2015
    Dear MES42, We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Our guest's satisfaction is our top priority and we do apologize that you weren't made to feel as such during your stay. Cleanliness of our rooms is very important and I do apologize that you found your room to be greasy. I will remind our housekeeping staff to pay attention to any leftover reside from previous guests. Again, I do apologize that you weren't satisfied with your stay. Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Good service

    By

    December 03, 2015

    I travel a lot on business, I look for hassle free places.
    The Lafayette Candlewood is on my short list
    . Easy to check in and out with a helpful staff.
    I always look forward to staying with them .

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 09, 2015
    Dear Hemihead426, Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review of our property. We are glad to make check in and check out easy for our guests and our staff tries to help in any way they can. It's good to know that you look forward to staying with us. We certainly look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town. Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another Nice Stay

    By

    November 11, 2015

    platinumelite

    Have stayed here 9 or 10 times mostly for Purdue Football. Rarely experienced any problem and always a friendly staff. Nice location for Purdue and surrounding area. Will be back next year.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 12, 2015
    Dear BoilerFan, It was so good to see you again! Thank you for continuing to choose to stay with us when you come to home Purdue football games. We love having you here! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and room.

    By

    October 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    The staff was very friendly and efficient in check-in. Very nice room with great finishes and amenities. Well appointed room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 07, 2015
    Dear Sean, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and check in efficient. We are also glad that you enjoyed your room with all it's amenities and touches. We certainly hope to see you again next time you are in the Lafayette area. Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    pet friendly hotel very clean

    By

    September 16, 2015

    My wife is highly allergic to dogs, but the hotel was clean and odor-free. It was like it wasn't pet-friendly at all. My wife had no allergic reactions whatsoever.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 21, 2015
    Dear IdiotBoy, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that your wife did not have any allergic reactions and that you found the hotel clean and odor-free during your stay. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Lafayette area. Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service by Front Desk

    By

    September 13, 2015

    club

    I have traveled for years and I have to say, front desk and housekeeper service was superb.
    Love the free laundry room and gym.

    The property had some ceiling tiles with water damage and the dishwasher spray element was broken. Overall great stay.

    Thanks

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 15, 2015
    Dear Manny VT, Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you found our front desk staff and housekeepers to be superb! The free laundry and gym is great, isn't it? As for the ceiling tiles and dishwasher spray element, please be assured those items will receive our immediate attention. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel

    By

    September 10, 2015

    Large, clean, and comfortable room. Excellent staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 11, 2015
    Dear Baconator88, Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of our property. We are glad that you found your room to be large, clean and comfortable when staying with us and our staff to be excellent. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    OK, but not what I was expecting

    By

    September 01, 2015

    club

    I hadn't notified the hotel that I would be checking in late, because I planned to take advantage of after-hours check-in, but it turns out they aren't doing that here, which meant I had to wait for the front desk person to return from her walk-through (and that she had to decide how long to wait for me before she left to walk the property). The room was nice enough, but the walls seem a bit thinner than normal - noise came through easily. Water pressure in the shower was pretty low, almost as if you couldn't fully switch the water from faucet to shower head. The Cupboard didn't have a slot to deposit payment or charge-to-my-room slips ... seems like they're trying to make this hotel more like a standard hotel, which isn't a good idea. Candlewood shines as an extended-stay brand; IHG has other chains that target the normal hotel guest, and I specifically choose Candlewood for the extended-stay features even when I'm on a short stay. Without those features, even an exceptional experience won't stand out from other hotels, and a disappointing experience is one I can't justify repeating.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 03, 2015
    Dear zlionsfan, We are thrilled that you choose Candlewood as you enjoy the extended stay features even when on short stays. I'm sorry that you didn't expect our staff to be staffed around the clock. As you know, not all Candlewood's are staffed year round. Dependent upon the market, Candlewood's can either be staffed around the clock or utilize the late check in boxes in the entry way. Our staff does do property walks throughout every shift to ensure the safety of all of our guest's. I do apologize that staff was on a property walk upon your arrival. This is certainly something that we aim to avoid, but unfortunately weren't able to that time. I will definitely have our maintenance staff look into any issues with water pressure and ensure everything is up to standard. We hope that you would choose to come back and stay with us next time you are in our area. Sincerley, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value

    By

    August 24, 2015

    club

    This place was a great value. It was very clean and nicely decorated. Very friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 25, 2015
    Dear Anonymous, Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found your stay to be a great value, very clean and our staff friendly. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Christin G.
    Read More
    Read Less