Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 438 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

438reviews

  • 5 Stars
    269
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    22

Understaffed gem slowly rotting away

By

October 20, 2021

Hotel looks nice, rooms are beautiful. Small leak from under toilet. Hallways smell musty. One elevator broken and the other one seems shady (sways, creaks, and feels very unstable). Staff was indifferent of issues. First shift front desk worker was training a new person and had her kids in the room next door. Third shift front desk worker took a long break after telling an irate customer to “suck his dick”(his room was canceled due to no cleaning staff and no one told him until he tried to checked in at 1 am). Front desk down graded our room from a double to a single without notification and didn’t give us any comps, no roll away, not even extra pillows or blankets. When asked for a blanket we received a contour sheet.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Hotel

By

October 18, 2021

Dirty, front desk staff not friendly. Horrible experience

Read More
Read Less

Go here if you want to clean your own room

By

October 16, 2021

club

You know mistakes happen however you go to a hotel and you can Expect sometimes the hotel might be the newest

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

October 14, 2021

platinumelite

Nicest Place In The Area. Recommend For Anybody Staying In The Area

Read More
Read Less

As usual really nice

By

October 07, 2021

platinumelite

Really nice hotel accepts pets. Great rooms great night sleep. Away from the crowd but close enough to everything

Read More
Read Less

Trouble with check in

By

September 29, 2021

Good stay. Room excellent. Like having a living room ,bedroom and full kitchen.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

September 26, 2021

it was great, everyone friendly, room clean, just need more utensiles and pans and pods... just need a pool and hot tub to relax but beds were very confortable

Read More
Read Less

No one works at hotel

By

September 13, 2021

club

They over charge and double charge for your stay. No one works there staff have no knowledge of what they are doing g when there is people working. They have no house keepers

Read More
Read Less

Needs more care taken

By

September 08, 2021

platinumelite

Had to be moved twice, finally in the third room it was up to IHG quality. First room, no air/heat working and bathroom light fixture down on the counter. Second room: no top sheet on one of the beds, no mattress pad on other bed, no coffee provisions and no spoons in kitchen drawer and one glass. Finally, the third room was much better. However, trash bags in hallway, obviously a lack of employees and we are sure Covid may have had something to do with this, but not acceptable to us as a loyal IHG member.

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel

By

September 04, 2021

This is the worst hotel I ever stayed at in my life. I wouldn’t recommend this to anyone. Not even an animal. Spent half amount of money at other hotels and they were all clean and tidy. Never had issues with room being clean

Read More
Read Less

Not what we had expected

By

August 27, 2021

platinumelite

We arrived at 12:30pm on Saturday, August 21, 2021, to your Lancaster Candlewood Suites. We had reservations for Saturday 21st and Sunday the 22nd. We asked if we could check in and come back to get our key later that night. (We knew we could not get into the room until 3pm.) We were told we would have to come back at 3pm, but before midnight or the room would be marked as unclaimed. I tried explaining we had a party and could not get back till evening and that I was trying to do the paperwork incase we were not back by midnight. I was told it was not possible, so we came back later that evening about 9:30-10pm. This woman was unprofessional and not at all helpful.
When we returned at 9:30-10 that evening a young man signed us in to our room 414 on the fourth floor. He was very nice, but was dealing with many things on his own. When we got to our room the toilet was plugged. I called to the desk and the young man said he would send someone up. About 20plus minutes later he called back to verify the problem in detail. He said they would be there within 15 minutes. They were not so I went back down to the desk to get a plunger myself. He could not find one, but would check other storage areas and bring it up himself. He did in about 15 minutes, but unfortunately, he could not free the toilet and we would have to move. This was a big inconvenience as I had already unpacked everything. So we packed up and waited. He called again to say that he could not give us a room with a King bed. I said we sleep together and would prefer a King bed and he found us as room. This was 212 on the second floor and we trucked all our stuff down after I went to the front desk to get the key. The young man was doing his best and very polite, however he was left with too much to do all by himself and he was only filling in for someone who called out.
The room was not dirty, but certainly did not shine. The first room had supplies to make a decafe’ coffee, but the second room did not. I went back down and got supplies from the main floor. One of the tv clickers did not work and the light over the main dining table had several dead bugs in it. Also, it would have been nice to have advanced notice the pool was closed, rather to learn when we went down to use it.
The one thing that we found superb was the mattress for sleeping. I did call back to the front desk to find out what the brand of the mattress is and the young man said he would call me back with that information. The mattress was the best me and my husband have slept on and we would like to pursue getting one. It has been 4 days and no return call. Maybe someone could help us with this.
We had never stayed at your Candlewood Suites before and were disappointed to say the least. We are IHG Platinum Members, we will stick with the Holiday Inns or Holiday Inn Express going forward for our traveling.
With frustration and regret,
Suzanne & Patrick Flannigan

Read More
Read Less

Room and cooking

By

August 25, 2021

The room I stayed in was very spacious very comfortable in the bathroom was also spacious. The dishwasher and the refrigerator a full size which definitely made things a lot easier to use and provide it more space for groceries. Decent size flatscreen TV great Wi-Fi.
Part of the reason why I also chose this hotel was because they had this lending station which would allow me not to have to bring my own equipment because they had already. However upon requesting of a blender I was informed that they don’t have it. When I went to the locker where they kept the other equipment it was mostly filled with boardgames and one waffle maker.

Read More
Read Less