Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 600 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

600reviews

  • 5 Stars
    299
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    60

Very comfortable relaxing

By

August 10, 2022

My stay on July 31st wasGreat!!! Quiet peaceful always stay when in the area

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Guest Service

By

July 31, 2022

What could possibly make my next stay better would probably be a staff that actually does what they say their gonna do. I was told multiple times that someone would fix the ice maker in our freezer and it never happened. Our room also wasn't fully stocked like the last room we had there so we had to go and purchase our own cups, silverware, dishwashing liquid, condition and body wash. The microwave was literally hanging from a thread over the stove as if it were just about ready to fall, it made me very anxious to have to cook directly under it. And lastly i had to call multiple times to the front desk from the phone provided in the bedroom, and i still wouldn't get an answer. I'd definitely love to be treated like I matter and as a valued customer that you wouldn't mind having as a guest again.

Read More
Read Less

Unsatisfactory

By

July 31, 2022

I’m a Diamond Elite member of IHG. I stay in IHG hotels almost every weekend. This is the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in. The hotel was nasty dirty. The staff was unhelpful. The upstairs hallway smelled like weed.

Read More
Read Less

Trying to Find the Good

By

July 28, 2022

3 out of 10, would not recommend. Can see where this property would work for team events, long term stays, etc. but for our purposes, this one did not hit the mark. Unclean. Unkept. Unfriendly. Franchisee must do better and IHG must ensure it.

Read More
Read Less

Lacking everyday amenities gross pillowd

By

July 12, 2022

If you are looking for a lack of room well here it is. Not even a spare roll of toilet paper in the room. You got someone else’s quarter roll of paper. No dishes rotten sleep. If this is how you treat a diamond elite I hate to see how you treat others. Wouldn’t stay again

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, bed could have been better, bathroom door didn’t latch

By

July 11, 2022

Overall it was a very great stay. We spent the weekend there. The rooms were clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was slightly hard but nothing we couldn’t deal with for a few nights. Our bathroom door didn’t latch so that was a little inconvenient but we made it work

Read More
Read Less

Attentive service , nice room, easy check in .

By

July 05, 2022

If I'm ever in the Merrillville area again , this will be my hotel. Covered all my needs and very comfortable. Near shopping and restaurants and easy access to the highway.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and ok service

By

July 04, 2022

As far as my review goes it was a decent overall experience. The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable my only problem was how long my payment process became and being double charged became a bit of an inconvenience

Read More
Read Less

Awful pergatory of a place with bed bugs

By

June 26, 2022

Terrible place! Trash in hallways, rooms stink. Shower didn’t work, toiletries were empty (shampoo, etc), not clean. Reported for 2 days, each day told it was fixed, it wasn’t, they never were even there to look at it. Staff asleep at desk, hung up on me, got bed bugs, never even said they were sorry for the issues. I would never ever stay here again, checked out early.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty and uncomfortable beds

By

June 26, 2022

Dirt in corners and in furniture. Ants in bathroom. Bathroom amenities were insufficient. Beds were not comfortable. Location is not ideal. Were worried about our truck getting broken into.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible hotel

By

June 25, 2022

We rented two rooms. Neither room was clean. Multiple surfaces had dirt and food that had not been cleaned. The floors were sticky. One of the beds had been slept in and did not have a blanket. Was switched to a different room. The new room was not clean either. Brought these issues to the hotels attention. The staff did not display any real concern. Will not ever stay here again and will warn every one away from this property

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

June 01, 2022

Kim and Ashley was very helpful and went beyond their job titles,hands down the best customer service.

Read More
Read Less