Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 106 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    106reviews

    • 5 Stars
      65
    • 4 Stars
      22
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      8

    friendly staff, comfortable suite

    By

    September 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    My wife and I actually stay at this Candlewood suites location annually when visiting family in the area and will continue to do so. Because of the friendly staff comfortable accommodations and location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    September 12, 2016

    Enjoy being able to cook my own meals. Great kitchenette to cook both a supper and breakfast meal. That in itself saved money from other places that even provide breakfast.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed, Friendly service, Great location

    By

    September 11, 2016

    I travel through the area frequently and usually stay elsewhere. I am so glad I stayed here. I will be back.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location

    By

    September 10, 2016

    club

    Central location. Everything you may need is in close proximity; Shopping mall across the street, Meijer and Eway within a cpl block radius, The room itself had a feeling of home to it. Reminded me of my college dorm, only nicer!

    Read More
    Read Less

    my review

    By

    September 08, 2016

    overnight stay was comfortable. requested queen room but I think the bed was a double which is a little small when you are used to a king.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff and Management

    By

    August 11, 2016

    I understand training new employees but to leave an employee who is clearly not knowledgeable or confident enough to handle guest with questions and complaints is in my opinion unsatisfactory customer service. And because my party and I weren't told of up charges in our rate where we could have chose to stay or go we were met with some unfortunate extra cost on a trip to bury my grandmother. I like Candlewood suites but I will never let Merrillville serve me again and I travel to my home town frequently.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceptional Service

    By

    August 03, 2016

    club

    Upon check in for business I met Ruth Ann who was extremely helpful in assisting me in getting a good rate for business travel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Location; Poor Service

    By

    July 28, 2016

    Prior to check in - I had some questions about my reservation. I emailed the hotel. They did not respond back.
    They did not recognize me as a Spire Elite member; no room upgrade was offered.
    The TV in the room was not working; it played only 1 channel. The DVD player did not work either.
    The AC unit had 3 settings for the Fan: Auto, Low and High. It only worked on Auto.
    I complained about all of this during my stay and at check out. The front desk apologized and said they would credit me with 1 night stay (out of 2 that I stayed). My reservation was with IHG points; they did not credit my account and I created a case with IHG Guest Relations. The hotel did not respond to that either initially. When I complained to IHG again, the hotel's GM called me immediately and re-deposited the points right away. While it is of concern that there were problems with the room it is more upsetting that their customer service is very poor and substandard. Thank you.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2016
    Dear Mr. Guptaraj: Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding the lack of customer service and that the TV was not functionable to our attention. We value your patronage as a Spire member and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and service, and the comfort of our guests is a top priority. I would like to assure you that the concerns you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Brenda Davis General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Super hotel and very quiet!

    By

    July 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    Great place to stay if you need a quiet, comfortable, clean hotel that is conveniently located and has a great staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfy bed but not internet service and poor TV service

    By

    June 22, 2016

    AC worked great in room, Bathroom was new, TV and internet were horrible. Will not go back

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 28, 2016
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Brenda Davis General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Peaceful

    By

    June 15, 2016

    Very quiet and peaceful. Always get a good night sleep. Friendly staff in the evenings, and still friendly in the morning.!! Always recommend this place.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Thank you so much for your kind words! We are happy you enjoyed your stay!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel on the Inside

    By

    June 01, 2016

    club

    It was roomy. It was clean. The beds were comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less