Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 127 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    127reviews

    • 5 Stars
      78
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Good stay

    By

    January 14, 2017

    platinumelite

    I recommend this hotel for others, it is very good

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 15, 2017
    Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay and the positive feedback. We strive for excellent service to all of our guests. We look forward to your next visit and we thank you for being an IHG member. Sincerely, Mark Villarreal General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Survey

    By

    January 05, 2017

    club

    We love Turner Classic Movies and the dining places in your area

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2017
    Thank you for your recent stay . We hope to see you in the very near future. Mark Villarreal General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Decent Stay

    By

    January 05, 2017

    This is a standard suit experience with a kitchen and full sized refrigerator. Room was comfortable and dark. Would like more control over the temperature. The bathroom was really nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2017
    Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay. We strive for excellence for our guests and I will personally look into your concerns. As always, we look forward to having you back soon and thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites, Merrillville. Mark Villarreal General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    A New Found Gem

    By

    January 04, 2017

    club

    My friend and I were looking for somewhere affordable for New Year's Eve. I booked the room the a website but had a little trouble. This is were I meet Marc. Marc was so helpful and was able to help me get a room. Everyone knew who I was when I checked in. The staff was very courteous. The room was cleaned and my guy was totally surprised. He was so happy.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2017
    Thank you very much for your kind review, it was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make our guests feel like they are at home. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you again. Mark Villarreal General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    loved everything about the stay

    By

    December 28, 2016

    I loved everything about the stay here! Very clean comfortable and the staff was wonderful met the GM he was very friendly and helpful just booked at the candlewood in Houston hope to have the same wonderful experience!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2017
    First off, thank you very much for your kind words about my staff and our hotel. It's our number one priority to make sure that all of our guests are taken care of and made to feel like they are at home. We look forward to having you back soon, I hope you enjoy your stay in Houston, and as always, thank you for being a IHG member. Sincerely, Mark Villarreal General Manager Candlewood Suites, Merrillville.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location and Clean

    By

    December 21, 2016

    club

    Loved it, the room was clean the location was great. Everything was awesome

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 22, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay! Our location is second to none! There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will return on your next visit! Mark Villarreal Generl Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    accustomed to comfort

    By

    December 21, 2016

    platinumelite

    As usual my stay was more than pleasant. Comfort and convenience are important to me and Candlewood suites always delivers.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 21, 2016
    Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look foward to your next stay with us and as always we strive for excelance with all of our guests. Thank you again, Mark Villarreal
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Room, friendly staff

    By

    December 19, 2016

    This is a great hotel for people who are interested in getting an excellent value for your money. Designed for extended stays, the Candlewood provides a nice suite which is great for living and working away from home. Everything is clean and well organized.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 20, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at Candlewood Suites. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Merrillville.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great customer service

    By

    December 12, 2016

    club

    The manager and his staff helped me sort out reservations that I had made through a third party online. Their customer service was above and beyond my expectations.

    My room was quiet and very clean. Comfortable bed and pillows.

    I will stay there next time I'm in Merrillville.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 12, 2016
    Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to next stay with your beautiful little dog. Feel free to call on us at anytime. Mark Villarreal General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    December 07, 2016

    club

    The Manager and staff was Awesome they were great and very helpful had me all set and ready with in minutes. Rooms are great very clean and comfortable a very homey feel. Very quiet they allow pets awesome Real hospitality from all the staff its like being at home with an elevator. They really do want you to feel like your at home. Planning my next stay with them again and again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 07, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback , it was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next stay. Mark Villarreal General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Harassing Front Desk Staff

    By

    December 03, 2016

    The price was somewhat high for an older hotel. Baseboards were missing all through the hotel and gave the appearance of being run-down.
    Desk staff was harassing about my husband not being with me when I checked in because it was under my husband’s name and priority account. Although I have never experienced this issue before and did not feel I needed to explain myself, I told the desk clerk that I was there for my Uncle’s funeral and my husband had to leave for work in Russia and could not be there as planned. She finished the check-in but chastised me and said that I should have had my name in the notes when we reserved the room (even though at the time I reserved the room, I thought my husband was going as well). I did not realize that a husband and wife must need separate priority accounts to make this particular hotel happy.
    On the day of check-out, I was 2 minutes late coming back in the building from breakfast for checking out at 11:00. I stopped at the front desk and told them we were heading up to grab our stuff, which was already packed, and my son who was still in the room waiting (he is also an adult). Other people were checking out at this time too. The desk clerk said that it was fine. My Uncle had checked out of the other room we had earlier in the morning.
    As I was putting the last bag in the car, my husband called to ask me where I was. I told him I was getting in the car to pull out from the hotel. He said he was just checking because he had received a call from the hotel wanting to know if he knew where we were because we were late checking out. I did not appreciate this and my husband did not appreciate being disturbed with an 8 hour time difference in Russia after a hard day of work, just to have them ask if he knew where I was. It made him worry and think something had happened when it was only 2 minutes after 11:00 when I told them I was going up to grab my already packed bags to check out. I am still flabbergasted that they would do such a thing.
    Merrillville is a frequent stopping point for my husband on his business travels, and I can assure you that this Candlewood Suites will never be a point of return for us.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 03, 2016
    I'm so sorry that we did not meet your expectations with your recent stay at our hotel. We strive for excellent service with each guest. I will address your concerns with my staff directly and I would hope that you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves. Once again, thank you so much for your feedback. Please feel free to call on me at any time. Sincerely, Mark Villarreal Candlewood Suites Merrillville, IN.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great mini kitchen

    By

    November 30, 2016

    club

    My husband and I are both on special diets so we really loved the mini kitchen with it's stove, and refrigerator. It allowed us to make our own breakfast and dinner and coffee. The room was very comfortable with plenty of room for a table and chairs for dining. The bed was very comfortable. I loved the pillows.

    The location, just off I65 was convenient to shopping and family but was also very quiet.

    All in all, we will be staying at this hotel again and look forward to staying at other CAndlewood suites on trips to other places.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 01, 2016
    Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so happy you enjoyed your room. We look forward to having you back again soon. Mark Villarreal General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less