Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 140 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    140reviews

    • 5 Stars
      84
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Good stay

    By

    March 22, 2017

    club

    Good value for the money. Rooms, service, amenities were good..Wish there was a pool.

    Read More
    Read Less

    no ice

    By

    March 22, 2017

    Not having ice in our room ruined the whole stay. The room did work out well otherwise

    Read More
    Read Less

    Ms.

    By

    March 22, 2017

    club

    Was OK high priced due to St. Patrick's day did not see the reason

    Read More
    Read Less

    No problems

    By

    March 20, 2017

    platinumelite

    Awesome stay, no problems, room was quiet and dark enough to sleep all night. Would recommend to at one in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Front desk

    By

    March 15, 2017

    Front desk was rude when I arrived. Took forever for hr to check me in. Just all around bad experience

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 16, 2017
    Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Mark Villarreal General Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 16, 2017
    Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Mark Villarreal General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Mexico trip

    By

    March 07, 2017

    Comfortable bed. Pleasant room. Clean and neat. Spacious

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 10, 2017
    Thanks for you feed back, we hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Weekend Stay

    By

    March 07, 2017

    club

    I was very impressed with the room. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The room was equipped with all the necessities. I would definitely be back .

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 07, 2017
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay! Our location is second to none! There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will return on your next visit! Mark A. Villarreal General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean room at a fair price

    By

    March 01, 2017

    Just stayed one night for a concert with my wife and another couple. Everyone was pleased with the hotel and the friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 01, 2017
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at Candlewood Suite! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Merrillville.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great customer services

    By

    March 01, 2017

    club

    The front deck rep that checked me in was very professional. The room that she gave me was perfect for me and my significant other. We'll be back this weekend!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 01, 2017
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay! Our location is second to none! There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will return on your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice night

    By

    February 28, 2017

    club

    stay was fine. good value for the money. staff was very night. check in and out easy.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 01, 2017
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at Candlewood Suites! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Merrillville.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good experience overall

    By

    February 22, 2017

    club

    This was my first stay ever at a Candlewood. I loved that laundry was free, the bed was comfortable, and the kitchenette in the room including a regular size refrigerator was good to have. A bag of popcorn was available inside of the microwave. I didn't like that the floor in the kitchenette looked and felt as if it hadn't been mopped in a while, and the shower curtain/liner was useless, a puddle of water was on the floor after I took a shower. Other then that, it was good and I look forward to staying at another Candlewood .

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 24, 2017
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I have noted each item you indicated and will be speaking with my leadership team so that we may rectify these issues immediately. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay! Our location is second to none! There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will return to another Candlewood Suites! Mark Villarreal General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value; attention to cleanliness could be improved.

    By

    January 30, 2017

    platinumelite

    This property was a bit sub-par to other Candlewood Suites I've stayed at strictly speaking of the cleanliness

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback. We will share this information with the team and utilize for a better training opportunity.
    Read More
    Read Less