Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 757 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

757reviews

  • 5 Stars
    482
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    34

TD

By

November 04, 2020

My stay was nice. I would stay again. One of the housekeepers was so sweet and it's bad on my part that I forgot her name.

Read More
Read Less

Not clean

By

November 03, 2020

The room was not clean at all, dirty carpet, hairs in the sink, trash cans not emptied. No extra toilet paper in room, shower was not clean, soap dispensers were broken, liquor bottles on top if the cabinet, that were empty.

Read More
Read Less

My Birthday weekend

By

November 03, 2020

club

I enjoy everything about Candlewood, cleanses, the smell. The customer service is wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great

By

October 31, 2020

Room was clean. Have large refrigerator and stove to cook plus microwave. Bathroom was clean and the hotel soap actually smells good! Only wish was that they allowed a longer late checkin for nightshift workers

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel for amazing price

By

October 30, 2020

Staff was super accommodating and the room was absolutely spectacular. Free laundry is icing on the cake. I will definitely be back again and again.

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

October 28, 2020

Try 3 different rooms,
1St. not clean.
2Nd. sink on bathroom not working.
Terrible service.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

October 16, 2020

club

Just an all around great place to stay! I was glad to have a great room with Kitchenette and adequate tools to eat with and prepare meals. It was very quiet and comfortable. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

October 11, 2020

platinumelite

I have stay at many hotels during my travel and my job requires me to layover in lot of places and hotels but my stay in Montgomery Alabama at this property was well worth it I enjoyed everything bout the place the location by good food and the areas was really nice room was awesome bed was outstanding and I didn’t wanna leave lol but overall the staff was very friendly and helpful and they was very up to date with what going on with covid 19 that what really impressive to me

Read More
Read Less

Alabama on my mind...

By

October 03, 2020

club

Comfortable bed and the front desk ladies were nice and friendly and welcoming when I arrived, but the housekeeping staff may need some additional training on how a guest room should be cleaned and / or sanitized... especially now. Thankfully I brought my Lysol and own sanitizers.

Read More
Read Less

Night shift nurse

By

October 02, 2020

platinumelite

a travel nursr helping out with the local covid. I work nights and have repeatedly ask the front desk. if I could change my one day weekly cleaning day. I am in town 9 days and go home on the 10th so ever other friday would be great to clean my room. I am a light sleeper besides all the normal day noises, i also have housekeeping knock on my door in the middle of my sleep to try to clean my room. Once awake i am awake for good and have to take care of sick patients when all i want to do is sleep. I have talked directly to the manager a couple times and he assured me this would be fixed. Signed a very sleepy nurse with a very dirty room..

Read More
Read Less

Evacuated hurricane Sally

By

September 29, 2020

We had to get a hotel room in a hurry that was pet friendly. We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The refrigerator did not have an ice maker nor did the hotel which was our only problem. Would suggest hand sanitizer or hand soap also.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms

By

September 29, 2020

I traveled with my son’s soccer team as part of a stay and play event and ended up staying the Candlewood. The hotel is very basic and staff was helpful. The rooms were big and spacious. I wish there was a pool and a bigger outdoor seating area. The location is great and was easy to get around to restaurants.

Read More
Read Less