Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 921 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

921reviews

  • 5 Stars
    570
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    48

Uncomfortable stay

By

October 03, 2022

Internet + cable was down during my entire stay, housekeeping kept knocking on the door in the morning even though the “do not disturb” sign was up, there was multiple black hair in the shower on top of the shower stall needing to be completely replaced / remodeled. Overall, uncomfortable stay. Wouldn’t return.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 29, 2022

Love the great location and parking included. Easy to access the surrounding Downtown Atlanta area. I enjoyed my stay. Room was clean and it had everything you would expect. The ease of access makes it a great place for business travel.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Bed

By

September 15, 2022

club

Everything was great, there was a piece of metal on the floor on the side of the bed, that I stepped on. The top lock on my door was shakily. Was not fixed before I checked out. The trip was great I ended up getting engaged.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

September 05, 2022

Nice friendly service and clean surroundings every was good the outside was very clean neat and modern looking but the inside while it was clean but everything seems too be old and out dated it need a remodeling too make it modern too Date

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff and clean.

By

September 03, 2022

The staff was friendly. The room was clean. I booked two nights but I got done with my job earlier than I thought and checked out a day early with no problems whatsoever. You have to go to holiday inn down the street for breakfast. Is the only downside.

Read More
Read Less

Great attention to detail and room layout. Bed was comfortable

By

August 29, 2022

I had a a trip come up and needed a room fairly quickly. I found a great value and availability when I went on my IHG app. The room was nice and clean and the staff was very polite. They even had a couple of different room location options when I was checking in. Will recommend this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Quite hotel

By

August 28, 2022

HOTEL WAS QUIT BUT MY ROOM HAD A LEAKING AC UNIT. THE CARPET AROUND AC UNIT WAS WET AND MOLDY. ROOM WAS MUSTY SMELLING DUE TO WET CARPET AND FURNITURE. DRESSER WAS ROTTING AWAY ON END BY AC UNIT

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

August 27, 2022

We really enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff was very nice & the rooms were clean.

Read More
Read Less

Unpleasant Stay

By

August 19, 2022

club

Sign Out

Write a Review

Candlewood Suites : Eastchase Park

9151 Boyd Cooper Parkway, Montgomery, Alabama36117

Preview your review

Not A Pleasant Stay

3.0/5

August 19, 2022

ByYoYo2022

fromMS

Age:35-49

Traveler Type:Meeting/Conference

Travel Tips:No

Staff and Service 

4/5

Room and Comfort 

2/5

Value 

2/5

Room Cleanliness 

2/5

Sleep Quality 

3/5

Allowed me to be Flexible 

3/5

Candlewood Cupboard 

3/5

No, I do not recommend this property.

First, let me start off saying I have stayed at this particular location often and the stays have been great. There has been only one other incident besides this one that have been unpleasant. On this stay, you can tell that this room housed guests with dogs. You would think with dogs staying in select rooms, that they would thoroughly clean and make necessary repairs to conceal that rooms like this even exist. I understand having a pet friendly hotel, but they got to do better. Also, we didn't get the memo that ice machines were being removed from all refrigerators. This is the second room that we stayed in that didn't have an icemaker in the fridge. Also, the microwave tripped the breaker and when the day shift came in and started the washer, the toilet backed up and my husband had to use the lobby bathroom when we were checking out. I was so tired and agitated. Luckily it was just a one day stay. We didn't find out about all the problems with plumbing and breakers tripping until 5 a.m. And finally the room was exceptionally warm and the controls to the unit was set on 69°. Checking out, I did let the front desk supervisor know what transpired. She ensured me that she will notate on my account that on my next stay they will discount it, but I'm not sure that this will be my hotel of choose on my next stay in Montgomery. Did I mention I saw housekeeping clocking out with a 6 pack of coors under her arm leaving the front office. I am going to give the benefit of doubt that a hotel patron left it in the room and she was just seen with it, but I am going to assume it was hers and she stored them in the front office. I hope that this hotel isn't allowing workers to store alcohol on premises or allow them to drink while on the clock because two of those beers from that 6 pack was missing.

Read More
Read Less

small bed, not a king size as promised

By

August 16, 2022

When I arrived back at the hotel around midnight, the hotel staff had locked the front door and was not available. Several people were standing outside and were very upset. When asked the staff front desk lady for her name she refused to give it to me.

Read More
Read Less

Great Rest from Sleeping

By

August 14, 2022

Property was suitable and convenient, Rooms we’re clean, many surrounding restaurants etc! Ample parking for guest!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable accommodations

By

August 02, 2022

Good location, very nice inside & out. Very friendly staff. Very spacious rooms, with very comfortable beds.

Read More
Read Less