Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 584 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

584reviews

  • 5 Stars
    364
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    44

Great room

By

November 11, 2022

This was a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful..The hotel was convenient located and easy to access the freeway...

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location. Friendly service.

By

November 11, 2022

Great location and stop during my final retirement move. Been using IHG hotels for almost 10 yrs. Only recommendation is all your locations should have a breakfast bar from 600am to 900am on weekday mornings.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff, and clean room

By

November 08, 2022

The room was very clean, bed was super comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful and kind.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed with clean room

By

November 08, 2022

Comfortable bed with clean sheets. Room was clean. Bathroom was clean and plenty of room. Check in was easy and check out was just as easy. Good location right off the interstate. Plenty of places to eat near the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

November 01, 2022

Hotel was easy to get to an easy access for both Oklahoma City and Norman. Rooms were very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel rate was excellent. I recommend staying at this property when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Beds were better than home! I've actually been back again since this trip.then

By

October 19, 2022

For the price you pay, the comfort is that of a higher rated hotel. I have stayed at more expensive hotels in the area that were not worth the additional costs than what one would pay at Candlewood. I like the fact the snacks for our purchase are not coming from a vending machine, but rather grab one from the baskets there in by Lobby and pay. Not everything has to be locked up, cameras on you, like your about to break into the vending machine.

Read More
Read Less

Nice large clean rooms

By

October 18, 2022

We enjoyed our stay at the Candlewood Suites. The staff was welcoming and friendly. We had everything we needed in our room. The only issue we had was a leaky faucet at the base, but other than that everything was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room with everything we needed

By

October 04, 2022

Friendly person at check in. Room was clean and quiet. We had a nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable room, but noisy

By

September 26, 2022

No complaints on the room and service. Room was clean and comfortable with recent modern upgraded furnishings. This is my go-to hotel when I'm in the area. This time, regrettably, I neglected to ask for a room on the hotel's backside and away from the I-35 interstate road noise and my sleep quality suffered. Be sure to ask for a room opposite to the side on I-35 and you will be pleased.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

September 26, 2022

The service at check in was great. The staff was friendly and did their best to accomodate my request. There was a mix up on the nights I had reserved and they fixed the issue. Always great to stay at a nice place.

Read More
Read Less

Smelly Room

By

September 20, 2022

The room had the odor of stale smoke and wet dog. The entire room should get a deep cleaning. Due to the location right off the interstate, you can hear the vehicles including some street racers. There was a decent restaurant within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful property! Recommend!

By

September 13, 2022

Wonderful front desk staff, very clean hotel & room. They did a great job remodeling. No overwhelming smells, everything was in good working order. Would stay her again!

Read More
Read Less