Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 452 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

452reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    29

Great service and room

By

October 12, 2020

Wonderful experience with the front desk clerk and nice little room and set up

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 11, 2020

platinumelite

Nice spacious room, comfortable beds, helpful owners/staff

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

October 06, 2020

club

Very, quiet, clean, easy access. Friendly host, she called to make sure the room was ok.

Read More
Read Less

Outdated TV's

By

September 17, 2020

I stay at this location frequently, this latest stay, I recieved errors from the cable box stating that the tv was not HDCP compliant. This lead to audio only from broadcasts. I am writing this from another concurrent stay with the same problem in a different room.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean room

By

September 10, 2020

Upon arrival I had forgotten my wallet in the car during the pouring down rain storm outside. The lady would not allow me to check in using my wife's identification and the same credit card that is on file for me. Then she was extremely rude about the fact that I had to go get my identification or I would not be able to check in or stay. She did not recognize me as a Spire member and was at no time polite to us. The room was clean and nice, but the television did not work. We were able to turn it on, but couldnt change channels and there was a big message box in the middle of the screen that we couldn't turn off.
When we checked out the man at the desk was super friendly and very polite (what I have come to expect from IHG Properties). Based upon my experience at this hotel I feel that they simply do not take the same pride in this Candlewood that most others do.

Read More
Read Less

Needs upgrades but servicable

By

September 08, 2020

I'm from the area but live out of state. I come home often and choose to stay here or one of the other hotels near by. I was not pleased with my most recent stay. The wi-fi was not good at all. It had a really bad signal and I couldn't do work on my laptop nor stream movies on my firestick. The room smelled stale when I walked in.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

September 06, 2020

club

For the money spent, you get way more value than any other hotel that I've ever visited. The room was very nice and the bed was extremely comfortable. There was some odd smell at the entrance of the room but it could have been coming from the hallway/another guest's room so I won't take off anything for that.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

August 28, 2020

club

The 'studio' queen had more than I expected. The soundproofing was unmatched, true blackout curtains that close completely, adjustable AC / fan options, and JR Watkins soaps and products!! The bed was perfect- coil but cushioned with a fiberbed topper and awesome bedding. I snuggled right in and was out quicker than at home even. This very light sleeper had a great night. The staff found tea for my morning since I've kicked coffee. And the room was very clean and I usually wear shoes in hotel rooms and showers (Mr. Monk picky). Would 100% recommend for the great price. And the parking lot was well lit and easy to access from major highways.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great stay

By

August 21, 2020

club

The bed was very comfortable. Really liked the kitchen table!

Read More
Read Less

Broken Bed Mattress

By

August 15, 2020

club

My wife and I were in room 301. When I sat down on the bed the spring mattress was broken. I didn't say anything because it was late and thought it would be alright. after laying down to sleep it was obvious that it would not work out. I put two shower towels under the mattress and it was better, I feel like I was going to roll off the bed. I did inform the the desk clerk the next morning about this and he did say he was sorry about it. I cant say that they didnt know about it or not but maybe the maid should have known about it and let somebody know.

Read More
Read Less

Go elsewhere

By

August 12, 2020

club

My family and I stayed in a 1 room suite. The room was super tiny. The hotel room smelled moldy/musty. The bed linens felt wet like they trap moisture. The bed was no bigger than a full. They don’t offer any kind of breakfast. Not a single staff member wore a mask. There are too many options in the surrounding city for someone to choose this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Two thumbs up

By

July 25, 2020

I’ve had an overall great experience here. No complaints.

Read More
Read Less