Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 128 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

128reviews

  • 5 Stars
    89
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3

Good value and pet friendly.

By

May 24, 2022

Got text that room was ready before we arrived at the hotel. Pleasant checkin and pets were offerred treats. Room was clean but no daily service, only one after 3 days. Stayed one week. Super hot during our stay at Charleston but room AC kept us comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff

By

May 22, 2022

We stayed here as a family of 4. The room was ok. The one big thing is that the rooms are very small and have insufficient storage options. The kitchen is ok. The bathrooms were clean.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and service

By

May 03, 2022

I would stay at this property again.
The need for 50 characters is the reason for this sentence

Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

May 02, 2022

wonderful front desk service. this was the first hotel stay that did not give me back issues. the bed/pillows were soooo comfortable. the cupboard was so convenient with a decent variety of items. there was also a supermarket across the street with separate parking for veterans. great wifi. nice view of the marsh area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

April 21, 2022

We stayed at the Candlewood this year, last year we stayed across the street at another great facility. The Candlewood is located in a convenient part of the Charleston area. It is easy to home base there and see any part of greater Charleston one wants to see.

Our only complaint was the room was small and the bed was in a nook which meant the air was not easily moving around the bed, which made the room stuffy.

We will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

April 04, 2022

club

When we checked in the desk attendant was so kind and helpful we would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay--So Clean!

By

March 28, 2022

club

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The room smelled and appeared SO VERY CLEAN. We loved the access to everything. The staff was friendly and very helpful! We will definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location to Explore Charleston

By

March 22, 2022

platinumelite

This hotel's location allowed us to get to historic downtown Charleston quickly-within 15 minutes. The hotel and rooms have been recently updated. Small outdoor pool. We used IHG Reward Points; the number of points required for the night was good. We would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and clean room

By

January 08, 2022

club

The front desk rep was nice. Our room was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Our visit

By

December 15, 2021

The stay was excellent just wish there was complimentary breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay

By

December 14, 2021

club

I enjoyed the price, location and cleanliness. Check in was a breeze, room quiet with all that is needed.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel in a Lovely City!!!!

By

December 14, 2021

Beds are super comfy; room clean and well maintained; Modern décor; Location is exceptional; Affordable accommodations......It's a winner!

Read More
Read Less