Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 542 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

542reviews

  • 5 Stars
    340
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    31

Unacceptable

By

May 19, 2020

Totally unacceptable hotel. Microwave didn't work. Neither TV remote worked. Appeared to be mold in the shower. Front desk workers did nothing to help. Carpets in stairs and hallways were filthy. This franchise holder should not be allowed to associate with the IHG brands.

Read More
Read Less

ホテルの環境

By

May 15, 2020

platinumelite

コロナの影響も有ったのですが、廊下のゴミ箱からゴミが溢れ、ゴミ箱の周りにも大量のゴミがあり、生ゴミの臭いがきつい時も有りました。
宿泊客の問題ですが、外のゴミステーションの、バケットに入れる様にお願いをして頂きかった。
今までは、その様な事は無かったので、コロナの影響での、外出自粛要請中だった為だと思います。

Read More
Read Less

My First ever stay at Candlewood

By

May 05, 2020

club

As it was the time of emergency at national level due to outburst of Covid-19. Staying at this hotel was the best option. No major problems were faced.

Read More
Read Less

Fine overnight experience

By

May 05, 2020

club

Quick and easy check-in with reservation. Room was clean and quiet, however this was expected since Covid-19 resulted in very low occupancy. No hot breakfast (again, due to Covid-19 restrictions) but they did provide something to take out. A nicely equipped kitchenette would've made it possible to prepare food, but this was just an overnight stop on a cross-country trip.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed in Covid-19 Response

By

April 30, 2020

platinumelite

We were very disappointed in the preparedness for the current covid-19 outbreak. None of the front desk people ever wore masks or gloves, there was only a pump bottle of hand sanitizer. The shower had no body wash in the dispenser and the bathroom only had one small bar of face soap. There was some food on the wall, maybe pasta sauce that had splashed. The back entryway had not been swept in a long time and there was a container with cigarette butts right outside the door.
It was not what we expected.

Read More
Read Less

I definitely recommend

By

April 26, 2020

We had to stop in the middle of a 12 hour drive and we ended up choosing this hotel to get some sleep. For the price, it’s definitely worth it. The beds were extremely comfortable and clean. The body wash, shampoo, and conditioner were so good! I had two little ones with me and they slept great as well. Definitely stay here if you’re looking for somewhere in this price range.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best Candlewood for sure.

By

April 19, 2020

Reagan and Madison at the front desk were always helpful, pleasant and friendly as well as smiling and conversational. Other people at the front desk couldn't be bothered to answer back with a "good morning". The pavilion is dirty and is nothing more than a smoker's lounge as the grills were in non-funtional condition and had been for some time. I brought it up and was told that the owner knew, just hadn't done anything. The grill were worse than ones I've brought to the scrapyard. The room was fine, kitchen, bathroom, bed and all what you expect at a Candlewood. My recliner chair was in rough shape, can't believe they would leave it in a room, it's not a low end motel.

Read More
Read Less

Early COVID 19 Stay

By

April 01, 2020

Made a quick run up to area during very early phases of COVID 19 outbreak to visit our son and his wife. Wasn't sure how long it might be before getting to go again. Our usual hotel had elevated their price so I came across Candlewood. Was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and amenities for the price. Everything was in great condition and clean. I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Stop over

By

March 29, 2020

Overall good experience, front desk staff could have been a little more helpful.

Read More
Read Less

GM Chose Not Have Room Cleans

By

March 20, 2020

GM decided to give his housekeeping the day off when it was time for the weekly cleaning of my room. No communication about this was posted or communicated. Given the world we are living in currently this shouldn't have happened. I checked out and moved to a hotel that has daily cleaning. GM didn't think it was that big of deal when he contacted me. This chain really needs to look at changing it housekeeping to more than just once a week should a guest request.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing kitchen facilities

By

March 19, 2020

club

Loved having a stove and full-size fridge. Cupboards well stocked with pots, pans, towels, plates, glasses, flatware and an amazing assortment of kitchen utensils including vegetable peeler. We had carrots in out person cooler, so it was easy to clean the carrots and boil them.
Very accommodating front desk clerk.

Read More
Read Less

Clean safe quiet hotel

By

March 18, 2020

Good little hotel. Not fancy it is a two star. Kitchen, gym, laundry, easy parking - basic decent hotel

Read More
Read Less