Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 150 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    150reviews

    • 5 Stars
      94
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Wonderful staff

    By

    January 11, 2017

    The staff was always jolly and kind. Anything I need was given with a smile. It was a great stay. The beds were comfy as well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 16, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club Member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again on your next visit to New Iberia!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay at Candlewood Suites

    By

    January 03, 2017

    Nice staff.....but if you want me to review the amount of characters I use should not matter. Things were nice and I have no complaints besides dealing with this survey

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2017
    Good Afternoon, We definitely appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to post a review for us! I understand it can be a little lengthy at times. I will pass on to my staff that they were accommodating for you during your stay and should you be in the area soon please let us know and we will be happy to set that up for you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff

    By

    December 15, 2016

    Everyone on staff is very helpful especially michelle she was very helpful and courteous courteous would recommend anyoke to this place

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 29, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear that Mechelle was able to take care of you during your stay with us. We will definitely let her know that you were pleased with your stay!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    December 06, 2016

    I've stayed here once before and had a very good experience so I Stayed here again on this Business trip for two weeks. My last stay was over a year ago and the staff still remembered me from my last visit. (not just from my computer record) they even remembered what I do for a living, what I liked to eat etc. and made suggestions of new restaurants, and activities in the area. The Staff was very attentive to my schedule and my needs. I worked second and third shift hours on this trip, and they were very accommodating. The room was Clean, the beds comfy and the facility very well kept. i felt safe and welcomed at all times.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 07, 2016
    First of all I would like to thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and choosing our hotel! And secondly, Thanks so, so much for your positive review. We get very excited when we see a returning guest and I think we may have made an impression for your most recent stay! We look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip to our area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    New Iberia location

    By

    November 22, 2016

    I traveled to New Iberia, LA on business and stayed at the Candlewood Suites. Everything experienced at this location tells me I will be staying there again on future trips.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 01, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! I am so happy to hear you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to hearing from you on your next stay in New Iberia. Next time, try out our Gazebo Grill...with the weather changing it is the perfect place to relax and read a book!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Goodd place to be home away from home

    By

    November 07, 2016

    One of the cleanest places around would recommend this place to others

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 09, 2016
    Thank you so much for your comments about our hotel. We strive to make every guest comfortable during their stay and we are so glad that you had a clean room upon arrival!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff

    By

    November 01, 2016

    Front desk staff Denise Delcambre and others were very attentive. I can't say that they did not do there best. But sometimes you don't want to deal with the uncomfortable situations.

    I highly recommend to place desk or a table that would could be used with a computer.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 02, 2016
    Good Afternoon, As an IHG Rewards Member we value your feedback. We sincerely would like to apologize for the issues you had with your most recent stay. As a manager I'm aware of the issues and would like to personally apologize to you. We hope this doesn't leave a bad taste with you when it comes to staying with Candlewood in the future. If there is anything I can do please do let me know. Sincerely, Dana Shirley, GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Up to usual good standard

    By

    October 15, 2016

    Stayed on visit to Avery Island.. Excellent.and just as expected

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 20, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A great guest experience is something our staff takes pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again in the near future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    October 12, 2016

    club

    was in town for a surgery and candlewood
    was great stayed 3 nights

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 15, 2016
    ank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Dana Shirley General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good.. but a bit dated

    By

    September 03, 2016

    Overall a nice place .. price is about right. One of my bath towels had a badly worn area... but clean.

    Some exterior repairs are being done, but I wasn't around for long, so not sure how noisy the work is.

    Safe area.

    No breakfast, but a fully equipped kitchen is in the rooms and this hotel is intended for long stays.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 15, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm sorry to hear of the issue you had with a badly worn towel. This will definitely be a training tool for my laundry person! We hope you will join us again in the future on your next visit to New Iberia.
    Read More
    Read Less

    good location for my event, nice clean private suites

    By

    August 31, 2016

    club

    Our large family stayed here because of location and cost. We had about 20 rooms (attending an Engagement Party). The individual suites were very nice, clean, comfortable and relaxing. I would suggest, even tho there was a full kitchen, that you provide a breakfast in the lobby (continental) . We were only there one night and did not cook food. Yes coffee and tea was provided free as well as oatmeal and grits. Not the same as a breakfast provided in the Holiday Inn for example.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 06, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We were more than happy to accomodate you and your group. It was a great group of people on a beautiful Saturday night! I do apologize for the issue with breakfast. Unfortunately, Candlewood is geared more to the extended stay guest and not for the transient guest. If there is anything I can do for you in the future please do let us know!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good, comfortable place to stay

    By

    August 31, 2016

    club

    Unfortunately the party animals kept us awake way too long

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 06, 2016
    Thank you for your review of our hotel. My sincere apology for our other guests keeping you up during your stay. If there is anything I can for you please do let me know.
    Read More
    Read Less