Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 555 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

555reviews

  • 5 Stars
    382
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    21

Our Stay

By

November 29, 2021

club

Nice stay for overnight. We were here attending a Memorial. Could have been much better with Continental Breakfast

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

November 23, 2021

club

it was nice and clean they had great customer service only problem it was hair in the tub

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Suites

By

November 17, 2021

club

Friendly and helpful staff make you feel welcome. They were very helpful, flexible and made you feel like a special visitor.

Read More
Read Less

Not satisfied

By

November 17, 2021

The rooms were very clean is the most positive comment I have. I did not get any of the three rooms I was suppose to get. Therefore I had to get a fourth room at a higher cost and my daughter couldn’t spend the night with her husband and two children because the room had one queen size bed instead of two!!! The continental breakfast was not good. I don’t usually complain but no one was happy.

Read More
Read Less

Musty Room

By

November 08, 2021

Room was musty and had obviously sustained water damage that judging by the smell had not been remediated very effectively. Judging by the water stain on the carpet around the AC, it had not been remediated at all.

I understand that the area just took a direct hit by a huge hurricane, but if the room is not rentable, don't rent it.

Read More
Read Less

Oilmaker63

By

November 07, 2021

I stay at this hotel when I travel to work. The hotel is clean, safe, and comfortable. Very easy access on and off of the main highway.

Read More
Read Less

Too many things need work

By

November 06, 2021

Carpets and floors felt and looked dirty, especially in hallway.
Several times went to the desk and clerk was outside smoking and smoking, etc. Didnt even look to see if someone was waiting. All clerks were very nice though. After 8 days, had to request to get my sheets changed. Elevator broke down 3 times during my stay. Dishwasher flooded floor but wasn’t even turned on. Was addressed right away.

Read More
Read Less

Clean convenient great location

By

November 06, 2021

Highly recommended as it is in a very good location with great kitchen for cooking

Read More
Read Less

Great accomodations.

By

November 03, 2021

club

When traveling to New Iberia, we always stay at Candlewood. The accomodations are nice and comfortable with great ammenities. The location of the hotel is perfect for our visit. We never have any problems or complaints. The staff is very helpful and courteous at all times.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 29, 2021

The stay was great , bed was comfortable, room was clean serving breakfast would have been good

Read More
Read Less

I was able to receive the funeral rate which was a big help

By

October 28, 2021

Thanks! This stay was not my first, that is why
I returned. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

October 25, 2021

club

Nice size room and very comfortable bed and kitchen. The steak were amazing even during the time the cable was out it had a great laundry facility so you can wash your clothes which was nice most hotels don't have that

Read More
Read Less