Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 163 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    163reviews

    • 5 Stars
      104
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Great stay! Great Location! Great staff!

    By

    March 22, 2017

    club

    Great place! The hotel was very quite. The staff were very nice people and was very helpful! The location was great for us as we have relatives in New Iberia and surrounding towns.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room and amenities

    By

    March 15, 2017

    club

    I enjoyed the roominess of the space and the fact that there was a separate closet. The kitchen was very well laid out and a full size refrigerator was a plus. I also liked that there was plenty of space on the counter peninsula to work on the computer.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very clean!

    By

    March 15, 2017

    club

    The first thing I noticed about this place was the clean smell and general cleanliness of the place. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaints are that we were put in room 108, right next to the industrial washers and dryers. Not something you want to wake up to when you don't have to be up early.....bed was also way too soft for my liking. Would I stay here again? Absolutely, because clean and friendly goes a long way!

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed - great value

    By

    March 13, 2017

    Very good experience. staff was attentive, room was comfortable, a good value for the money. Hotel was secure.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    February 25, 2017

    Front desk staff was great. Rooms had everything needed for the stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    stay at candlewood

    By

    February 23, 2017

    I enjoyed my stay here even though it was for business and did not get to enjoy any of the area, I would love to return in the future and do some touring,

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good hotel

    By

    February 04, 2017

    club

    My review scores are accurate in my description. I did not pay for the hotel, it was a direct bill to my company so my value score of 7/10 was a guess.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 07, 2017
    Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to review our hotel. I do see that you scored us a 7 out of 10. If you would be so kind as to contact us to explain what could have made your stay better we would appreciate it. We want to ensure every guest has a pleasurable experience and especially those that are billed to companies that use us. If there is anything I can do for you please do let me know. Sincerely, Dana Shirley General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great kitchen

    By

    February 01, 2017

    club

    Good hotel very nice people. Great laundry even better it was free. Would definitely recommend this hotel . It was one of the quietest hotels I've ever stayed in.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 07, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so happy that you were able to enjoy some quiet time during your stay. Next time you are in the area we would love for you to be able to enjoy our Gazebo Grill or our Wednesday Night Social with a full meal and spirits.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    January 30, 2017

    Good bed nice staff good good on Wednesday night and cold beer. Makes you feel right at home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 07, 2017
    Thank you fot taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our weekly reception! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New Iberia!
    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 30, 2017
    Good Afternoon Mike, I'm so glad you were able to sit back, relax and enjoy our Wednesday Night Social! That's what we strive for...just getting to know our guests and make them feel like they are right at home. Maybe next time you will have time to enjoy our Gazebo Grille Area...where we have a brand spanking new grill! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New Iberia!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room was a trap

    By

    January 26, 2017

    club

    Upon entering the room here was a rat trap sitting next to the wall. The shower head shot water all over the shower. I think the heads may have been worn. Other then that it was an ok value. I told the desk clerk about the rat trap. She offered to switch rooms but by then we didn't feel like switching rooms.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 27, 2017
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Dana Shirley General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable clean room with nice beds

    By

    January 25, 2017

    club

    Enjoyed our 3 nt stay in january. The suite was spacious and quiet. Would definitely recommend

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 26, 2017
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to hear you were able to enjoy your time with us this month. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood

    By

    January 23, 2017

    I love Candlewood Suites it's actually the first place I look up when visiting anywhere. The employee's are always friendly and welcoming and it's more like a home away from home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 26, 2017
    Thank you so much for your kind comments about our hotel. I'm so happy to see that you were able to feel like you were a home away from home and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in New Iberia!
    Read More
    Read Less