Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 554 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

554reviews

  • 5 Stars
    309
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    36

Mini Vacation

By

October 15, 2020

Flights were very cheap so we decided to fly to St. Louis for the weekend. .
Positive:
We stayed here because it was cheaper and still close to everything.
The room seemed clean. We still wiped common things down like light switches, door handles, and remote.
The gentleman that worked on the morning of the 10th and 11th was very helpful and cheerful.
Cons:
The doors to enter the place are not at all user friendly for people going in and out all the time with luggage. They aren`t automatic so you have to manually open the small door and wrestle your roller bag in.
The guy working the night shift was very hard to understand.
Nobody recognized that we were spire elite members.
I had a free night to use up before I would lose it. We were told that they could not combine the stays. We had to check in twice and get different keys and fill out paperwork twice.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

September 02, 2020

club

Excellent treatment from the staff and respect for social distancing requirements due to COVID-19. Only drawback was that the room’s furniture showed some wear and tear.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was nice

By

July 29, 2020

club

Really nice staff but room smelled like urine and pets.

Read More
Read Less

There in a pinch

By

July 28, 2020

platinumelite

Moving across country with a family of four and two dogs is no easy feat. We were dog tired by the time we came thru St. Louis and needed a place to stay that was pet friendly. Jordan was clutch in getting us set up quick over the phone when we were about 30 mins out. As soon as we arrived, Jordan got us checked in and good to go. Once we started getting settled, we needed more towels and blankets to accommodate a fam of 4 and there just wasn't enough blankets available. I don't think was a staff problem but more a logistical problem. The dated state of the property made it less appealing to the eye but for the location and cost near St. Louis and Chicago, I can't complain. Plenty of parking for a truck and trailer, well lit lot and off the beaten path.

Read More
Read Less

not a 5 person room as posted-recliner is not a bed!

By

July 27, 2020

platinumelite

not a 5 person room as posted-recliner is not a bed!

Read More
Read Less

Felt like home

By

July 27, 2020

club

Staff were great, rooms were stocked with anything you might need and they were clean. All I needed beside the key was my clothes! And disregard the username from a previous visit. Things are much different since then. Very nice for a local getaway, I'd recommend to anyone needing a quiet room, for any reason!

Read More
Read Less

Good sleep - fantastic staff

By

July 24, 2020

club

Staff here is friendly and professional, any issues we brought to their attention were promptly addressed. The couch was stained by spilled drinks, covered with sheet to keep out of sight. Bed was very comfortable, although the pillows were flat. Location to restaurants and shopping is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 22, 2020

Had a great stay no issues, friendly service and easy check in and checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Decent

By

July 12, 2020

club

Air conditioning was out when I got there, it took 3 days to fix. There was some weird smell that was coming from the kitchen area that we couldn’t get to go away.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

May 18, 2020

I really enjoyed my stay at CandleWood Suites. The workers are great and the rooms are nice and clean. I have no complaints at all. I recommend CandleWood Suites to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Deserve a Raise!

By

April 18, 2020

Your personal each and every one of them deserve a Raise! They are so polite and so professional and yet they have such a warmth that makes you feel like your home. They bend over backwards to fix any problem you might have and it's done so fast it's like what problem? Everything is so stress free. They are constantly cleaning, folding, wiping windows ,doors something down,vacuming,mopping floors,doing paperwork,doing reports constantly moving. This is why I say they all deserve a Raise. Especially during this virus! Thanks Everyone for keeping us safe at O Fallon,IL Candlewood Suites.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

February 04, 2020

platinumelite

I spend a lot of time living in hotels, a few weeks at a time. I always try to stay at a Candlewood for the kitchenette and in room lounge furniture. This location is clearly a little worn out, but rooms were always very clean. The price and location worked great so I put up with the little issues.

I do need to point out that Louise at the front desk was EXCELLENT and took great care of me.I even had an issue with billing, and the mgr was right on top of the situation. The rest of the staff was always courteous, although some didn't follow through on small request. In this case, the customer service outweighed the negatives of the stay.

Read More
Read Less