Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 450 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

450reviews

  • 5 Stars
    261
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    34

Comfortable stay

By

September 23, 2021

Good value and clean hotel. Staff was help and friendly with quick response. Convenient to any needs you may have with great location for dinning out.

Read More
Read Less

Lock your door

By

September 22, 2021

The cleaners attempted to enter my room several times shortly after checking in. Their do not disturb signs are magnets with no metal on the exterior of the door.

Read More
Read Less

No Accountability

By

September 21, 2021

club

Filthy sink, toilet, soap residue on shower wall, hair (not mine) in bed. Presented photos to front desk staff and specifically requested attention to those areas before leaving for the day. Returned late to find that housekeeping pretended to clean the bathroom by retucking the shower curtain and replacing towels. The toilet and sink were still filthy, the soap residue was still there, and the same tub mat was refolded. They didn't even empty the trash bin left out in the kitchen. Complained w/new photos again, but no action was taken. I stay here every year (except last year) because it has a kitchen and is within a reasonable distance to where I'm going. I went to the front desk 3x about this and was finally offered a SMALL credit upon leaving. This incident reminded me (too late) of a previous one I had here 2-3 years ago about the cleanliness of the room. I expect to pay where I stay, but I also expect where I stay to be clean. What I experienced was a result of pure laziness and lack of accountability. The photos tell it all.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

September 19, 2021

club

The room was clean and quiet. Everything worked. The toilet flushed and did not run continuously and the seat was not loose. The drains drained, the bathroom door shut, and the TV remote worked. Simple things I know but most hotel rooms are deficient in at least one area. Never should happen in this industry.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t stay here

By

September 12, 2021

I’ve stayed at IHG properties all over the world, this one is a complete embarrassment to your brand.

Read More
Read Less

Not a visit I want to experience again

By

September 08, 2021

club

I have traveled a lot for work and had to stay in many hotels.. never have I had housekeeping just barge into my room while I was asleep at 8 am… didn’t knock or anything and when I called the front desk she was just rude and didn’t care. It was bad enough my ac barely worked in there.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

September 01, 2021

Fair kitchenette and full fridge, Good value for longer stays. A little run down but all in all, a nice place

Read More
Read Less

Loved my stay

By

August 30, 2021

club

Comfy bed and spacious room. My dog had plenty of room to lay and play.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, Welcoming Associates

By

August 29, 2021

I was driving all day and made it to Candlewood Suites in the evening. I was immediately welcome and made to feel at ‘home’. This is a great location. The room had was comfortable, spacious and very clean. If and when I come through Memphis area, I will stay here.
Thank you so much!

Read More
Read Less

Not the cleanest place I’ve stayed

By

August 28, 2021

I travel for work, and my company booked this hotel for me. I recommended to my company to not use this hotel for future employee stay

Read More
Read Less

Bad service

By

August 23, 2021

Employees are not helpful. They were not responsive to issues and didn’t reall y care about the guests

Read More
Read Less

Spend a little extra and go elsewhere

By

August 20, 2021

I have never stayed at an ihg as bad as this one. I never usually have an issue with candlewood.

The halls and lobby smelled of urine and smoke. The stairwell smelled like a dog kennel. My room was missing a floor tile in the middle of the kitchen.

This particular hotel needs new owners or management.

Read More
Read Less