Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 145 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    145reviews

    • 5 Stars
      94
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Bed was comfortable, kitchen facilities were great. Fitness room well equi

    By

    February 01, 2016

    platinumelite

    Made to feel very welcome. Staff was pleasure. The room and overall facilities very good. Would recommend others use the hotel

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience with one exception

    By

    December 29, 2015

    club

    My first impression of my room at Candlewood was great. It was clean and well appointed. The bed was very soft as were the pillows. If you need a firm mattress beware and if you don't like extra soft pillows, bring your own. I loved the little kitchen and the next time I stay there, I might bring some food. Before I retired, I traveled extensively in my line of work. I would have loved to have a place to stay like the Candlewood Suites. The only thing I didn't like was the bathroom. The showerhead looked and performed like something from the 1950’s, and had very low water pressure/flow. The shower curtain rod is rounded for a curved tub but the tub is not rounded. This caused water to get on the bathroom floor. Additionally, there was no heater in the bathroom which would have been a big issue had it not been so warm outside.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2016
    Dear DobieOne, On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for your kind review. It’s wonderful to know that your stay was enjoyable. Our associates work hard to provide a pleasant stay, so we are appreciative that you took the time to review our hotel. Your feedback allows us to monitor the guest experience. Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites Plano East while in the area. --KNooner;General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Uncomfortable beds, but great service

    By

    December 27, 2015

    I planned to stay for a few nights, but left after the first night and went elsewhere. The beds and pillows were horribly uncomfortable and I could feel every single movement my spouse made. The noise from the room above could easily be heard. We also requested a non-smoking room and the room smelled like smoke.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2015
    Dear KJ2005, Thanks for your time in reviewing your experience. It is encouraging to know that you enjoyed our friendly service, as I definitely believe that service makes the difference. I sincerely regret that we failed to meet your expectations, in your guest suite, and that you found the bedding to be uncomfortable, and the noise level of the guest above you annoying. If you had made our front desk staff aware of any problem, we would have been happy to move you to another suite. We work hard to provide a pleasant stay and your feedback, both positive and areas of improvement, assist us in that effort. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to host you again on a return visit. KNooner; General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice coustomer service

    By

    December 19, 2015

    I love staying at this hotel for the comfort and
    the front desk personal friendly Check inn

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2015
    Dear Zeyad, With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs, and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As our valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. --KNooner;General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent staff

    By

    December 18, 2015

    club

    I was very pleased with the staff here, the room was nice and had a pleasant stay for 2 nights.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2015
    Dear LBD57, As our valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! --KNooner;General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Customer Service

    By

    December 09, 2015

    club

    I really enjoyed my stay. The Manager went above and beyond to help my wife who is disabled. Definitely recommend this Hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2015
    Dear Anonymous, As our valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. I am very happy that I was able to help your wife with comfortable accommodations. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! --KNooner;General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Easy acess and comfortable stay

    By

    December 03, 2015

    club

    The access was great in and out of the parking lot. They staff were great and when I needed something and called down to the desk they were there waiting with it ready to pick up . They should have a continental breakfast at least because of the area to go and get something to eat in the morning . Even with the construction going on in the area the Hotel was great

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2015
    Dear Robert, We are so appreciative of your kind review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our great location and friendly service. Your remarks serve as encouragement to our team who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please visit us upon your return to the area. --KNooner;General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Stay in Plano-Richardson

    By

    November 24, 2015

    platinumelite

    This was our first visit in this area and we will certainly be using again in the future

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 27, 2015
    We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait till your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    November 23, 2015

    Nice place to stay, only negative is bring your own pillows

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 26, 2015
    We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff goes above and beyond to make sure every guest has a great stay. We apologizes you didn't like your pillows. We hope to see you again if you're back in town.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great

    By

    November 03, 2015

    This was my first stay at a Candlewood hotel and I was actually impressed. I normally stay in a Holiday Inn Express but there wasn't one close by. I really liked the kitchenette and full size refrigerator. Granted I only stayed one night due to weather but I've traveled quite a bit over the past year and would have preferred staying In a Candlewood hotel

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 08, 2015
    Dear Robb1020, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am thrilled to welcome you to the Candlewood brand! Your review serves as encouragement towards achieving our goal of providing the best accommodations and service. Your kind words let us know the efforts across all departments are being noticed. We are humbled by your recognition and hope to be your hotel of choice. --KNooner;General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable stay

    By

    November 02, 2015

    Clean, easy access to freeway, quiet room.

    Super friendly staff - at all times. Very comfortable stay

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 08, 2015
    Dear East Texas chick, We’re happy to read your review of your stay, and glad to know you enjoyed our hotel. I’m pleased you found our amenities, location and service pleasant. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to hosting you again. --KNooner;General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    By

    November 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    Rude and argumentative manager, I had to tell them that I would like my IHG Platinum welcome gift as points. Then and only then did they recognize my status. The rooms were barely clean and only cleaned once every 6 days. If you want to replace your towels (that many have holes) you have to take the dirty ones to the counter and exchange for clean ones. You can hear everything from the elevator, traffic and the people hanging out in the alley drinking all night behind the liquor store that is in the parking lot. Stay Away!!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 03, 2015
    Dear S.E. TN, I sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the great stay experience that our guests have come to expect from our hotel. The details definitely do make a trip and I regret we missed the mark. Your feedback is important, as we are constantly seeking new ways to WOW our guests,and to improve our guest experience. We would appreciate another opportunity to serve you. --KNooner;General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less