Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 195 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    195reviews

    • 5 Stars
      132
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      14

    Simple with good location.

    By

    January 16, 2017

    This is your average Candlewood suites yet it's located just off of the George Bush Turnpike and there are several places to eat near by and places to shop.

    Read More
    Read Less

    QuickTrip

    By

    January 15, 2017

    club

    Convenient and comfortable place for a short business trip. We will seriously consider repeating this stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious accommodations

    By

    January 04, 2017

    platinumelite

    We were pleasantly surprised at how thought out the room was equipped for our every want.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Dear John@59, Your feedback is certainly appreciated. Reflections like yours allow us to monitor and improve our guest experience. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations, and that everything to make your stay complete, was included in your guest suite. Thank you for your time in reviewing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. --KNooner;General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room was extremely spatious and clean

    By

    December 29, 2016

    club

    Was pleasantly surprised at the large space provided in the living area, the kitchen, the bathroom, and the separate bedroom - which was nice when traveling with other members of the family as they wanted to sleep late. Clean and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2017
    Dear Danakay40, Thank you so much for your kind words. It really thrills our team to read reviews like yours. I am happy that you found your suite to be very clean and the size of the room extremely comfortable. We value each guest experience and hope that it creates a loyal guest for life. Thank you for spreading the word , and we look forward to your next visit. --KNooner;General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendliness of Front Office Staff

    By

    December 19, 2016

    The one thing that stands out to me from other hotels I stay in, was the friendliness and professionalism of the front desk staff. Super nice, always greeting me and always eager to ask if I needed anything.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 21, 2016
    Dear MarineBob, Thank you very much, for the awesome 5 star review. I am thrilled to read that you found the staff service to be exceptional. We definitely understand that great service, makes the difference in the entire stay experience. We all enjoy our jobs, and the fact that we get to meet interesting people from all overt the US and the world. It is immensely gratifying to know that we exceeded your expectations and have hopefully earned your loyalty. Once again, thank you, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. --KNooner;General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    too much noise

    By

    December 18, 2016

    club

    after asking for a room away from noise I was put into a room near the gas station where trucks were coming and leaving and next to a truck depot. i was given ear plugs when i arrived. should have known right and there that I was going to have a problem sleeping.

    the room had a bad odor.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 19, 2016
    Dear TshirtDave, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent stay. I apologize if you found your surroundings to be noisy. We assigned you to a room on the backside of the hotel, which is our quietest portion of the hotel, and we would have been more than happy to re-locate you to another area of the hotel, had you requested. We realize that some of our guests are light sleepers, and we are always happy to offer complimentary earplugs, as well as white noise machines, to eliminate any background noise that might possibly be disturbing. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced, and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you, with a relaxing, comfortable stay. --KNooner;General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Experience

    By

    December 17, 2016

    We rented a suite to stay overnight for a company christmas party. It was a fantastic experience. We made a reservation about a week ahead. We had no problem checking in, our suite was ready at the appointed time. It was very clean. The bathroom was clean and the towels were very white and fresh. For such a busy area, the road noise was not noticeable and did not bother us at all. We will definitely come back. Could not be more pleased with our stay. Staff was professional and very helpful. Having kitchen facilities was very nice !

    Read More
    Read Less

    noise all night; check the toilet to ensure it's working properly first!

    By

    December 12, 2016

    club

    Disappointing stay. Friendly staff but noise made it difficult / impossible to sleep at night. Bathroom was clean but obviously cleaning staff did not report malfunctioning toilet to be fixed before checking in. There are plenty of other hotels to chose from -- skip this place.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 12, 2016
    Dear JMNO2016, Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience with us. I deeply regret to learn about the inconveniences that you encountered, especially with your toilet, and the outside noise that disturbed your sleep.. We are saddened that we missed this opportunity to relocate you to another room. Your comments are being shared with the rest of my management team so that we can ensure a better guest experience in the future. Please allow us another chance to welcome you again. --KNooner;General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    CJE trip to Plano East Candlewood

    By

    November 21, 2016

    club

    No further data to provide other than prior survey results.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Needs Updates

    By

    November 21, 2016

    Dirty, needs updated furniture - holes, dirty and worn.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 28, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you recently had at our hotel. I have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper and all departments involved. It is very disheartening to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. We take our customers feedback very seriously! Our ultimate goal is for every guest to have a comfortable, and problem free stay. We will definitely use this as an opportunity to improve our service for the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. --KNooner; General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, Friendly,Convenient To Highway

    By

    November 16, 2016

    Hotel suite was like a small apt. Roomy, and the kitchen area was an awesome feature, since I am Vegan, and prepare my own food.
    Hotel staff was friendly and happy to assist with my requests for directions of the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 18, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Plano East. It was such a pleasure reading your kind words regarding our staff. They work incredibly hard to ensure our guests are well taken care of and have a memorable stay with us. We're thrilled to hear you did. We hope to welcome you back soon!. --KNooner;General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value for the price

    By

    November 12, 2016

    Hotel staff was very friendly, bed was clean and bed was comfortable. I will be staying here again when I come back to the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 18, 2016
    Dear Big Booyah, Thank you for a great 5 star review of our Candlewood Suites Plano East! We strive for exceptional customer service each and everyday and we are happy you were able to witness this first hand. I am also happy that you found your bed to be comfortable and restful. We definitely look forward to hosting you again soon. --KNooner;General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less