Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 156 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

156reviews

  • 5 Stars
    104
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Customer service

By

December 20, 2021

club

The staff was helpful when I arrived we had a minor issue where my company canceled my room but the staff was on top of it the same day

Read More
Read Less

Comfy

By

December 08, 2021

Great beds and staff was light-hearted. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and friendly staff

By

December 07, 2021

Very friendly and helpful staff.
Very quiet
Well lit parking lots
No shower curtain
No hot water

Read More
Read Less

Love it here

By

December 07, 2021

platinumelite

I've stayed here twice and each time the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious and quiet. Nice spot to get away to

Read More
Read Less

Loud but Clean

By

November 30, 2021

club

My husband and I stayed here during a getaway trip to the Plano/Dallas area and we brought our corgi with us. The hotel and room were clean and nice, however, room 108 is NOT the location you want to be if 1) You want to sleep and/or 2) you have a pet who boofs at every little sound.
This room is located directly across from the employee office/back desk access and diagonal from the laundry room. You can hear every conversation, foot step, and office door slam. Also, the sound proofing for the room above is poor. Every footstep and item dropped is heard loud and clear.
Another issue was we hardly had any hot water. Even with the shower handle turned to as hot as it will go, it was just warm. I don’t know if this is a location we will opt to stay in for future trips.

Read More
Read Less

Home

By

November 30, 2021

platinumelite

Best place ever feels like home I already miss it in and the staff went beyond to make sure I was always taken care of

Read More
Read Less

candlewood plano

By

October 24, 2021

Is property used to be fantastic it has gone downhill since less than two years its said

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

October 20, 2021

Best place I have been to in a while.
The place was clean and great location off the highway.

Read More
Read Less

Cheap for a reason

By

October 20, 2021

Pay the 20 bucks to book somewhere else. Affordable price that will cost you a piece of mind. My sheets were so nasty I slept I'm the desk chair.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 16, 2021

Came to stay with my daughter. The room was spacious, clean and check it was easy. Everyone was nice and I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Sleep

By

October 16, 2021

I was able to get a good night's rest and slept well. The bed comfort and the noise level was good. However, the area around the hotel looks run down and maybe not as safe as I would like. I was looking for a spoon in the kitchen and there was only a knife and can opener. The carafe for the coffee maker was also missing. I finally opened the dishwasher and it was full from the previous guest. The dishes should be washed and put away before another person occupies the room. The Candlewood Cupboard store offers free coffee, but the dispenser for the creamer had drips running down the sides. It looked nasty so I passed on the creamer with the pump. The area needs to be checked often in the morning and cleaned up.

Read More
Read Less

Not one piece of silverware or a plate in the full kitchen

By

October 15, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel is okay, doesn't look two years new, but it's clean. It's not exactly walking distance to restaurants, so you need to drive and eat out. Because if you are expecting a full kitchen, the appliances are there, and there is an icemaker, but the cupboards are bare. There was not one plate, bowl, fork or spoon in the room. No dish soap, sponge, nothing except a few towels. Recliner was nice, bathroom was clean, older part of town, but close to the highway.

Read More
Read Less