Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 125 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

125reviews

  • 5 Stars
    87
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    6

best staff

By

February 14, 2024

club

I travel a lot and I have to say that the staff here at this establishment is probably one of the best in the country that I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Everybody goes out of their way to help you and assist you more than they ever need to. We got some salad that we had purchased from a restaurant and we were gonna eat it in our room we went downstairs because we forgot to get dressing and behind the counter the representative for the hotel gave us a bottle from the break room that had not been opened yet. They did not have to do that but just those little bits of extra niceness make it just a wonderful place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

February 12, 2024

I believe I left a small plastic box with my Amazon Firesticks in the room

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel Rooms

By

January 09, 2024

I was excited to try a new hotel in every trip to Portland Texas I am a Diamond Elite Member but was not even recognized while checking in but other than that my stay was good enough to recommend it to others. Hotel staff needs to step up their game on Greeting and Acknowledging Guests with different IHG Member status.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely comfortable bed and bedding

By

January 03, 2024

Extremely comfortable bed and bedding. Room was very quiet. Room layout spacious and well thought out. Kitchen and cabinets very useful. Recliner was comfortable. Unfortunately the sofa was not. Ample lighting.

Read More
Read Less

Good time, good staff, nice digs

By

December 11, 2023

I liked staying here, the staff was very kind, and the room was good. I liked the coffee at this hotel much more than any IHG Holiday Inn, so maybe change to this blend there. It would be much appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room excellent bathroom

By

December 10, 2023

Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was very nice especially mirror. Didn’t use kitchen but seemed well equipped. Would have been nice to have complimentary breakfast. WiFi was very slow and hindered uploading documents for work.

Read More
Read Less

Does not recommend this location

By

November 18, 2023

This location does not represent Candlewood Suites nor IHG very well. No welcome upon check-in by staff and no explanation of Hotel Amenities if there is any. When you leave in the morning it seems as if they are eager for you to check out so that they can go through your things in the room. I did not feel very comfortable at this location and notified my company to book future trips at another location. Housekeeping is only done by request due to the pandemic. What pandemic, what pandemic if you are at the desk with no mask and gloves on. Also this location is highly understaffed and front desk people are working 12 plus hours per day. Roaches and tiny black bugs possibly weevils in the sink of both rooms that I stayed in. Terrible horrible experience and no comfort whatsoever sleeping in mattresses with holes in them. Someone from IHG should pay a surprise visit at night and check in to one of the rooms and conduct an inspection.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

November 14, 2023

Overall a great place to stay as a business trip and long term stay hotel. The only concern I had was the limited parking if you arrived later in the evening or left for dinner and came back the parking was crowded. But there was still openings

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 09, 2023

Check was easy and manger even gave candy to my kids for hollowed.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

September 06, 2023

Clean rooms, just need some detail eye touch ups and rooms would be awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

August 29, 2023

This was a great hotel with a friendly staff. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. I definitely would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, convenient and clean.

By

August 09, 2023

I stayed 24 days here while working in town. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well-appointed and I really enjoyed the free use of washers and dryers. I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less