Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 212 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    212reviews

    • 5 Stars
      142
    • 4 Stars
      45
    • 3 Stars
      15
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Convenient to the airport

    By

    June 13, 2016

    platinumelite

    Convenient to the airport. It took only about 10 minutes to arrive once I had departed the rental car lot.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2016
    Dear Giy2001, It is great to be so conveniently located to the airport. We are always being praised by our guests concerning how close we are without the airline traffic. It is always our pleasure to pick you up and drop you off when going or coming back from a beautiful vacation or needing everything to be smooth for your business travel. We will always be happy to assist all guests with their reasonable needs. Tocia
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent park and fly hotel

    By

    June 13, 2016

    club

    We chose this hotel as an option to driving up and parking at the airport. The hotel was very comfortable, the internet worked great, staff was friendly, and everything was as it should be. We will definitely stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2016
    Dear Mickey's Mom, Thank you for choosing to stay with Candlewood suites PDX and for the wonderful review. We appreciate the Park and Fly business because we are so conveniently located without the airline traffic. Our shuttle is a great way to get to and from airport between 4 am and midnight every day. We look forward to your future stays. Tocia
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff, great service

    By

    June 12, 2016

    We stayed at Candlewood Suites last month just overnight.
    I had made my reservation about a week and a half before and found a few days later that I had to change my reservation. I spoke to Mickayla both times on the phone. She was very courteous and friendly both times I spoke to her. She assured me that there was no problem changing my reservation. I felt horrible. I know working in a customer serve profession can be very difficult!!! She was kind about my changes. When we arrived Mickayla was working and greeted us with a smile even though at the time she had several check ins. Our room was clean and comfortable. Though it was a short stay we were well cared for!
    I would stay there again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor Customer Service

    By

    June 10, 2016

    Booked this hotel for 4 days and needed to change reservation to include an extra night. The customer service was helpful in changing the room to 5 days and give pricing along with up selling an upgrade for $25. Due to a glitch they needed to cancel my reservation stay a night early and didn't not let us know except but to put a bill under the door. When called and question they stated they had no rooms now and we would need to wait to see if they could now accommodate us. They fixed that. Then upon check out my bill was a whopping $110 more. The incompetence that caused this first and last experience with IHG's Candlewood Suites Hotel and the inability to correct what seems to be a simple clerical mistake will linger in my mind for a very long time. I would suggest that you don't upgrade and make sure that your statement is accurate prior to staying.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood

    By

    June 01, 2016

    ease in booking really the only thing availble for that holiday night, Took a chance, will come back only more prepared, parking was linited so I did not want to venture out to get food.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2016
    Dear Minutes, Thank you for staying with us even though we were what was left for you. We will welcome you back at anytime. When you return please utilize our hotel shuttle to take you over to Cascade Station; where we have over twenty restaurants and 10 different shopping areas. We appreciate your business and value your review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place after landing

    By

    May 31, 2016

    I really appreciated landing late and getting a shuttle pick up. Went very smooth and very friendly.

    The exercise room could use another lifefitness elliptical machine and the laundry room needs another washer and dryer because everyone uses them.

    You should offer a 5000 point bonus option when checking in - you'll own a lot more market share.

    I LOVE the kitchenette and everything else about this property.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2016
    Dear Nagoct1, We do all we can to provide the best customer service on the block. It is always our pleasure to provide our shuttle transportation. We should over a 5,000 bonus point package. I will get a hold of this department and see what I have to do to over it. Thank you for being a guest that loves our hotel. We appreciate your business and your review. We look forward to your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet and comfortable bed!

    By

    May 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    Our first experience with Candlewood and we were only staying overnight. It was great to see this IHG property model and would happily stay again at this property. I don't know how I would feel as an extended stay guest, but as a business/leisure guest, especially if I had any special need to cook my own food, I would highly recommend this hotel. Even if I didn't have that particular need, this is a great place to stay. Downtown Portland during off-peak times was easy to find and was only 15-20 minutes away.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 01, 2016
    Dear Kikashi, It was so nice to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to Candlewood Suites PDX. We treat every guest with the utmost customer service whether here for a couple of days or for an extended stay. Thank you for the compliment. So glad you got to experience the MAX ride downtown and enjoy Portland while here with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visits.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Kitchen

    By

    May 24, 2016

    I enjoy using the kitchen since I have dietary restrictions and this way I don't have to worry where I am going to be getting my meals from.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    Dear Visitor SE WA, Thank you so much for choosing the Candlewood Suites for your stay needs. We appreciate the review and your business is always welcomed! The full size kitchens are a huge bonus and contribute to a great stay. We look forward to your return visits and please reach out anytime.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service clean and friendly

    By

    May 23, 2016

    Greeted well, staff were very friendly, offered free movies to watch and the room was clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    Dear Casting Guy, Thank you for choosing to stay with Candlewood Suites PDX. We appreciate your business and you taking the time to review your stay. It is our pleasure to provide excellent service and the cleanest hotel in the Portland area. We hope to see your future travels.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    May 23, 2016

    Easy to make reservations and check-in. Rooms were clean, good bed only it was not a queen.
    The driver for shuttle to airport was late.
    The lady shuttle driver that picked us up at the airport was wonderful. Our car had a dead battery and she helped us get it started.
    Thank you.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 25, 2016
    Dear Rivertree, We appreciate you doing out Park, Stay and Fly package. Your review is a great way to let us know what we are doing right and wrong. We will use your review for training and for praise. I am sure Paula was a great help and she i a wonderful employee. Tocia
    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding in every way

    By

    May 22, 2016

    Terrific hotel. Very clean, free upgrade without me even having to ask, incredibly friendly staff. Only possible complainant is that there were no slips to fill out in the cupboard but the front desk explained why and just charged to the room - no big deal. Definitely will stop in again if I return to Portland.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 25, 2016
    Dear David195, Thank you for your review and stay with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and experience a terrific hotel. All of the Candlewood Suites PDX staff want you to feel at home and make you apart of our family. We hope you do get a chance to return to Portland and enjoy out hotel, city and people again. Tocia
    Read More
    Read Less

    Relaxing hotel with great service.

    By

    May 15, 2016

    Nice clean spacious comfortable room. Easy to relax in the tub and get a good night's sleep.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 19, 2016
    Dear Engine Guy S Thank you for your review and we appreciate your business. All rooms with the exception of ADA accessible rooms have tubs. The beds are specifically picked for comfort and longevity. The staff takes pride in having the cleanest rooms at the airport. We try to keep furniture in rooms to a minimum to ensure the rooms look spacious and accommodating. Tocia
    Read More
    Read Less