Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 724 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

724reviews

  • 5 Stars
    472
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    25

Long stay traveler

By

July 06, 2020

platinumelite

I remain at this hotel for 7 months as I am very pleased with experience

Read More
Read Less

Month stay

By

July 02, 2020

Great property excellent location and staff, rooms are newly renovated and spacious living area

Read More
Read Less

I Love this place and staff!

By

June 30, 2020

A most excellent treasure of a place to stay when visiting Portland. Great location that is very quiet, friendly and helpful staff, and a short commute to airport and downtown Portland.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay.....

By

June 29, 2020

club

Overall the hotel was good! The room was very clean and the staff was great! The only issue I had was I had change rooms twice! First room I was in had dogs in the room beside me that wouldn’t stop growling and barking!!! Then the next room I was put in the refrigerator wasn’t turned on and the staff was great about moving me to different rooms! Finally the 3rd room was great everything was working and no dogs!! Oh yeah the bed was very comfortable too!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Staff Very Helpful

By

June 13, 2020

club

I’ve stay here when I fly in and out of Portland on Business, always had a good experience however Sammie (Mgr) has went above and beyond when I’ve needed any assistance. The rooms are clean, recently remodeled the room I stayed in and it was great!

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

May 24, 2020

club

Great place to stay. I would recommend this to anyone who stays in Portland.

Read More
Read Less

At Home feeling and Cozy

By

May 10, 2020

club

The Candlewood Suites was very comforting and super cozy! Grateful they were Pet friendly, not to mention this hotel has awesome washer and dryers very nice that they are freely open 24hours for ya.

Read More
Read Less

Nice kitchen

By

May 09, 2020

club

Clean useful kitchen with a nice large living area

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay at nice rooms good tv

By

May 08, 2020

nice place bed good, color tv, faster horses, younger women, more money.

Read More
Read Less

Quarentined at the Candlewood

By

May 08, 2020

Great spot fo stay under Covid19. Large rooms and I like it's home like enviroment

Read More
Read Less

Late night Meriachi

By

May 04, 2020

My wife and I flew to portland to help with dealings with my brothers death.
we attended to things and were in the candlestick hotel to be close to PDX to carch pour flight leaving at 5:50 A.M.
1. was not aware that shuttle didnt run until 5A.M.
2. was not aware ( this ihg hotel did not have curtasy continental breakfast).
but probably too early as well.
3. at about 10:00P.M. pretty loud hispanic TV noise came from rpom above that went on for coupke hours.

Read More
Read Less

Good coffee..

By

April 13, 2020

club

Small room. Small tv. It just needs to be modernized for today's stay. The bed wasn't coffee at all the table and chairs are very old and small. But the staff was nice and I did enjoy the free washing and drying machines. Also it's very cold in the hallways due to maintenance on changing carpet in rooms

Read More
Read Less