Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 832 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

832reviews

  • 5 Stars
    557
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    27

Nice

By

May 12, 2021

To start off check in was great staff was very helpful. The room was good clean. The stove did not work the icemaker did not work both was brought to the staffs attention but nothing was done about it so the food that we had brought to cook had to be thrown out because we couldn’t take it back with us so we had to go out to eat every day we were there which was technically not in our budget but we made it work the elevator had some kind of animal poop in it it was brought to the staffs attention maybe an hour went by and it was still there Brought it back up to the staff and they cleaned it then but other than that it was OK

Read More
Read Less

Roomy and Clean

By

May 10, 2021

I really enjoyed my stay at Candlewood Suites Portland Airport. The building itself appears to have been recently renovated, it was clean, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. My room was also spotless, spacious, and I thought it was very nice. As to the kitchenette, I wouldn't try and prepare a Thanksgiving dinner or anything, but it is good enough for microwaving stuff and/or heating something on the small stove. Even being fairly close to the airport I was never awakened by jet noise, overall I found my suite to be very quiet. The hotel is close to a major highway that will take you almost anywhere if you're driving, but it is just far enough away so you don't get the noise.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in all ways

By

May 08, 2021

platinumelite

Clean, clean, clean... friendly and helpful...attentive staff; great sheets,

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 07, 2021

platinumelite

Great stay during business trip. Good room layouts and all the necessities.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and quiet place

By

May 05, 2021

It was a good stopping point for me since I was flying to Houston. Conveniently close to the airport, ability to park your car while you are away.

Read More
Read Less

Love Candlewood

By

May 04, 2021

I absolutely love this hotel. I have stayed twice and highly recommend. Wonderful staff, very clean and blissfully quiet. So nice after a long day at work.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

April 29, 2021

club

Would recommend this Hotel for location to airport and efficiancy of staff

Read More
Read Less

I stayed for 2 weeks

By

April 28, 2021

club

I was moving to the Portland area and needed a place to stay until I found an apartment. The Candlewood Suites was a perfect choice. The bed was comfortable, the kitchenette was good. I was able to borrow a toaster oven to cook some food and it was nice to have a full sized refrigerator with an ice maker!
Overall I would recommend the hotel for one night or several.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

April 27, 2021

platinumelite

The property is good for a park and ride experience. Convenient to PDX with shuttle service. Courteous staff. A good snack shop for easy meals in your room. The air conditioning could be much quieter and sleep could be better. This is typical and I wish they had quite AC.

Read More
Read Less

C'è tutto ciò che serve, camere comode, ottimo servizio

By

April 19, 2021

Ottima accoglienza, simpatia e cordialità di tutto il personale. Camere attrezzate. Vicino all'aeroporto.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel experience for the cost

By

April 18, 2021

club

A basic hotel that exceeded my basic needs in regards to price, cleanliness, friendly and accommodating staff, Rooms have comfortable beds and clean smelling linens(unlike many hotels that have clean but stale smelling linens. Bathroom towels are clean smelling as well. All amenities work properly and appear to be well maintained. Easy access to rooms from lobby and parking areas.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay

By

April 16, 2021

I needed a hotel close to the airport with a shuttle and was very pleased with this hotel. It was clean and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less