Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 497 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

497reviews

  • 5 Stars
    401
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    11

Awesome

By

July 01, 2022

Great hotel, great hotel staff, and awesome pool. Also love the patio area with grill. Will definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Place

By

June 26, 2022

Wonderful accommodations and clean beautiful place to stay!

Read More
Read Less

Super clean hotel, comfortable beds, great service

By

June 26, 2022

I would stay at Candlewood Suites again, this hotel was conveniently located, had wonderful staff, comfortable beds, and clean rooms. Loved that the rooms had full size fridge and kitchenette if we wanted to eat in. Has a nice pool as well, gym and laundry.it

Read More
Read Less

BMT Graduation Visit

By

June 18, 2022

We chose this location because of the proximity to AirForce BMT graduation activities. It was not only convenient to Lackland, but also to other attractions such as the Riverwalk and restaurants in the surrounding area. Rooms were clean and well equipped with everything needed.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

June 03, 2022

club

This was a very nice and comfortable hotel and we would stay again. The kids liked the pool. I wish they would've had breakfast for the cost of the room, though. The hotel was in a nice area. We had no issues with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very polite and helpful staff and the hotel was clean and well maintained

By

May 28, 2022

We chose the hotel to be close to Lackland AFB for my son's graduation from BMT. The hotel is just minutes from the gate with easy access on and off the highway. It's also very close to the River Walk, Sea World, and Six Flags. The hotel staff was extremely polite and helpful and went out of their way to help us out. The rooms are large, clean, and the hotel is well maintained. I highly recommend staying here if you're attending BMT Graduation.

Read More
Read Less

Very Pleasant Stay

By

May 16, 2022

platinumelite

We stayed for 3 night while in town for an event at the Port Tech Center.

The room was comfortable and clean. It was very nice being able to make a meal in the room when we wanted a chill night in.

All the staff I interacted with were friendly and helpful.

Having a Tesla destination charger was also super convenient! I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

May 05, 2022

I like this place a lot. The beds,pillows and all the other amenities were top notch. The staff were nice and we felt secure and safe.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in the area

By

May 05, 2022

club

I have stayed there twice and it's been very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I like that they have security at night. The location is not in a very good part of town but the hotel and staff make you feel safe. So yes I will continue to stay there when I'm in that part of town. Thank you staff for your hospitality and kindness.

Read More
Read Less

Super staff, high end room with value pricing!

By

December 17, 2021

Amazing room size, super comfortable bed. Five minute drive to Luke Blvd Gateway Lackland AFB! More of a nitpick .. Only one elevator? Did not smell bad, just odd .. mentioned this to staff on way out.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Place

By

December 16, 2021

club

It was like a 1 bedrom apartment and had a full kitchen with appliances and dishes. It was very nice, clean and cozy. I will stay here again on our next trip to San Antonio.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 15, 2021

Cleanest hotel we have stayed at in recent memory. Rooms were well stocked and comfortable. So close to Lackland AFB it was perfect for our trip.

Read More
Read Less