Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 343 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

343reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    7

Comfortable stay

By

November 08, 2020

All Candlewood hotels I've stayed at have had great customer service and comfortable welcoming rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

November 04, 2020

club

Good rooms at affordable prices. Friendly staff decent area close to the base

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

October 30, 2020

This is a pet friendly hotel. We don't have pets and the second day in the room found a dry dog poop in our room. Management was very professional and took care of the problem. No regrets for what happened and would definitely recommend this hotel. The rest of the room was clean and I understand that sometimes they will miss some spots to clean. Location was super close to Lackland AFB, which was a plus for us. Other than having a dry poop in my room, i can conclude that this hotel is good for people which have pets. Customer service was excellent and management was very professional. Thanks again.

Read More
Read Less

Granddaughters Birthday

By

October 27, 2020

club

our stay was due to our Granddaughter's 2nd Birthday. This hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful with all our needs. Our future visit will be at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

The sleeping arrangements were very comfortable

By

October 27, 2020

club

I recommend better cookware be provided for each room. Current items cause food to stick and has the potential of burning food easily.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 21, 2020

platinumelite

No issues, staff was helpful. The family and I had a great stay for the short amount of time we were there.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay Friendly Staff

By

October 13, 2020

platinumelite

Great stay, friendly staff...nice pool and workout area

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

October 13, 2020

club

Excellent place to stay, close to downtown, has indoor swimming pool, laundry, and a small dog walking areaand a cupboard for anything you may have forgotten.

Read More
Read Less

very clean and comfortable

By

October 08, 2020

club

I was impressed by the cleanliness of my room (including bathroom) and the common areas. Staff was friendly and COVID-vigilant. Needed dental floss and called front desk but was told there was none. Consider making available in sundries.

Read More
Read Less

CLEAN AND COMFY CLOSE TO LACKLAND

By

September 30, 2020

club

If you need to be at Lackland AFB for any reason, this hotel is one of the better options. Long stays get free days. the pool is a good place to relax, no breakfast and covid has upset some of the amenities,

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 30, 2020

club

I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel based on my experience. The only issues I had during my stay was a dog barking in the next room and I had to carry my office with me which meant a lot of equipment which required the use of a dolly, going out the back of the hotel to my vehicle which was the only parking areas available they didn’t have a transition ramp between the sidewalks leaving the hotel and the road so you had to drop off the curb with the dolly. Had a lot of expensive electronics to try to hold onto while trying to get the dolly off the sidewalk. Overall manageable when I could’ve gone out the front door which would’ve been a longer walk but will solve this , just a personal note.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in a long time!

By

September 29, 2020

club

Ramon and his staff were amazing! This was the cleanest and most staff friendly hotel I've stayed at in a long time! They assisted every way they could which made our move back to the U. S. that much easier! Ramon is doing an amazing job at this hotel!

Read More
Read Less