Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 775 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

775reviews

  • 5 Stars
    564
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    21

Ask for a room away from the main road

By

December 14, 2021

platinumelite

Traffic noise can be significant. Was instructed by the staff to indicate a request for a parking lot side room head of time for my next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

November 30, 2021

Loved staying here. This is our go-to hotel when we come every year to Santa Maria.

Read More
Read Less

Home Away From Home

By

November 17, 2021

What a pleasant retreat the whole family enjoyed! Clean and spacious rooms. Great amenities like full kitchen, laundry room, gym, business center, DVDs for rent for those who enjoy a good movie without commercials. Friendly staff, small appliances for rent, and a grill for bbq!

I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Santa Maria experience

By

November 16, 2021

club

We were happily surprised to have a pleasant stay here. The location served our various needs and the rooms were clean spacious and comfy. Had everything we needed. Prices were reasonable for the 2 rooms we reserved compared to other places in the area. Hardly had to interact with staff, only checkin

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service

By

November 15, 2021

Very poor. Only 2 select team members had a level of customer service of 5.

Read More
Read Less

Great extended stay!

By

November 09, 2021

club

We needed a place to stay while we were waiting to move into our new house. The Candlewood Suites were clean, comfortable and a great price. Considering we had already spent 10 months staying with a friend, we were pretty antsy by the time we got to the hotel. It was quiet, we never heard noises through the walls and the staff was great. It is also conveniently located to 101. Very handy. We were SO ready to get into our new house after almost a year and the Candlewood Suites made the last 30 days far better than we anticipated it being.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 08, 2021

This place was perfect for my mom and I to stay on our trip from LA to SF. Very safe and well lit parking lot. Easy checkin. Clean room. Spacious and had all the amenities you could need. It’s right off the interstate and surrounded by other hotels. It’s the perfect pit stop for a road trip. Had many food and shopping options only 4 miles up the interstate. Definitely recommend and would stay again if traveling this way.

Read More
Read Less

Great, Clean, Quiet Stay!

By

November 06, 2021

A great hotel for extended three week stay. The property is very clean and very quiet. Staff is helpful. Decor and furniture is updated. Kitchen utensils can vary a lot by room. Free laundry is great. Single elevator can be a bit slow. Overall would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Convenient

By

November 02, 2021

The room was spacious and very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We have stayed here a couple times before and will stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Great stop for resting on a long drive

By

October 21, 2021

Great, safe spot when tired from long drive. Hotel could use updates but everything works and is clean and well-kept.

Read More
Read Less

Love it

By

October 15, 2021

It was comfortable and fit for my parents and nieces. And it was near to where me and my family had to attend. I will book again maybe even longer.

Read More
Read Less

Well worth the value

By

October 07, 2021

club

The quality of the room was worth the price. Even though there was no breakfast offered, the hotel provided everything you need to make meals in the room. One trip to the grocery store allowed me to prepare meals for the whole week. It was quiet and peaceful. I will be looking for Candlewood Suites to stay wherever I travel.

Read More
Read Less