Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 92 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

92reviews

  • 5 Stars
    53
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great business stay

By

June 02, 2022

We have a lot of projects with local companies in the area and found this hotel to not only be the most affordable but the most comfortable. One of my top 10 IHG hotels in my list. Thanks for everything!

Read More
Read Less

Lack of attention

By

April 27, 2022

When offering cooking facilities it is expected that the room will come equipped with more than just two small pots. When there is no ice maker on site, it is expected that the ice maker in the freezer portion of the fridge actually makes ice. When you bring these things to the attention to the front desk after you have checked in you expect more than just a smile.

Read More
Read Less

Reservation

By

April 27, 2022

My daughter and I went to a concert in San Antonio. We actually had a reservation at another hotel. It was very late when we arrived at that hotel and did not feel safe and the room was not clean. I called several hotels in the area and they either did not answer or were booked. I called IHG general reservation number and a kind lady not only found us a safe place to stay she stayed on the phone with me until we were inside. I am so grateful and wish I knew her name.

Read More
Read Less

Getaway

By

December 01, 2021

platinumelite

I love the studio suite and cleanliness. Kitchen was very convenient

Read More
Read Less

AMAZING service!!!

By

November 26, 2021

No complaints. Staff was helpful and really nice. Rooms were clean and spacious. When we have another soccer tournament there thats where we plan to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and services are great

By

November 13, 2021

We are seniors and comfort is king. Value ranks second, this facility has both.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Convenient and Affordable

By

November 10, 2021

The front desk was friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean and the kitchenette had everything we could need. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean, which is the primary thing I look for when choosing a stay, and the toiletreies were quality. It was so nice to take a hot shower and get a good night's rest. Check-in and check-out were easy. This place is very family friendly, new and clean. I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

November 06, 2021

club

Overall the stay was great! I’m just being nit picky here to tell you guys what I noticed while I was there. Coffee in the lobby would’ve been fantastic! Also, there were no Kleenex’s in my room (my allergies were acting up) so I had to blow my nose with toilet paper. Nothing major just little things I noticed while I was there :)

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Schertz Texas

By

November 01, 2021

Great place to stay. Kitchenette. Everything in great working order. String internet.

Read More
Read Less

First Time Stay

By

October 26, 2021

club

Awesome Hotel, great for a long term stay or even just one night.

Read More
Read Less

Room 201

By

October 20, 2021

Sorry way to noisy from the road
Slept terrible all 3 nights
Hotel was clean and staff was good
Funny though they had no Kleenex for guests

Read More
Read Less

Cozy environment and clean room

By

October 20, 2021

club

I enjoyed my over a month stay at candlewood shertz, their cleanliness is awesome, the staffs are so friendly and proffessional and helpful. I would highly recommend

Read More
Read Less