Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 174 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    174reviews

    • 5 Stars
      120
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Great room for business travelers who smoke.

    By

    January 21, 2017

    club

    Hard to find a decent hotel with smoking rooms. I travel every week for work, and am Diamond with Choice, have been Diamond with other hotel chains, and was top level when IHG was Priority Club. I will search for Candlewood Suites on my next stays because of this one.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent staff

    By

    January 17, 2017

    I have never met a friendlier and more willing to please staff at all of my stays.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and Convenient Location

    By

    January 07, 2017

    We planned to spend one night at this hotel while passing through. Bad road conditions caused us to spend three nights. The kitchenette was very convenient to have, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Having Walmart right across the street was so nice for picking up additional food items, etc. We enjoyed the town of Sheridan, too during our stay. Nice downtown area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room

    By

    January 04, 2017

    club

    The room was clean and very comfortable. Enjoyed the kitchen amenities.

    Read More
    Read Less

    good service but poor housekeeping

    By

    December 22, 2016

    club

    King suite was very dirty and worn down. Shower was very dirty along with the kitchenette and the cupboard doors were broken and hanging along with bunched up and wrinkled carpet

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 23, 2016
    Dear BSpo, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your recent stay. I'm very sorry to hear that your experience was less than our standard Candlewood Suites-Sheridan experience, however I do appreciate you sharing some of your concerns with us so we can work to rectify them. Feedback is very important to us because it allows us to identify areas needing improvement and areas where we do well. I have shared your comments with our team and we are investigating the issues you mentioned. This is not the typical Candlewood Suites or IHG experience and we truly hope you will allow us an opportunity to make this up to you and change your perception of the hotel. If you should like to visit us again, please reach out to me via email at reneria@slewy.net and I will gladly ensure you have a true Candlewood Suites-Sheridan stay! Thank you for your loyalty to IHG and we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Reneria Campbell-Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Almost perfect

    By

    November 04, 2016

    club

    The only reason I didn't sleep well was the noise of the running A/C -- it was too hot if I turned it off. But overall, a superb stay and I would come again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable place to stay

    By

    November 01, 2016

    Only stayed one night. It was comfortable. The full kitchen was a nice touch.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good rest on long trip

    By

    October 31, 2016

    We were happy to stay here once again. We knew what to expect from the hotel, but found it even better than the year before. Very comfortable room and we especially appreciate the in-suite kitchenette. Our family definitely recommends the Candlewood Suites in Sheridian, WY

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and great service.

    By

    October 24, 2016

    I started to stay at Candlewood Suites because I could wash my clothes and return at the end of the week with a suitcase ready to go out again on the next business trip. I remain a loyal customer, because the staff is friendly and helpful. During this last visit, I received a phone call about a personal item I left in the room which they will return to me. There are so many small amenities that make this hotel superior to others. I would have given highest marks for the Candlewood Cupboard, except the freezer was leaking when I arrived. They had it fixed the next day. If they honored the government rate, I would stay nowhere else. I always try to get a room at this first rate hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Property

    By

    October 15, 2016

    club

    I was a guest at this property for 14 weeks. I found the entire staff exceptional. They are professional and very friendly. The housekeeping staff and front desk personnel are the best. I would highly recommend

    Read More
    Read Less

    great staff very flexible to our needs!

    By

    October 10, 2016

    this is our 2nd year at the candlewood and its hard to think they could have topped the first year with the accomadations but they will have a customer again next year!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not to IHG Standards

    By

    October 09, 2016

    Upon arrival, the gentlemen at the desk was socializing with female who did not appear to be a guest nor a Caldlewood employee.

    Upon checkout, the clerk behind the desk was found to be socializing with two other individuals one of who appeared to be a employee and the other who appeared not to be an employee. The second employee also behind the desk seemed somewhat embarrassed and felt the need to comment on her behavior and then quickly walked away.

    In the room above (or to the side...hard to tell which), multiple guests kept coming and going until roughly 2 AM. It was clear the gentlemen were drinking and drinking and drinking.

    The walls in the hotel are thin and there appears to be no sound proofing in the construction.

    I could go on and on about how unpleasant the stay was. It was the worst I have experienced in many, many years. Certainly it was not up to IHG standards. A bottom line competitor would have been better.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    October 18, 2016
    Dear Disappointed Traveler WY, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. We value each feedback as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. This is not the customer service we endeavor to deliver our guests and for that, we are truly sorry. In line with this , we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Kind Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less