Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 131 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    131reviews

    • 5 Stars
      109
    • 4 Stars
      9
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Awesome mattress, bedding and room.

    By

    September 21, 2016

    The Candlewood Suites at the Sioux City-Southern Hills locations is very nice. It is very clean, located in a really nice area. The mattresses and bedding were an A . The free coffee in their little store in the morning was very good and very hot. The suite is large with a kitchenette and a nice big desk. It was quiet and we never heard any noise from anywhere really. Overall, a really nice clean, safe place to stay. The suite is updated and the entire place is beautifully decorated.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 21, 2016
    Dear Dayttonn2, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our suites with a kitchen. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Room

    By

    September 20, 2016

    club

    Just stayed one night, but rates were good, room was clean, bed great sleeping and staff was helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 21, 2016
    Dear ladydi63, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our suites with a kitchen. We pride ourselves on our clean rooms and friendly staff and we are very glad that we met your standards. We hope to see you again next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet and comfortable.

    By

    September 16, 2016

    platinumelite

    We were able to get a good night sleep on a comfortable bed. The preferences I had entered were honored with our reservation The hotel staff was helpful and friendly,.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 20, 2016
    Dear RJ 21, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in on of our suites with a kitchen and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    good value, clean and comfortable

    By

    September 15, 2016

    club

    Was just a quick overnight on way to another destination but very pleased on how clean and comfortable this hotel is. Great value.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 20, 2016
    Dear 19reuben, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your suite with a kitchen and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    The hotel

    By

    September 11, 2016

    Great place for long term stays, great service and super clean rooms

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 12, 2016
    Dear Thisguy24, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our suites with kitchens and are very glad you noticed. We hope to see you again next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall great experience

    By

    August 30, 2016

    club

    Everything was very well done in our suite. Cleanliness of room and bathroom was excellent. Bed and pillows very comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    Dear Mary831, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Candlewood Suites Sioux City in your suite with a kitchen. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our room and are very glad that we meet your expectations.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding service

    By

    August 26, 2016

    Staff and accommodations were awesome. I really enjoyed my experience here. Great job!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    Dear BAH175, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Candlewood Suites Sioux City in you suite with a kitchen and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place, needs some attention to a few things

    By

    August 24, 2016

    club

    I already covered the bigger items, but had one other item- you should have USB power available. when traveling in a group, you end up congregating in a room together and it would be great to just have a 2-4 USB outlet receptacle on the desk and between the beds.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 26, 2016
    Dear Mike961, We are glad to hear you enjoy your stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Sioux City in your suite with a kitchen. Thank you for your recomendation on how we can improve your stay, there is a usb port on the side of every tv here in the hotel, but we will make sure to pass the information along.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pet Friendly and People Friendly

    By

    July 20, 2016

    The bed was comfortable the kitchen was well appointed. My pet loved the room and there was plenty of room for him outside to walk and run and do his business.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Dear Karma45, We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Candlewood Suites Sioux City in your suite with a kitchen. We look forward to seeing you and your pet next time you're in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place

    By

    July 12, 2016

    Had a great experience at this hotel and the staff was pretty friendly. I enjoyed my stay and would staty again at anytime.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2016
    Dear Hymie33, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in your suite with a kitchen and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    A great overnight stay

    By

    July 05, 2016

    club

    The staff at Candlewood, Sioux City was professional and friendly. They were helpful and when a problem did arise they took care of it immediately. The rooms are very comfortable and enjoyable.

    I loved the ability to borrow DVD's and teh cupboard was well stocked for snacks and beverages.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2016
    Dear ptrofie, We appreciate your kind words about our hotel, we are very proud of our problem solving ability as a staff and we are glad we could fix the issue you encountered during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel

    By

    June 28, 2016

    Staff was great, and rooms were spacious and clean!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2016
    Dear mandtweesner, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our suites with a kitchen, and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less