Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 123 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    123reviews

    • 5 Stars
      102
    • 4 Stars
      8
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Pet Friendly and People Friendly

    By

    July 20, 2016

    The bed was comfortable the kitchen was well appointed. My pet loved the room and there was plenty of room for him outside to walk and run and do his business.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Dear Karma45, We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Candlewood Suites Sioux City in your suite with a kitchen. We look forward to seeing you and your pet next time you're in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place

    By

    July 12, 2016

    Had a great experience at this hotel and the staff was pretty friendly. I enjoyed my stay and would staty again at anytime.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2016
    Dear Hymie33, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in your suite with a kitchen and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    A great overnight stay

    By

    July 05, 2016

    club

    The staff at Candlewood, Sioux City was professional and friendly. They were helpful and when a problem did arise they took care of it immediately. The rooms are very comfortable and enjoyable.

    I loved the ability to borrow DVD's and teh cupboard was well stocked for snacks and beverages.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2016
    Dear ptrofie, We appreciate your kind words about our hotel, we are very proud of our problem solving ability as a staff and we are glad we could fix the issue you encountered during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel

    By

    June 28, 2016

    Staff was great, and rooms were spacious and clean!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2016
    Dear mandtweesner, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our suites with a kitchen, and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel

    By

    June 20, 2016

    Very nice hotel. Clean, newly renovated. Perfect for your travel needs.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2016
    Dear Jasuewil, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our suites with a kitchen. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel and we're glad that you noticed our efforts. We hope to see you again next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, safe, and great location

    By

    June 01, 2016

    club

    The hotel has a excellent location for my needs. We had a room as requested in my profile.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Dear BA1234, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad we were able to meet your requests and you enjoyed your stay in your suite with a kitchen. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    May 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    I thought this hotel was great for the price. It was clean and the staff was friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 25, 2016
    Dear lcatt, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on our exceptionally clean rooms and friendly staff and we're glad you enjoyed your stay in a suite with a full kitchen. We hope to see you again next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience!

    By

    March 02, 2016

    club

    We are so happy to have found such comfort at an affordable price. We have a daughter in college in Sioux City and plan many more trips to visit. This was our second stay and will never stay anywhere else. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean. We even brought food to make breakfast!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 05, 2016
    Dear cardor, We are glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stays with us here at the Candlewood Suites Sioux City in your suite with a kitchen. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit your daughter.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome bed, nicely appointed kitchette

    By

    February 26, 2016

    club

    After a long drive, the bed and pillows felt awesome! We slept wonderfully!

    The mini-suite offered a kitchenette that was nicely appointed -- such that it'd be comfortable to stay for an extended period and prepare a few meals in.

    Our experiences with hotel staff were positive -- they're super-friendly and helpful!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 03, 2016
    Dear ameeloo, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very proud of our friendly staff here at the Candlewood Suites Sioux City, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in your suite with a kitchen. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the Sioux City area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service and comfortable bed

    By

    December 22, 2015

    I was treated like royalty by the amazing front desk staff and the bed was super comfortable!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 29, 2015
    Dear onci97, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in your suite with a kitchen and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Sioux City.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Basic room, mini kitchen.

    By

    December 14, 2015

    Good room for the price, clean. The thermostat would not allow you to set the temp below 71 degrees. The temp was a little warm over night.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 17, 2015
    Dear Me,cause I dont care: Thank you for the review of your suite. We apologize that you experienced a problem with the thermostat in your room. We had maintenance check the thermostat to ensure that the unit is working properly for future guests. We are glad that you enjoyed the kitchen in your suite. We do hope to see you again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good service

    By

    December 14, 2015

    club

    Clean, spacious room. Good service. Reasonable price

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 17, 2015
    Dear mlwarren0: We are so glad that you took the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your suite and we do hope that you had the opportunity to utilize some of our great amenities such as the Candlewood Cupboard and the Fitness Center while you were here. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less