Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 144 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    144reviews

    • 5 Stars
      119
    • 4 Stars
      11
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Clean, modern room and friendly staff.

    By

    January 15, 2017

    club

    I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. I was here for business and used it to relax a little in the evening and to sleep. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and up to date, nice kitchen suite, wish I would have had time to use it. The bed was clean and soft. The only negative was it felt like springs were coming up through the mattress and could be felt through the, otherwise, wonderful pillow topper. I still slept wonderfully in the quiet hotel and look forward to staying here in the future when I come back for work!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    January 04, 2017

    Very nice hotel
    Clean rooms
    Great Staff
    Very comfortable stay

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2017
    Dear cbar64, We are glad you enjoyed your stay in your suite with a kitchen here at the Candlewood Suites Sioux City, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice room

    By

    December 21, 2016

    club

    The room was large. Pillows ,mattress and towels were very comfortable

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2016
    Dear Jackieboy222, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in your suite with a kitchen and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Just Like Home

    By

    December 12, 2016

    It's nice to have a full service kitchen in a place that becomes your home away from home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 14, 2016
    Dear Dutch Boy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in your suite with a kitchen, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    BYLB pres

    By

    December 08, 2016

    club

    Very nice hotel and comfortable. Got in a bit late and the front desk was excellent with suggestions of places to eat. Weather was poor and we were on edge, so nice to end the day here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 09, 2016
    Dear BYLB pres: Thank you for your kind comments regarding your experience with the Front Desk Agent you encountered. We pride ourselves in delivering an exceptional guest experience with great customer service and clean suites. We are glad you enjoyed your time in one of our suites during your last visit. We hope to see you soon. During your next stay at the Candlewood Suites Sioux City, be sure to check out a DVD from our extensive collection to watch on the BluRay DVD player in every suite.
    Read More
    Read Less

    CW Stay

    By

    December 06, 2016

    A very good hotel. Not sure why this needs to be 50 characters long, it is a very good hotel. Not sure what else you want me to say except that it is a very good hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 09, 2016
    Dear Husker Max: Thank you for your review of the Candlewood Suites Sioux City. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our spacious suites with a fully equipped kitchen. We do hope to see you again in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room not what i booked

    By

    December 05, 2016

    I was very Disappointed as a Spire Member when I arrived at the hotel and the room I booked was not available. I booked this room over a month ago and as an Spire Elite Member was to be guaranteed.

    This was the second time this has happened to me at this Hotel and I have not stayed at it since that time but I figured maybe things have changed, but I guess not.

    I do not understand why the room was not available and especially when I booked a month in advance. When I asked the front desk I was told that because of my profile they did not have that room I booked and that is hog wash, so I have changed my profile not to have any preferences a service to help instead a service that is used against you when they wish . This was not the reason and I do not understand but this was poor service. I will not stay at this hotel again nor will I use an IHG Hotel to stay at when I am in that area.

    Having a Spire Elite status means very little I guess to IHG. The staff that night when questioned why the room I booked was not the room I put in, they said they did not have the room I wanted on the first floor but did have one on the top floor I did not move because I was already in the room and after traveling 10 hours to get in I had enough. I travel around 250 to 300 days a year and when IHG hotels are available I use them except I will not use this one for further travels in that area.

    I did not write a review right away but after thinking about it and having to travel back in that area and not able to stay in the hotels that I like I decided to write this.

    A very disappointed Spire Elite Member

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 05, 2016
    Dear gggggggggggggggg: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize that your experience did not exceed your expectations at the Candlewood Suites Sioux City. We value you as a guest and do appreciate your feedback. It looks as though there was some miscommunication between us regarding your reservation and for that we do apologize. We do pride ourselves in delivering an award winning guest experience and it is obvious that we have failed to meet this objective, and for this we do apologize and hope to see you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    So worth it!

    By

    November 23, 2016

    club

    This hotel is my favorite in Sioux City. The staff is friendly and helpful, without exception. It is clean, spacious, and I love the kitchen area. The bed is comfortable and it is a relaxing space. The price is reasonable especially considering all you get.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 26, 2016
    Dear 4 dogs mom, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our suites with a kitchen, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Feels like home

    By

    October 12, 2016

    While doing business away from home, it is so wonderful to go back to a hotel room and feel like you are at home. It is so comforting to have a kitchen, comfy bed and an office space to work while away..

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 14, 2016
    Dear AAD9, We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Candlewood Suites Sioux City in one of our suites with a kitchen. Our goal is to provide you with a home away from home while you are away on business and we are very glad we were able to meet our goal.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Clean

    By

    October 11, 2016

    club

    Great hotel. The room was clean along with the entire property. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again when we visit Sioux City, IA.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 14, 2016
    Dear zj214, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Candlewood Suites Sioux City in your suite with a kitchen and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    wonderful place

    By

    October 07, 2016

    club

    Very surprised at the quality of the accommodations here. Very high end and reasonably priced, great customer service and comfortable, spacious room with everything you can imagine that you would need.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 09, 2016
    Dear italiangrams, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our suites with a kitchen. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, comfortable and quiet

    By

    October 06, 2016

    I had been traveling all day, and all I wanted was a good bed, good shower, peace and quiet and friendly efficient faces. And I got everything I wished for! Thank you!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 09, 2016
    Dear Drunner, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our suites with a kitchen and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less