Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 545 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

545reviews

  • 5 Stars
    433
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    6

Plans changed

By

August 31, 2022

They accommodated my need to shorten visit. Check in on line is nice but wish it allowed early check in. Comfy beds, I love there suites with full kitchen. Free popcorn was appreciated. I was visiting family and was close to every place I needed to be.

Read More
Read Less

Good staff, clean rooms

By

August 20, 2022

I appreciate the staff for being helpful and kind. The service for cleaning the rooms and keeping them sanitized were good. I do Appreciate them making accommodations for me in a short amount of time.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay with dogs

By

August 08, 2022

We were traveling across country with our two labs and pre boutique based on remembased on reviews on rover. The hotel was clean and comfortable. They did not serve breakfast however there was a Casey's across the street where we were able to get coffee and breakfast sandwiches. The grassy area outside the hotel was Adequate and bags were provided. Some dog owners did not pick up after their dogs, which is unfortunate because it reflects badly on all dog owners. We found a parkrk about 12 minutes away called Quail Ridge. It had a nice nice large fenced in area to let the dogs run before continuing our trip.

Read More
Read Less

nice room

By

July 28, 2022

I thought it was good. i liked the rooms. i like the shampoo and conditioner, and soap pumps in the bathroom. bed was good, nice pillows and sheets. worth the upgrade I paid for.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience but many items not functional

By

July 14, 2022

platinumelite

Great staff, nice accommodation. Very friendly and helpful.

The only problem was that some of the equipment in the gym was not functional. The stationary bike did not have a pedal. None of the TVs worked and definitely none of the TVs attached to the equipment. There were missing weights and some of that equipment was not functional. The same with the laundry room. A few dryers were not functional. I tried the toaster in my room and could not keep it in the down position. The impression that I received with all of these issues is that there is little maintenance. One can claim COVID and supply chain issues but other hotels along the way were better maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 07, 2022

Hotel was easy to check into. Rooms were very clean, and comfortable. Kitchen is stocked with dishes and utensils. Room service did an excellent job cleaning the room after first week stay. Will gladly stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great place with friendly staff.

By

July 05, 2022

I travel for work and usually go home on weekends. Due to illness of family members I wasn’t able to go home and picked this hotel in Sioux City, which was an hour and fifteen minutes from where I was working. Staff was incredibly welcoming, room was awesome and location was good, close to restaurants, grocery stores and a park for me to go run at.

Read More
Read Less

Homely feeling

By

June 28, 2022

Really enjoyed our stay. Had movies and games that could be signed out. The layout of the rooms had the homely feeling to it which made it more comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 28, 2022

Comfortable bed, clean room, allows pets with reasonable charges. This hotel is exactly what was needed so we could travel with our dog to a family wedding. Overall a nice hotel. Not much else to say. The kitchen made it easier on the budget overall.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay

By

June 15, 2022

Bed was extremely comfortable, lots of towels, room temperature was easy to control and I loved the recliner!! It’s difficult to find rooms with recliners. It was very quiet and rates were reasonable for having my dogs.

Read More
Read Less

It’s a great Candlewoods

By

June 09, 2022

I always have a good stay at this Candlewoods. The staff is always very nice and helpful. It’s quiet and the beds are nice and comfortable. It’s located fairly close to some decent restaurants in Sioux City.

Read More
Read Less

Worked for us

By

May 26, 2022

Great location, good amenities, and very friendly and courteous staff. The shower amenities were empty but the staff placed shampoo and conditioner in a cup for us to use. We do wish there was a breakfast offering but understand Candlewood hotels do not offer breakfast.

Read More
Read Less