Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 468 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

468reviews

  • 5 Stars
    373
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great full kitchen

By

May 15, 2021

A must stay in Sioux City Very comfortable. Iron worked great no issues. Staff very polite

Read More
Read Less

Clean, spacious room

By

May 12, 2021

Great stay! The room was clean and dog friendly. The only thing missing was breakfast in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

May 10, 2021

The Candlewood Suites were clean and comfortable. The only item that was an issue, the coffee maker didn't work. I brought it to their attention. We would definitely stay at Candlewood Suites in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Poor parking

By

May 06, 2021

Parking was pitiful. Almost had to leave. Coffe pot didn’t work and the clerk didn’t know there was free coffee offered. Seems like the more expensive the stay, the less amenities offered. Pet friendly yet I had to pay extra. I called twice and got two different price quotes

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, safe

By

May 06, 2021

Our stay at this hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean and staff were very friendly. We did not encounter any problems.

Read More
Read Less

very spacious and clean

By

May 05, 2021

club

This hotel was just what we needed for our stay. We had plenty of room for family to be in room to room. The rooms had plenty of space and were very comfortable. The price was reasonable and it was all together a clean.

Read More
Read Less

Davis family

By

May 04, 2021

club

Excellent all the way. My sister passed away unexpectedly and Candlewood was able to fit all our immediate family in a short amount of time

Read More
Read Less

Value received/ stay here if you want a clean bed and clean room/

By

April 30, 2021

club

Priced less than surrounding hotels/ Stay here if you want a clean bed and clean room. No extras as gas as breakfast/ no pool. It was quiet and was what we needed.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great experience

By

April 30, 2021

platinumelite

The front desk workers were very helpful and courteous. If I needed anything (I didn't) they would offer me whatever they could. My room was very well taken care of and very comfortable. I had plenty of space to spread out and get some office work done and hold online conference calls.

The only gripe I would have would be the wifi speeds. As more guests get checked in and online, it slows down from network congestion.

Read More
Read Less

Good night’s sleep

By

April 29, 2021

club

Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. Peaceful night’s sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Only issue was on me

By

April 29, 2021

Great hotel. I give it top ratings except I drop it ever so slightly because they did not offer breakfast, instead the hotel opts to provide items of prepared/processed snacks (for purchase). To be fair I should have caught this in advance - it was not a secret as I selected my hotel. On the plus side, the price was reasonable and likely reflective (at least partially) on of the breakfast option they provide.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Room and Staff

By

April 27, 2021

Very clean and quiet room. My husband went to bed before me and closed the door while I watched TV in the living area and he cook isn't hear a thing. Staff was great at check in and even asked us a little bit about our dogs as they came in.

Read More
Read Less