Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 87 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    87reviews

    • 5 Stars
      71
    • 4 Stars
      7
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Great Stay

    By

    July 27, 2015

    platinumelite

    Perfect stay for a week of work. I was able to stay with little stress. Having the kitchen and clean room made the week very nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Dear smb24, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoy your stay in your suite with a kitchen, and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Sioux City- Poor Service

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    I stayed a total of 8 nights on business travel. 3 of those nights I did not have TV/Cable and 1 night I did not have internet. On my last night I called down to the front desk I was greeted by a very rude girl. She couldn’t help me ask if I had unplugged it and restarted it. Later that night, I was sitting down and notice they put the bill under my door so I thought I would check to see if it was someone else that might be able to help, keep in mind at this time it is 11pm. The young girl working had a young child with her. Still very rude.
    On both days that I checked in on 07/06/2015 and on 7/13/2015 I was greeted with my room ot being ready, on 07/13/2015 I was told 3 times, it would be 1 more hour 3 different times I went back . Got home and started looking at my bill to complete my expense report for work, and noticed I was charged an extra $20.00 for getting items out of the cupboard on 07/06/2015. I never got anything out of the cupboard as that was my first day there and I checked in and went to work and did not get back till late.
    I travel all over the US and am very disappointed with my stay at the Sioux City Candlewood, and will not return.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Dear smhousholder, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will esure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service, Great Hotel

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    We had to travel to Sioux City for a funeral and unfortunately this was the same time a RAGBRAI and hotel rooms were hard to find. We found a gem in the Candlewood Suites. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The room had plenty of outlets and we loved the kitchenette with a full size fridge. Will recommend this chain to friends and stay again during travel. Thank you.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Dear 2-Naughtydogs, Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We hope that next time you come visit us it is on better terms, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Southern Hills

    By

    July 15, 2015

    The Hotel is conveniently located close to highway but not noisy. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, I would stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Dear CastleRock Rick We appreciate your review of the hotel. While we are close to a major highway, the building has been built to minimize noise. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our spacious suites. Thank you for the kind comments about the staff. We do our very best to provide each and every guest a great experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    The hotel was very clean and new feeling. We were able to stay one night and they allow pets! The kitchenette seemed very well stocked, as well as the bathroom. The bed seemed so clean! I usually feel like hotel rooms are dirty, but not here!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Dear bassetlover: Thank you for your kind words regarding the Candlewood Suites Sioux City. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoy taking care of our four legged guests as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent for a family

    By

    July 11, 2015

    club

    We stayed in this hotel for 5 days while visiting family from out of town. We loved the kitchen and were able to dramatically reduce our budget by planning ahead and bringing some stuff for easy meals with us. Bed was comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Dear Ladybug76135 Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchen. We hope to see you again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great Service

    By

    July 07, 2015

    club

    Very clean and nice facility. Room was comfortable and clean. Pet friendly was helpful and the location was great. Very close to restaurants and stores. Staff very friendly and helpful. Overall I give Candlewood a 10!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Dear dbeek79, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Here at the Candlewood Suites Sioux City we strive for guest satisfaction and we are glad to hear that we met our goal. We hope to see you and your pet again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great suite

    By

    July 03, 2015

    club

    Extremely clean and well appointed. Even though we were on the first floor with parking outside the bedroom, we heard no noise from people leaving in the morning. It was the best room we experienced in over three weeks on the road.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 03, 2015
    Dear jb22, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in a suite with a kitchen here at the Candlewood Suites Sioux City. We pride ourselves on great guest service as well as the cleanliness of our hotel, we are happy to see the we have succeeded and hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    a nite at the suites

    By

    June 17, 2015

    stayed a few nites at the suites. Excellent beds! Best I've slept in in years and I've stayed in most of the new motels in the Sioux City area. beautiful room. Apart from the absence of a continental breakfast I will take a stay here over any of the competition. Bring your snacks or vittles and you're set. Excellent room facilities.

    thanks

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 19, 2015
    Dear ND gal, We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Candlewood Suites Sioux City, and although the Candlewood Suites brand doesn't offer a continental breakfast we do have some great breakfast options for purchase in our Candlewood Cupboard, and like you stated you always have the option to bring your own snacks and cook them in the fully equipped kitchen in your suite. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the Sioux City area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nicest room ever

    By

    June 10, 2015

    I realize this hotel is brand new but my suite was the nicest room I have ever had at a hotel. We were on our way home and needed a place to stay for the night to break up our long drive. We booked this hotel in advance. I was totally surprised of how nice this hotel is. Really Really nice. I would definitely stay there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 19, 2015
    Dear scotiez, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Candlewood Suites Sioux City in your suite with a kitchen. We also really appreciate the nicest room ever comment, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Will Stay Here Again!

    By

    June 09, 2015

    club

    This location was an amazing place to stay. We have never stayed in a Candlewood Suites location before and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were quiet, dark, modern, and pleasant to look at. The hotel is pet friendly, but you never heard any of the animals - and there was no 'evidence'. :) I would definitely recommend this hotel for anybody passing through this area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 19, 2015
    Dear kas111375, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Candlewood Suites Sioux City in your suite with a kitchen. We do really enjoy being a pet friendly facility, but we also pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel, and we appreciate you taking notice of this. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfort and service

    By

    June 05, 2015

    club

    Customer service began before I even checked into the hotel. The front office staff worked hard to accommodate my needs for length of stay and was there to greet me when I checked in.
    The room was bright, cheery and open which allowed a greater feeling of comfort than was available at another chain.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 19, 2015
    Dear RNtraveler1981, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in your suite with a full kitchen. Here at the Candlewood Suites Sioux City we pride ourselves on our customer service and we are elated that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close