Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 281 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    281reviews

    • 5 Stars
      220
    • 4 Stars
      46
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Not sure room was cleaned

    By

    September 14, 2017

    platinumelite

    Unsure the room was clean, was not offered another was to tired to argue over it

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best in St Joe

    By

    September 13, 2017

    platinumelite

    This is the best buy for the money in St Joe. You won't be sorry.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    September 12, 2017

    Always a wonderful stay at this hotel. It's very quiet, the staff is very polite and rooms are very spacious and clean. Can't ask for anything better!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place

    By

    September 08, 2017

    platinumelite

    A very nice place. I did not realize that Candlewood doesn't have a morning breakfast area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Job Travel

    By

    September 07, 2017

    This is a newer hotel - and it is clean with good size rooms.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    September 05, 2017

    club

    Would recommend this hotel. The beds are very comfortable and the staff was very nice. the room are clean and quite.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A great stay for the Eclipse

    By

    September 01, 2017

    club

    Our stay started out great. We had another family staying along with us, and handled our reservations perfectly. We had a great room. Staff was outstanding! Very familiar with the area and what is available for shopping and restaurants. We had a pet with us and they welcomed her with a treat! Parking was protected for us for the Eclipse. Well handled. Had a special buffet the Eclipse morning. Flawless stay in all aspects.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome

    By

    August 26, 2017

    platinumelite

    Sets the bar in the hospitality and cleanness. Staff professional and went the extra mile to see our stay was enjoyable and memorable. Highly recommended, two thumbs-up.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and great staff!

    By

    August 25, 2017

    club

    Very kind staff and very pleased with cleanliness of room and lobby, etc

    Was charged an extra $20 on my credit card the day we left and I don't know why. Saw it on my credit card report after I arrived home!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Solar Eclipse Stay

    By

    August 25, 2017

    club

    We traveled from Texas to St. Joseph to experience the 2017 Solar Eclipse. We chose to stay at Candlewood due to availability and room rates. All hotel rates in St. Joseph for that weekend were ridiculous but Candlewood was the best value.

    We used the kitchen for multiple meals. No oven but the cooktop worked just fine. The available cookware was of good quality and sufficient for everything we made. There is a Target and Wal-Mart right across the street so easy access to groceries.

    The hotel is easy to get to from the highway. We made several day trips to Kansas City, Kansas, Iowa and Nebraska. It was always easy to get back to the hotel due to its location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    My visit

    By

    August 24, 2017

    club

    We enjoyed the kitchen and cupboard and the coffee offered in the cupboard.
    We would have had a better experience if our room had been properly inspected and cleaned after the precious occupants...especially since there was a cat there. Cat hair was on the chair. It was soon all over our clothes. We had to change rooms.
    The staff did try to assist us by changing our room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet in the room

    By

    August 20, 2017

    Highly recommend hotel, great staff, free access to YMCA next door. Room were clean and had plenty of kitchen pots and pans untencils to cook with. There were plenty of restaurants nearby to eat at.

    Read More
    Read Less