Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 694 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

694reviews

  • 5 Stars
    550
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    11

Kitchens a plus

By

November 14, 2022

Full kitchens are great. There's stove fridge and sink. For extended stay ypu can save on being able to cook

Read More
Read Less

Needs remodeling

By

November 05, 2022

I have stayed at alot of Candlewoods, and this property seems a bit weathered. And it has that sort of musty "we don't enforce the no smoking" smell at various places in the hotel, mostly the common areas. Maybe I'm spoiled by the Staybridge in Marquette MI, which is AWESOME!

Read More
Read Less

Nice family vacation

By

November 01, 2022

We used accrued points, original planned on the Holiday Inn, but went for the Candlewood as they had what i would call a efficiency apartment. This worked great with our 13 month old. Full kitchen, full fridge, spacious for a hotel room, had the ability to cook our Son meals on the stove, and store our food in the big fridge.

Read More
Read Less

Value for the money

By

October 25, 2022

Pleasant stay, would recommend . Bathrooms need updated and I believe that is in process. Would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Pet friendly and very clean

By

October 16, 2022

Very clean hotel. Everything smelled fresh and was clean from the lobby to the room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pet friendly hotel. Loved how they had decorated the lobby and front entrance with Fall and Halloween decorations.

Read More
Read Less

Okkkkkkkkk

By

October 11, 2022

Candle wood seems to be a reasonable extension to the Holiday Inn family. Proximity to shopping areas and other sites

Read More
Read Less

Spacious

By

October 04, 2022

Loved the room that the king suite provided. Having 2 thermostats was great and having the king bed in a separate room was perfect for the parents and the kids. Didn't stay long enough to benefit for the kitchen but loved having the option. And the table/work desk was perfect for the family. Loved the hardwood floors. All the rooms were very spacious - bathroom, bedroom, living room, and kitchen.

It would be nice if this location had a pool and possibly a continental breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Clean with wonderful staff

By

August 25, 2022

Clean place, wonderful staff, good location, close to shopping and restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Very nice!

By

August 23, 2022

Very nice hotel, great staff. This will be my St. Joseph hotel pick in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Nice enough place, just not right now.

By

June 30, 2022

This hotel has potential to be a nice place, its just under renovation right now which causes a number of inconveniences i.e. minimal parking, scaffolding everywhere, hot water not working, general construction noise. I get it, you have to update things every now and then and can't just shut down in the meantime. This isn't meant to be a scathing review, I did not have a bad experience given the condition of things. This will be a nice place when its all done, but if I were coming through St Joseph again I would stay somewhere else for now. Give them a call first and see if they're still renovating before you book. I'm writing this in late June 2022.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

June 21, 2022

Good location, safe, close to temporary job quite staff was accommodating

Read More
Read Less

Not what was expected

By

June 07, 2022

I was extremely disappointed in this stay at Candlewood, from the 198.00 with discount price to the cleanliness , noise and the amount of light coming into the room as well as key cards not working requiring 4 trips to the front desk this stay is not what I expect from any IHG property. We used to stay at this Candlewood alot , after this stay that will change.

Read More
Read Less