Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    79%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 118 reviews
    79%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    118reviews

    • 5 Stars
      66
    • 4 Stars
      26
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      16
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Good value

    By

    January 19, 2017

    platinumelite

    We stayed at this hotel after a trip to Chicago. The hotel is under construction so the room was not so clean. The baseboards were falling off, cupboard doors were crookedly hung and there was an uncaulked gap between the tub and the new tile floor. Most cabinets had paint smears on them, showing a lack of care on the contractor's part. Our sleep and room temperature were fine but it was disappointing to see what a bad job the contractors had done on our supposedly finished room. Also family members have a feather allergy and there is nowhere to note this when reserving a room. I tried. Therefore, we had feather pillows in the room that we had to hide in a closet. All in all a good hotel that could be better.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice room and I slept well

    By

    December 19, 2016

    The room was nice. The bathroom was very nice. They had a kitchenette area just off the lobby with an honor system if you wanted to purchase some snacks. It was very handy. Plus the 24 hour coffee availability.

    They had everything I needed.

    I thought the lending library was a nice idea, although I didn't need it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay

    By

    December 09, 2016

    Excellent and comfortable stay with great price. .

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stsy at Candlewood

    By

    November 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    Overall, a good experience. Early on for a 3 month stay front desk service and responsivenss was not acceptable. Every inquiry or request was answered with "I'll leave a note" As mentioned in the review. Staff was apparently helpful if it was convenient for them but if not there was no response. The room had electrical issues and it took over a week for anyone to react to the "notes" left.
    However, the night shift clerk Jeremy is very helpful and cheery to greet and remind guests if they need anything just ask.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Cleanliness

    By

    November 09, 2016

    club

    Very dirty, bathroom poor and moldy, musty smell in room.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    November 18, 2016
    Dear JPCFII, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood SuitesSt. Joseph/Benton Harbor, Stevensville, MI. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating with our Candlewood Cupboard. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom, cleanliness and room condition. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel but

    By

    November 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    A renovation is planned and is desperately needed as the hotel room look and feels extremely dated. Hopefully insulation will be improved during this renovation.
    Other than that good stay and comfortable room. Nothing above or below a normal Candlewood suite.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Relax.

    By

    October 31, 2016

    platinumelite

    We have always enjoyed our stays at this hotel. The rooms are large and offer plenty of space to relax. The area offers many opportunities for dining and many activities. The hotel is currently up grading all the rooms and the changes will make an even better stay for everyone. We look forward to our next visit.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Front desk did not meet my expectation

    By

    September 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    As a Platinum member of IHG, I requested a king size bed but at check-in at 3:00 PM, I was only offered two queens or a handicap room with one queen (although he said it was a king). My wife and I were not happy with the service or bed selection and we were not offered a gift bag of water until I asked for it. The hotel was under re-vamping and it sure needed it. The A/C system was terrible, noisy and either too cold or too hot and blowing on and off by not keeping the room comfortable. I would not recomment staying here if you want great service.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nicely updated room

    By

    September 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    The room we stayed in was one of the updated rooms. Enjoyed the stay, decoration was contemporary. Great proximity to highway. Recommended.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stevensville Candlewood hotel is convenient and friendly

    By

    September 19, 2016

    club

    While it is apparent the hotel is undergoing a needed renovation I still would recommend the hotel. It is pet friendly and has a homey atmosphere for some guests are long term.
    For the Management I would mention that the grass was very poorly cut and the trash was not emptied until the very last day of my week's stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Amenities

    By

    September 08, 2016

    club

    I was disappointed that no breakfast was offered and there was no pool.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Under renovation, great location, nasty carpet

    By

    September 04, 2016

    club

    Great access to Silver Beach in St. Joeseph. Carpet was crazy dirty, our children's knees were black from being on the carpet for just a few minutes. Renovated rooms are great, others look a little dated. Just need to shampoo the carpets more often!

    Read More
    Read Less