Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 366 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

366reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    9

Good Size of beds but poor cleanning

By

June 16, 2022

The room is big, but the kitchen is not well equiped, also they could have done a better job at cleanning the room before the arrival.

Read More
Read Less

Affordable Comfortable very quiet

By

November 19, 2021

Ok we went to the Notre Dame vs Navy football ball game. This was the most affordable hotel we could find. It’s roughly 38 miles to South Bend Indiana….not bad at all. This hotel was so reasonable with the price it made the whole experience possible. Hotel room and grounds were clean with plenty of free parking. I recommend this property to others seeking the Notre Dame football experience who are on a budget. Go Irish

Read More
Read Less

a day stay

By

November 15, 2021

Excellent hotel, very clean and safe. warm welcoming staff

Read More
Read Less

Benton Harbor

By

November 09, 2021

club

Unclean room. Nearby activities and food (slim) were closed by 8pm.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely surprise

By

October 25, 2021

club

This was a lovely little, actually big, hotel. It was very clean, bright, and homey. The staff is very charming too.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 19, 2021

Staff was great, room and hotel was clean and roomy!

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

October 09, 2021

During our trip from Chicago to Detroit we took a break to spend the night and get rest at this location. The room looked clean and the beds were comfortable. However the AC was too noisy for a quite sleep and we had to turn it off until waking up with sweat. We managed the night but the real surprise was once my wife was in the shower in the morning, there was no hair conditioner (the bottle was empty) and it was too late to call the front desk. Lesson learned, we will check those bottles as we check in the room to make sure that there won’t be any surprise in the shower in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Accommodating

By

October 05, 2021

Frank was so pleasant and accommodating! My judges that stayed in his care were extremely happy. I appreciate and applaud your efforts! Thank you so much!

Read More
Read Less

Great place and tries to accommodate

By

October 03, 2021

platinumelite

Loved the full size refrigerator and ability to cook in the room. Bed was very comfortable. All the staff were amazing and helpful and gave great tips on places to see and eat!

Read More
Read Less

Quality Joe’s Review

By

September 26, 2021

club

It was a nice hotel that was convenient to many places. It was close to the expressway, gas stations and fast-food restaurants. It is an older facility and needs some updating; all of the doors need adjusting so they’ll close properly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

September 09, 2021

club

The room we stayed in was very nice, felt more like an apartment than a hotel room. It had a very homey feel to it and was extremely clean and comfortable. The bathroom and shower were both very spacious and clean. Bed was fantastic, extremely comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Regular Visitor

By

September 04, 2021

I have been staying at Candlewood when visiting the area for several years now. The manager does an excellent job and makes every effort to accommodate his guests so they will enjoy their time at Candlewood. The rest of the staff are great, too. At night, the hotel is quiet so one can have a peaceful night's rest.

Read More
Read Less