Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 110 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    110reviews

    • 5 Stars
      85
    • 4 Stars
      19
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Stars
      2

    leisure

    By

    September 22, 2016

    good room for the price its an older hotel but the service was good, and the price was right. room was clean had no problems and would recomend to friend

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 22, 2016
    Thank you for telling us about your stay while visiting our area. We look forward to hosting your next visit. Have a wonderful fall season!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    good customer service

    By

    September 22, 2016

    the personnel was very friendly and courteous. everything was in the kitchen area to accommodate me eating in rather than going out. I really like that I was given a choice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 22, 2016
    We are glad you enjoyed the kitchen in the room. We like to have our guests set up for options when it comes to food :) Have an awesome fall season!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Customer Service

    By

    September 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    The key to my hotel room was not program and the housekeeper noticed that I could not get in my room, so she opened the door for me. Then she informed the front counter employee about the situation. The front counter clerk programed my room key.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Last minute booking

    By

    September 08, 2016

    club

    This room is ok for extended stays- be sure you book ahead if you prefer a king sized bed. The room was clean. I did have trouble with the curtains allowing too much light in under the center part of the curtains over the air conditioner. Noisy neighbors, had children running up and down the hallway and slamming the doors.It was because of it being a Holiday weekend I am sure.
    No breakfast served so bring your own!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 08, 2016
    Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We will be addressing the issues you mentioned so they do not impact anyone else's stay in the future. We appreciate you letting us know. We look forward to having you come stay with us again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Useful kitchen suite.

    By

    September 05, 2016

    club

    The room had kitchen suite and bed all in one room but it worked perfectly for our needs (husband and I. We broke down in motor home on I-10 with a refrigerator full of food. The full size refrigerator saved us having to throw food out. There was a nice desk and chair. And a comfortable recliner. Bed was good. The kitchen was well equipped for whatever we wanted to prepare.. We did not use the lending cabinet but I thought that was a unique idea. For example, we could have borrowed a blender. We could have also borrowed from a DVD library as there was a DVD player in the room.

    It seemed like this hotel and others in the area cater to temporary contract workers in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 07, 2016
    Thanks for the wonderful comments! We look forward to your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Worth it!!

    By

    August 24, 2016

    The lady at hotel front desk was soooo helpful and even made the expection to let me pay in cash with no deposit when I had trouble with my cc card company!! Everything was done in a quick & timely manner!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 07, 2016
    Thank you for this awesome review. We have forwarded your comments to the rest of the staff and they greatly appreciate it. We look forward to your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    August 11, 2016

    Staff very professional and nice. Room was very comfortable and clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 07, 2016
    Thank you so much!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Lake Charles Candlewwod

    By

    August 06, 2016

    Renee and Kim and the whole staff are great. It is a great time staying at this hotel and I look forward to staying at hotel on frequent basis. I only use IHG hotels when it is possible

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 07, 2016
    Thank you for your loyalty to IHG! We value Kim, Renee and the entire staff! We have forwarded your comments to them. We look forward to your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice break on road trip

    By

    July 31, 2016

    platinumelite

    comfortable bed, quiet room, well equipped kitchen and friendly staff

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 09, 2016
    Thanks for the great review!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Recent stay

    By

    July 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    Staf very pleasant and went out of the way to make the stay work. I travel alot and use HIE but I did not realize Candlewood did not have a breakfast plan. Although the stay was fine I will most likley return to HIE on my next visit to Sulphur.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 23, 2016
    Thanks for the review. We offer breakfast items in our cupboard to be prepared in your room. We hope to have you come back and stay again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    dirty pool

    By

    July 06, 2016

    The pool was dirty with a live frog. Did not like the experience i had.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 14, 2016
    Dear SPGLJG, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and sharing your comments. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is regrettable that you did not enjoy the swimming pool because of its poor cleanliness. I apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. I have sent you a private message to follow up on your experience. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and comfortable bed

    By

    June 29, 2016

    club

    The staff was very friendly. All who passed us asked how we were doing and if we needed anything to please let them know. Beds were comfy. After long days at the ballpark it was nice to come to a cool room that was clean and relaxing.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 23, 2016
    Thanks for the awesome review!
    Read More
    Read Less