Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
Visit our groups and meetings page to find the perfect hotel for your upcoming meeting, event or group of 10 or more rooms. Ready to book 10 or more rooms now? Call 1-800-MEETING (Outside the US? Click here).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 602 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    602reviews

    • 5 Stars
      408
    • 4 Stars
      112
    • 3 Stars
      36
    • 2 Stars
      24
    • 1 Stars
      22

    Clean Comfortable but weak WiFi

    By

    February 27, 2020

    club

    I enjoyed my stay but I did complained daily about the WiFi- I thought maybe it was my phone but my WiFi worked at other places that I went to. They offered to change my room but sitting in the lobby didn’t help so I figured a room change wouldn’t help either.
    The staff was nice and everything was clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    quick stay

    By

    February 21, 2020

    platinumelite

    Friendly, welcoming staff. Clean, comfortable room. All that I was looking for.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great property.

    By

    February 20, 2020

    Clean, quite and affordable. This is a nice property with very well trained hotel staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice stay

    By

    February 19, 2020

    club

    Reasonable rates, accepts pets, and various kitchen appliances you can check out made for an enjoyable stay.
    The staff were very attentive to our questions and did not appear to be bothered as so many hotel staff have become in my experience. So that was very refreshing. Very clean rooms and property and would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in Temple.the kitchen area although kind of small has a very good selection of kitchen items in which to cook small meals. We had a very nice stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel Gym

    By

    February 18, 2020

    club

    The gym was very clean and functional. It made working out convenient and enjoyable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Room recliner

    By

    February 16, 2020

    The recliner chair in the past has been poorly maintained or totally absent from the room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Brenham visitor

    By

    February 03, 2020

    club

    We were very satisfied with our stay and will be staying at Candlewood Suites again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Furniture and maintenance

    By

    February 01, 2020

    club

    The vinyl reclining chair in my King non smoking room was extremely worn in the arms (think deer camp) and the mechanism for the feet rest was broken. I asked for another room and although their occupancy was down, the only room available was a double with a cloth chair. There appeared to be a large stain in the seat portion of the cloth chair. Perhaps it was a previous spill but it looked bad. The bathroom faucet handle was about to come off in my hands. The maids (weekly cleaning) should have notified management.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Our Stay at Candlewood Suites

    By

    January 26, 2020

    My husband is s Veteran so we come to Temple several times a year!! We choose to stay there each time because of the great service, excellent conditions and very friendly staff!!
    It’s always a great pleasure to stay there!!
    Sharon

    Read More
    Read Less

    awfull expereance

    By

    January 17, 2020

    club

    our stay was very Disturbing. Staff was totally ignorant.
    Facility was not furnished as expected

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice

    By

    January 08, 2020

    club

    Room was clean and spacious, pet friendly, and staff was extremely courteous. Great stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    ok stay

    By

    January 08, 2020

    it was ok for the reason I was there. I would not spend multiple nights.

    Read More
    Read Less