Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 168 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    168reviews

    • 5 Stars
      119
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Great night stay.

    By

    September 20, 2016

    club

    The front desk staff was very pleasant. They really made me feel welcomed at Candlewood Suites - Temple.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great night of dinner and dancing!

    By

    September 15, 2016

    We normally go out on Friday night with our friends, have dinner and then go out dancing until late in the evening. But this week end one of our friends were getting married so we knew it would be a long night. Our favorite place to dance is in Temple and we live in Austin and it takes about 1 1/2 hours to get home after spending the night drinking and dancing so we got a room at the Candlewood Suites in Temple. The drive to the room was about 5 mins from where we were dancing and the room was so nice and comfortable. We prepared for spending the night. Because the have a kitchen, we had our late night snack on ice in the car and breakfast makings for the morning. The room rate was so reasonable we paid for Saturday too! It was great! Not only was it so much safer for us not to be driving home at 2 am after a night of dancing and drinking, but we got to sleep in late, have a relaxing breakfast, see the local stores and go shopping. Then we went out dancing again on Saturday! We are planing on making this a regular 1 or 2 time a month getaway. Its so much safer and relaxing. We just love dancing and going out every weekend with our friends and try to always stay at a Candlewood Suites. We find them to always be so nice!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Value

    By

    September 14, 2016

    platinumelite

    The staff made this visit everything that we needed for a short trip to Temple.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience!

    By

    September 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    Comfortable bed and room. Desk is suitable for work/laptop use. Fast internet. Check in was fast.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed pleasant staff.

    By

    September 03, 2016

    club

    The construction around this facility , while unpleasant, does not reflect on Candlewood. I was a little disappointed in the breakfast.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Everything was Great BEd Bathroom Kitchen Staff

    By

    August 29, 2016

    club

    Never a problem there at all. Staff remembers your name. Always friendly. Clean and in good repair every room every time.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    August 20, 2016

    I have now stayed at this hotel on two different occasions and both times have been great the staff is friendly and helpful the girls at the front desk go above and beyond to make sure your stay is comfortable I will be staying here every time I have to travel to Temple.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly hotel staff

    By

    August 20, 2016

    club

    I have stayed at the Temple-Medical Center Area Candlewood Suites on many occasions. With each visit I have always experienced a warm welcome by a very friendly and professional staff.

    The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. It is also nice to have a small kitchen area to use during longer stays. I especially love finding the USA Today paper at my door each morning!

    The friendly staff and comfortable rooms will continue to bring me back to Candlewood Suites.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quaint suite, comfortable bed, great service and great location.

    By

    August 19, 2016

    club

    I enjoyed my stay very much. It was close to the VA Hospital for the reason I was staying there. My husband had knee replacement surgery and I needed a place close to the VA so I wouldn't have to drive too far. I actually live about 60 miles from Temple so this place was my best bet. I haven't stayed at a Candlewood Suites Hotel before so I thought I would give it a try. I dearly loved it. I felt so at home! I will know to stay at more Candlewood Suites Hotels in the near future! Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing stay!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Stay

    By

    August 15, 2016

    When we walked into our suite we were pleasantly surprised. The room was large, it had a full size refrigerator, stocked kitchen, microwave, and comfortable furniture. We were wondering why this hotel chain does not come up often on our IHG searches for hotels. The only complaint I have is the entrance had stairs. The only ramp was by the parking for people with disabilities which was several parking places past the front entrance. Also, the property does not have a covered entrance. I'm glad it wasn't raining when we checked in or we would have been soaking wet.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceeds Expectation

    By

    August 13, 2016

    Rate was awesome
    Suite was more than I could hope for
    Beds comfortable
    Spacious room
    Excellent Kitchen
    Front desk super friendly and helpful
    I highly recommend

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Hotel (Bad TV/Internet)

    By

    August 07, 2016

    Nice hotel with a very friendly staff and a good quiet location. TV and internet always seem to be going out or poor quality.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    August 15, 2016
    Dear Dan O., Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. We are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to our staff's service. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the internet service provide and television may have caused you. Let us assure you that it is in our continued efforts to ensure that our guests are satisfied by consistently working on maintaining and improving our amenities and service. We do hope that we will get a chance to provide you with better accommodations in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less