Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 667 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

667reviews

  • 5 Stars
    448
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    23

This is a very out-dated hotel...

By

November 19, 2020

platinumelite

I was incredibly surprised at the poor quality of the furnishings and decor at this hotel. The toilet had a massive chip in the seat, the furniture was scratched, the carpet was too old-looking for me to do my morning push-ups. The HVAC unit did not function as it should have. For the price, you get what you pay for here.

Read More
Read Less

Unable to locate thermostat

By

November 12, 2020

I wasn’t able to locate thermostat. The unit said it was on the wall. I looked everywhere and couldn’t find it. The problem seemed so stupid that I didn’t call for assistance. I truly looked on all open wall surfaces. I was cold all night.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

November 11, 2020

club

Super clean, early check in, allowed us to bring our cat. H-U-G-E Thank you's!!

Read More
Read Less

All around great experience

By

November 03, 2020

club

Always love staying at Candlewood Suites. We have never had a bad experience. Staff is always very friendly and rooms are always clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

excellent location

By

November 02, 2020

club

comfortable bed for sure and great location along with the price structure

Read More
Read Less

VA MEDICAL

By

October 23, 2020

We stayed overnight due to my husband being scheduled for knee surgery in the VA Hospital at 6 in the morning and we live a distance from Temple. What I liked most was that checkout was at noon leaving us plenty of time to be at the hospital for my husband and being able to go back to the hotel for checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Great with pets

By

October 21, 2020

I’m glad it is pet friendly, And it’s close to the hospital when you need to go there

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

October 21, 2020

Just strange feeling the whole time and a terrible smell outside the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Nice place if you like a rock for a bed

By

October 18, 2020

The only issue was the bed. Hard as a rock, creaked with every movement. Location was decent, close to food options, easy to access, safe parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

October 16, 2020

Staff is very helpful and customer service oriented.

Read More
Read Less

Evacuated due to hurricane

By

October 15, 2020

We evacuated to Temple for hurricane Delta. We initially booked another hotel, but had to ask for a refund. Going to Candlewood was the best decision. The hotel was very clean. We could smell the cleanliness of our room as soon as we walked in. We initially booked for 3 days, but stayed 5 due to the aftermath of the hurricane in Louisiana. They were very accommodating with our last minute extension. We saw staff throughout the hotel cleaning(properly) daily. The front desk staff were nice and friendly every time we came in or out. I liked that they had a free washer and dryer for us to use, big plus for me. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great stay

By

October 11, 2020

club

We would recommend staying here. The room was clean, and had a very comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less