Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 777 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

777reviews

  • 5 Stars
    506
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    35

Clean, comfortable and convenient location with nice staff

By

November 15, 2022

Booking was easy, room, bathroom and property were clean, well lit, comfortable and safe. Location was perfect, close to lots of restaurants, shopping, freeway, college and hospital. Staff were helpful and easy to find if I needed something extra like towels. They also provided free DVD's and books for guest to barrow with a DVD player in the room and they had additional items for barrow such as food processors, air fryers, crock pots, umbrellas, chargers and other electronics and appliances, i have never seen that at a hotel, it was really nice.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed & Clean Room

By

November 15, 2022

The room was clean and comfortable and check one was flexible, which was fantastic

Read More
Read Less

A great experience

By

November 13, 2022

The facility as a whole was wonderful. Never ever used Candlewood but on any future travels I will certainly be looking for a Candlewood or any of the sister companies.

Read More
Read Less

Great kitchen area and comfortable beds

By

November 11, 2022

Nice rooms good price with a great kitchen area convenient location to the hospital the dvr was nice having to spend most of the day in the room I did not personally use the gym and work out area but it looked like a nice clean facility and everyone I spoke to at the hotel was very nice, helpful

Read More
Read Less

Best Stay in Temple Texas!!

By

November 08, 2022

Location, cleanliness, staff, and overall experience was amazing!! All of my needs were met and then some!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed. Attentive staff

By

October 31, 2022

Enjoyed my extended stay. Staff was accommodating and the room was nicely kept and maintained

Read More
Read Less

BSW Stay

By

October 23, 2022

Close to hospital for easy back and forth. Very close to restaurants and shopping. I didn't care for the way the entrance was constructed as there are steps up at the front door. The ramp is at the other end of the building.

Read More
Read Less

Great area rundown nasty place

By

October 19, 2022

Would knock this building down and rebuild it new , outdated and gross overpriced

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable large rooms

By

September 30, 2022

Like having a kitchen and separate bedroom off of the living room.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

September 17, 2022

Convenient location. Quiet room. Clean. Beds very comfortable. Coffee is good and free 24/7 in Candlewood Cupboard. We did not use it but there is a lending service to borrow crock pot, air fryer, toaster, etc. DVD library at front desk and player in each room. Would definitely stay there again!

Read More
Read Less

Musty smell and very thin floor

By

August 26, 2022

The musty smell is overpowering in the hallways which carries into the guest room. Floors are super thing, all foot traffic could be heard and sometimes felt from above, the actual layout of the hotel is not user friendly with luggage in tow.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location!

By

August 17, 2022

This location is convenient to the hospital & a lot of great eating places. It's also not far from Belton, Waco or Salado, which are all great places to visit!

Read More
Read Less