Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 188 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    188reviews

    • 5 Stars
      133
    • 4 Stars
      36
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Nice stay

    By

    January 15, 2017

    club

    The suites was located conveniently next to the hospital where I had my surgery and also close to shopping centers and dining facilities.

    Read More
    Read Less

    ok37t6

    By

    January 07, 2017

    club

    My stay was related to family hosipalization. Room was clean and available. Thank you.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not what I thought we were getting

    By

    January 06, 2017

    club

    I thought we were getting a suite with a separate room. We had others rooms and they were not satisfied either.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 16, 2017
    Hi Jlerma64, Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites Temple - Medical Center Area, TX. I am happy to know that you gave a rating of 5 stars for the upkeep of your room. On the other hand, I'm concerned that you were not satisfied with the suite that you were assigned. Your comments are all documented and will be shared with hotel's management. This will help in delivering utmost satisfaction to all guests. I would be pleased to welcome you back to our property in the future. Have a wonderful 2017! Regards, Anna B. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    first experience with this chain

    By

    January 03, 2017

    The hotel was comfortable and had great amenities. Staff was friendly and courteous. Though we didn't bring our pets, I like the fact that they allow pets. Rated furnishings a 2 because 1 of our rooms had a chair that was very badly worn. Other room had chair that was in good condition. May be changing out furnishings gradually.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good sleep and great value

    By

    December 29, 2016

    We arrived very late in the night and were warmly greeted and processed quickly. We were pleased with the look and comfort of the room. Slept very well. Were pleased when we looked in the cupboard store the second day and found fresh fruit available for our taking. A very nice touch.

    The room has everything one needs for an extended stay. Glad it's close to the medical center.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel in the Med Ctr Area

    By

    December 12, 2016

    club

    Relatively new building
    Clean, comfortable.
    With Laundry and
    business center facilities.
    Kitchenette was awesome.
    Cable in the room.
    ample bathroom,
    Too bad they don't offer free breakfast, otherwise it would have been perfect.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff

    By

    December 10, 2016

    One of the most friend staffs I have been with in a while, always spoke as we would leave and return to hotel.
    Also ask if we needed anything . Very impressed with service

    Read More
    Read Less

    Closest to the Scott and White Hospital

    By

    December 08, 2016

    Great location to be close to the hospital with great places to eat nearby.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay, As Always!!!

    By

    December 05, 2016

    club

    Friendly Efficient Staff
    Always remembers my name and greet me with a smile
    Very comfortable beds pillows and towels
    Always very Clean

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 09, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. Your review is definitely a pleasure for us to see and we are so very glad to have you as a return guest! Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Anita S General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    November 29, 2016

    We always enjoy seeing the staff members when we stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Will Stay Here Again

    By

    November 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    We use to live in this area and return once or twice a year. We will always stay at this location. Everything for us is just perfect as we can travel 30 miles either way to see those we came to see. Shopping mall very close. Eating locations everywhere of various types. Love it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed

    By

    November 17, 2016

    there a stuffy smell/smoky smell in the hall way, as if smoking had been allowed and then spilled over into the hallway.

    Read More
    Read Less