Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 645 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

645reviews

  • 5 Stars
    500
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    16

Friendly staff but that's about it.

By

November 16, 2020

My check in time was supposed to be 3:00pm, I arrived at 3:45 and was told it would be at least 30 minutes before it would be ready. Cups and glasses were still in the dishwasher so wasn't sure if they were clean or dirty. Happened to look in the microwave and noticed what appeared to be melted cheese on the rack and bottom plate. I was on the third floor and could hear ever step the folks in the room above me took. Will not be staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

November 13, 2020

Great place to stay. Nice area to visit. Will return later.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay!

By

November 09, 2020

It was a great stay! Staff was great. Rooms were clean and spacious.

Read More
Read Less

B

By

October 30, 2020

Microwave didn’t work and room had a musty smell but was clean and had comfortable bed and pillow. Felt safe!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

October 29, 2020

All around complete comfortable stay. Very clean and smell fresh. Employees are very helpful and polite. Well stay here again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Almost 5 star

By

October 28, 2020

My heat in my room did not work. The front desk staff members did not consistently wear their mask. The soap dispensers were out of liquid.

Read More
Read Less

Worst experience ever

By

October 27, 2020

Made reservations 2 weeks prior to stay, when I flew in to check in they told me that they were overbooked and can not do anything for. Did not care if I slept outside in the rain or anything. Very unprofessional staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great value, nice place

By

October 20, 2020

We drove to Wake Forest from Syracuse, New York for a wedding, and were pleasantly surprised. We will start considering this brand and other IHG properties for future stays. It was clean, in a nice location and a great deal for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Overall A Good Stay

By

October 15, 2020

club

I stayed here for a week while house hunting. Location is great. It’s close to everything and walking distance to some. During the tail end of my trip I encountered an issue and it was addressed immediately. Overall it was good stay and I’d stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Almost There

By

October 12, 2020

The overall experience was great; however, the bathroom could have been cleaned better.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

October 06, 2020

club

We have had very good stays at Candlewood Suites in the past. This hotel is unfortunately the least desirable place we have stayed ever. Hotel is way beyond needing updating. There was actually a hole in the bathtub in the room we had. Really uncomfortable with staying in this low class place.

Read More
Read Less

staff excellence

By

October 04, 2020

club

The staff and Candlewood was extremely courteous and helpful. Recommended restaurants were very good. My every need and questions were satisfied

Read More
Read Less