Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 632 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

632reviews

  • 5 Stars
    529
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    10

Accommodating and friendly staff

By

May 11, 2021

club

Great place to stay for the value. Very convenient that they allow my small dog for a minimal fee. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and made sure our requests were met. We stay at Candlewood suites every time we are in Morgantown .

Read More
Read Less

Location of business's next to hotel

By

May 05, 2021

club

The staff was as accommodating and polite as they could be.
The hotel had a large population of construction workers. The walls in the room we were in were dirty and need repainted. The shower curtain was stained. During covid it should be changed. The hotel is located next to a Harley Davidson show room with large loud bike traffic and parties all day on the weekend. Including a band each day that played form 12-4. It was very loud and invasive to our stay. We were moved to another room on the other side of the hotel for the afternoon that was somewhat more quiet. Do not reserve a room facing the bikes.
I would not ever stay here again and I would only recommend staying if you like loud disruptive music and bikes running up and down the hill all afternoon. Sad that they have to share the location with such a disruptive neighbor as it was my understanding the hotel is unable to do anything about the
Harley Davidson business noise.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to stay in Morgantown

By

May 05, 2021

club

Breakfast was disappointing esp the coffee - but there is a BK at the bottom of the hill so I hit the drive-thru each morning. BK coffee is not great but it beat the hotel coffee hands down. Otherwise I rate this property a 10.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Suites-Morgantown

By

May 05, 2021

platinumelite

Clean, friendly, nice bathroom, convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and good value

By

May 03, 2021

platinumelite

I only have two comments which might be considered as complaints.
1) I was awakened by a dog barking in the middle of the night. I'm aware that this hotel welcomes pets, and I've brought pets to hotels before, so I'm grateful for that option. However, if your dog barks in the middle of the night, that is tremendously inconsiderate of you, and you need to find other options.
2) This hotel does not provide any sort of breakfast options, which is a fairly common amenity these days. I am aware, however that these rooms are suites, so the expectation might be that the guest is providing his/her own food.

These situations might not be relevant to all guests, but it seems valuable to make future guests aware of the situations.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Staff

By

May 02, 2021

I rarely write reviews but this hotel is gorgeous, well maintained, and incredibly comfortable. On top of that, every single staff member, even the individuals working on painting the hotel, were very friendly and welcoming. I was there for the dog show and they offered to help me carry my crate in, and were very welcoming to the dogs. Great hotel and I look forward to going back next year!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 01, 2021

Room was clean and so was the hotel. Staff were friendly and quick to help you any way they could. Bed was nice hotel was quiet during the night

Read More
Read Less

Business stop

By

April 28, 2021

This is a great place.. Location is great! Restaurants are a short distance or just walk across the parking lot to one. Amenities are good and getting to and from is east. Nice rooms and quality stay! I would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Clean! Great value

By

April 27, 2021

club

Easy check-in and check-out. Room was great. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

April 22, 2021

club

This is a great hotel. The room was spacious and had everything you need to be comfortable. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice front desk personnel

By

April 22, 2021

Would recommend staying here over other hotels. The front desk personnel were fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay!

By

April 22, 2021

Everything was clean and well kept. The staff were extremely nice and helpful from check-in to check-out. I really appreciate the safety and health precautions being taken. I feel that the health and safety of their guests is a top priority. I will definitely be staying here again!

Read More
Read Less