Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 522 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

522reviews

  • 5 Stars
    372
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    11

Amazing Room and Staff

By

November 17, 2020

We enjoy the Pet friendly atmosphere and the Great Customer Service ! Our room was beautiful. Well see you again soon Candlewoods of Winchester, VA.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay for work with a pet

By

November 16, 2020

club

The staff here was super friendly and helpful and I was able to have a safe place for me and my pet while staying in the area for work. When I needed to extend my stay a few days the staff were all very helpful and transparent on the new costs and making sure I was accommodated.

Read More
Read Less

Great comfortabe bed. Clean room. Great location

By

November 12, 2020

platinumelite

Excellent hotel. Great staff. Clean hotel. Reasonable rate for puppy charges.

Read More
Read Less

move experience

By

November 09, 2020

platinumelite

stayed here while waiting to close on our house, spent 33 days with the fine folks here, the staff are great folks, I loved how they made me feel comfortable and how they accepted us. while not everything was perfect with the place, dirty washers and dryers and such, if the staff were notified they took action and made things right. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

November 09, 2020

It was a great location and the room was clean I would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Pretty okay stay

By

October 28, 2020

The Holiday Inn down the road was booked out so this was the next closest place off of I-81 in Winchester VA. The Check-in was good, looked to be following COVID protocols though there were several guests who smoked in front without masks - not really a huge deal unless you want to make it one.

The staff was very nice, however, the cleanliness of the rooms left much to be desired. While surfaces were wiped down and vacuumed - the rugs had a sticky feeling and some of group got hives or something on their bare feet and the kids with us got it from crawling on the ground. Likely our room had not been steam cleaned in some time. There was also a lot of residue from the cheap cleaning materials used in the bathroom.

Not a disaster, but not great. The beds were comfortable and everything else was fine, so take that for what it's worth. This place does not have a restaurant unlike the Holiday Inn which makes it more of a hassle to get good food.

Read More
Read Less

Extended Stay at Candlewood Suites

By

October 26, 2020

club

Excellent customer service, clean rooms, and great rate for someone trying to relocate.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 22, 2020

This was a great room with a kitchenette to make your own meals and breakfast since they do not offer breakfast. Very comfortable bed, clean and roomy. Shower could use a little more pressure and more settings. Would recommend to all.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT

By

October 19, 2020

platinumelite

This hotel is a great value for your money . CLEAN , COMFORTABLE BEDS !!!! Exterior clean as well . Traveled with my dog and it was easy to find a place for her to relieve herself that was not littered with other dogs business . That’s important to us . Nice all the way around .

Read More
Read Less

Good location. Noise from the steet is load.

By

October 12, 2020

Nice hotel, i missed a pool. The bbq are is small. Felt I required more space for recreation

Read More
Read Less

Rooms with views

By

October 09, 2020

club

Great place and dog friendly. Convenient. In room kitchen complete with dish washer

Read More
Read Less

Lacking basic amenities

By

October 08, 2020

A basic long term room with an ample size refrigerator and older noisy microwave. The bathtub leaked too bad to soak in. There was no coffee or paper towels/napkins available for in the room and I had to purchase them at the local store. I was told these items had been on backorder since COVID started. The location was easy to access from the interstate, but stores and restaurants were inconvenient to get to, better to stop at a previous exit and shop there.

Read More
Read Less