Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 622 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

622reviews

  • 5 Stars
    434
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    18

Long term gem

By

August 05, 2022

Great place—friendly staff and spacious suite. We stayed there almost a month waiting to close on our new home and the 1 bedroom suite met our needs with kitchen & pull out couch. Would recommend for long term stays.

Read More
Read Less

Confort

By

July 01, 2022

I was happy and wil lbe back soon ,staff was very nice and helpfull

The grill are is real nice and our crew uses it alot

Read More
Read Less

The staff was great

By

July 01, 2022

All was great. I was able to sleep like a baby. I would recommend this hotel to any of my family members and friends. I must say the staff was very friendly and helpful with all my needs. Thank you to the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

June 24, 2022

I had a long stay at this hotel and what I loved most was how professional and friendly the staff were to me,being away from home for work can be stressful but the staff and hotel made me feel comfortable and helped me whenever I had a question.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Comfortable Bed

By

June 06, 2022

The room was beautiful and clean. The bed was so comfortable. I had an amazing night's rest. I definitely will use this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

March 15, 2022

club

Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.
Room was ready and very clean.
Bed comfortable. Had a good night’s sleep.
One of the best pet friendly places I have stayed.
Highly recommend. I will stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less

Super staff make this a great place to stay

By

March 12, 2022

club

I can't remember the last time the check in staff at a hotel was so personable. My King size suite was everything you could ever want. My spacious room included a full size refrigerator, dishwasher & separate bedroom. Very dog friendly hotel & I loved the magnets they gave us to indicate that for our doors.

My only complaint was the lack of area to exercise the dogs & the numerous previous guests that did not clean up after their large animals. That is unforgivably rude & gives good pet owners a bad name. The hotel had bags & a trash can right there!

We will definitely book here again for our next dog event. Well done Winchester Candlewood Suites. It encourages me to try this chain more in other cities of my travels.

Read More
Read Less

Dog Poop

By

December 23, 2021

platinumelite

I needed to stay while traveling. My room smelled of dog feces as if it had not been properly cleaned. Staff was barely present. Not at all up to the standards normal to an IHG property.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and great location

By

December 16, 2021

The room was well appointed and very comfortable. Convenient location just minutes from the mall and Old Town Winchester. It's a pet-friendly hotel with a nice pet area. It also has a nice outdoor shelter complete with a grill for use. Parking can get a bit congested, so vehicles with trailers will have a difficult time parking here. They have a checkout cabinet complete with games, movies, and any other kitchenette appliance you may need to borrow. Overall a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Safe, comfortable extended stay

By

November 30, 2021

platinumelite

I stayed at the Winchester, VA location for 2 months and really enjoyed my stay. I found the hotel to be safe, quiet and very comfortable. I enjoyed a suite with a full kitchen, a very comfortable king sized bed and extra amenities such as an exercise room and free laundry. Also, the price was right!! Definitely recommend and I will be back!! Thank you very much.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great stay

By

November 26, 2021

Candlewood suites is a very reasonable priced hotel for their accommodations. It's close to town with plenty of restaurants nearby. My bed was comfortable, TV is a decent size and they had great wifi for gaming. Their fitness center has 3 cardio machines, bike treadmill and elliptical, freeweights up to 50lbs and a cable full body workout machine. Staff is very friendly. Beware of overpriced food and snacks downstairs though. $8 bigaz burgers $4 Reese cups and $3 cheap bottle water are some examples. Overall good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service and clean facilities

By

November 19, 2021

club

Friendly service and clean facilities. Easy check in/out.

Read More
Read Less