Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 679 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

679reviews

  • 5 Stars
    467
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    26

grea hotel room size

By

January 08, 2024

the room was massive and lots of items for cooking

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable good sized suite

By

January 05, 2024

The suite gave us the room we needed. We were especially grateful to be able to stay with our dog. This was a good hotel but there was a lot of highway noise which interfered with our sleep. Finally the pantry was quite low on stock. Good location and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Allows pets

By

December 31, 2023

This hotel allows pets. It was nice that when you walk in it had “doggie treats” there in the lobby to give your pet a reward when bringing them in. The bed was very comfortable and amenities excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and pet friendly

By

December 24, 2023

The bedding was comfortable as well as the bed in general. Lots of room especially for my dog. Enjoyed the quickness the staff had to get me in my room when it was late.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay if Yoy are in the area

By

December 07, 2023

We have a 2-year project where we will be in and out of the area and chose this hotel for its convenient location. The staff has been wonderful to work with and they are very accommodating. I would be back if I had a personal trip to take a trip planned as overall, this is a great place.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel stay

By

November 23, 2023

Clean, friendly staff, and comfortable. I have worked in the hotel industry for many years and run a hotel rescue company and I have to say this one of the best hotels I've stayed in thank you

Read More
Read Less

Awesome rooms, great staff, pet friendly

By

November 19, 2023

I always love staying at the candlewood Suites in Winchester, VA. When Road tripping south this is always where I spend my first night and my lady night of vacationa, and it's always perfect. The staff is friendly, the beds are comfortable and seeing all the pups is always fun. I'm always greeted with a clean room and more amenities than I can utilize. A full fridge is great for freezing ice packs and a little late night ice cream treat. The seperate bedroom makes it feel like home. I will always recommend this hotel. You can't go wrong!

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

November 11, 2023

The hotel was good for a one night stay on our travels to Florida. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The pantry was kinda scarce with items to choose from.

Read More
Read Less

How are they still an option

By

November 11, 2023

I never write bad reviews but this experience was not good.

The room that they assigned as clean for me had a wad of hair on the table and crumbs all over the couch.

The second room the dishwasher had melted the one piece inside and every dish was dirty.

The third room the floor was sticky and you could see the stuff spilled all over the kitchen floor had dried and not cleaned.
Also dirty rags on top of the bathroom shelves.

This is not what I expected from an IHG property.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

November 05, 2023

Staff was friendly, everything was clean, perfect location.

Read More
Read Less

dirty bathroom

By

October 31, 2023

dirty bathroom, non working microwave. Dirty bathroom, non working microwave. Non working microwave and a dirty bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed.

By

October 30, 2023

the room was very comfortable. the kitchen was a huge perk but it is not the place for rv/ bus/ truck parking.

Read More
Read Less