Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
78%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,9

auf Basis von 1467 Bewertungen
78%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1467Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    620
  • 4 Sterne
    436
  • 3 Sterne
    195
  • 2 Sterne
    116
  • 1 Sterne
    100

Rather disappointing

By

11. Mai 2022

As a Spire Elite member I was not offered an upgraded room. Not even a bottle of water! The shower in our basic room was malfunctioning, my husband managed to make it work eventually.

In the bar we had to order our food using a poorly designed app that resulted in my husband and I having our meals served 15 mins apart. We were not offered cutlery and went to find our own.

The pool was nice but the Jacuzzi was not operating.

The cost was very reasonable, but the experience overall was disappointing. Not at all like the IHG experiences I have enjoyed elsewhere.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor hotel that needs updating

By

20. Dezember 2021

club

The hotel staff were ok quite friendly but the hotel rooms were very old, tired, and dated. The wooden furniture is stained, marked and looks tacky. Found the beds very uncomfortable so soft and sunken that upon sitting or laying down it’s just pulled away from the headboard and rolled away.
(This hotel needs a make over)

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Shame about the Gym

By

19. Dezember 2021

platinumelite

On arrival I was informed the gym was closed until January. As it was the gym that caused me to chose this hotel, then it was a little annoying.

The room itself was spacious

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfy and welcoming

By

19. Dezember 2021

Always reliable here. No issues and comfortable. Staff are always friendly and helpful.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great room bed and food

By

14. Dezember 2021

Lovely hotel great clean rooms lovely choice of breakfast and even though the restaurant was closed during our stay I guess due to covid we still had a very nice meal courtesy of bar staff who were very helpful. Can't rate this hotel highly enough

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Needs some attention

By

13. Dezember 2021

Cow on the Hill is not a Steak and Grill - limited menu only is offered.
Heating not consistent throughout hotel.
Car Park surface is in need of repair and better lighting.
Staff were great - very friendly and attentive.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Cold

By

13. Dezember 2021

No heating for about 2 months, no acknowledgement of that.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

No heating and wasn’t notified before arrival

By

11. Dezember 2021

club

I was getting married the next day and would have liked to have felt relaxed before my big day. When we was checking in staff were wearing coats and hats didn’t think too much into it. He could of told us that their was no heating at this stage as we would off left and gone somewhere else. I also have a blood disorder ( sickle cell anemia) when I am in the cold for a long time I can go into crisis so it would have been nice to be warned.

Any how we got to our rooms which had plug in heaters in that’s when it clicked their was no heating. We soon went for dinner in the lounge it was freezing me and my husband and mum and kids were all sat in our coats it was awful. One of the ladies that works there brought us a heater.

My mums room had left over soup and cheese in the mini bar so that makes me wonder if the rooms are getting cleaning well enough.

To be honest the whole place needs a refurb! We paid on arrival and when we went to checkout we was told that we hadn’t paid anything and we need to pay she couldn’t find any payment. She finally gave in and let us go as I was getting married.

Would return to this sham place again

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Convenience

By

11. Dezember 2021

platinumelite

Nice hotel with lots of space in the hotel. A cold hotel but rooms are warm. My window was broken.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Well.................

By

09. Dezember 2021

Booked a one night Dinner, B and B stay in a suite. We knew the leisure facilities were out of action, that wasn't a problem. We arrived at about 6.30 pm. There were about 6 cars in one car park, two in the other. We wondered if the hotel was actually open! At check-in we were advised that there were some issues with the heating system but there were heaters so we should be OK. Now I've looked at guest reviews I see these issues go back to mid November! I signed in and gave my car reg. "Oh, chef isn't in, he rang in about an hour ago" !!!!!!!! Where to eat? Apparently, there are plenty of places in Bromsgrove....not on a Sunday there isn't, though we managed! Long wait at the bar later; not the queues, just no staff! Long wait to be checked in at breakfast; no staff. We got fed up waiting and wandered in and ate! Room was really nice, brilliant king bed, but the room is a little badly designed...the TV sits on the desk/dressing table while the mirror is above a chest of drawers where its impossible to sit and dry hair/do make-up. TV remote wasn't programmed to the TV. Standard lamp in the corner looks good, but no free socket to plug it in. It didn't matter that the heating wasn't working in the large bathroom as there isn't any anyway! My advice; avoid this hotel at the moment; its freezing cold and they are very short staffed! And read the reviews before booking!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice atmosphere with great staff

By

08. Dezember 2021

club

Really good position for out trip allowing us to go to various locations with out any problems. Nice and quiet and very clean helpful staff and good food over all a good stay.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

NICE HOTEL

By

06. Dezember 2021

I enjoyed my staying here as usual. The staff are great and very professional. Nice sleep and great breakfast.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen