Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1450 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1450reviews

  • 5 Stars
    615
  • 4 Stars
    434
  • 3 Stars
    192
  • 2 Stars
    114
  • 1 Stars
    95

Good value place to stay

By

21 November 2021

club

I have stayed here a few times on my way to visit friends in Wales. The staff are always excellent - friendly and helpful - and the standard of accommodation is good. Excellent value for money. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Poor night

By

21 November 2021

Poor evening with restaurant shut and no heating this should be advised when booking do you have the choice to go elsewhere

Read More
Read Less

In Transit

By

18 November 2021

We have stayed at this hotel in the past and happy to return. Food was very well presented.
Downside - hotel is visible from M5 but needs a satnav to find the site.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

14 November 2021

Very comfortable hotel nice bar food and a comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and food

By

14 November 2021

Second stay here on business and the staff were great and the food at dinner and breakfast were good.
Room 343 was a bit small but the bed was comfortable and very clean. The corridor areas are fine, except near this room and those are very much in need of attention.

Read More
Read Less

Bad nights sleep

By

04 November 2021

Could hardly get out of bed, due to the pain in my back.
I think the springs had gone in the mattress on one side of the bed. My wife had a comfortable night on her side, but the mattress sagged on my side.
We complained next morning and our was offered a different room which was more comfortable.
I have been in discomfort in my back now for almost two weeks. Seeing gradual improvement.
Even though would probably have given a free night under your competitors goodnights sleep or free night policy I in general prefer the beds in most cases in the IHG network. This was a bad experience and fortunately there's not been many over the years in various countries.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed clean

By

29 June 2021

club

Happy with the room for 3 adults.
Comfortable beds and clean good quality bedding.
Bigger tea cups needed.
We took our dogs and were charged £10 per dogs which was not clear from the website as it just said let’s could stay for £10 not per pet.
Breakfast was included so great value.

Read More
Read Less

I wouldn’t stay ifI didn’t have too

By

29 June 2021

platinumelite

I stay here for work purposes, some staff are great others not so it’s like faulty towers, some staff it’s really to much effort to be serving you, if you don’t like it don’t have a job in hospitality, the chef at breakfast seems like he never wants to be there and you have to wait ages for him to come and serve you, when he does serve you he makes out like he’s given you the best service ever, attention to detail of staff with the simple
Things are shocking, like putting out butter for your toast, it really ain’t hard, one bar man in particular has a poor attitude, does not like serving you, it’s all too much of they get a big drinks order,rooms are hit and miss, the bad ones are really bad, poor decor run down and faulty fixtures and fittings.

Read More
Read Less

Worst food ever

By

28 June 2021

2 Chicken burgers and chips should be an easy meal to get right. The chicken was inedible the waitress did her best but was getting complaints from other tables and was getting no help from management.
My partner left her watch in bedroom when I contacted reception on the Wednesday he told me he would post the watch but I arranged to collect it form reception. I drove from Chester on the Friday and was told watch could not be found but manager would contact me to advise further but manager has not contacted me. Dreadful dreadful service.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel, convenient location

By

23 June 2021

platinumelite

Had an enjoyable night at the hotel. Lovely and clean, nice decor. Easy to park, no charge. Friendly staff in the restaurant, really helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel we have ever stayed at

By

23 June 2021

Excellent customer service
Beds are super comfy
Location is beautiful
Pool was amazing and the booking in system is a fantastic idea.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but needs updating in parts

By

22 June 2021

club

Hotel was clean and tidy. Stayed at the hotel previously and had a room on the 2nd floor which was more modern than the ground floor room. Staff friendly and most helpful and even pinpointed great restaurants nearby.

Read More
Read Less