Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 619 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

619reviews

  • 5 Stars
    279
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    32

the wedding party

By

29 March 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay ... the wedding went without any problems and the sun was out . The hotel reception staff were 10/10.As was the guy looking after breakfast. Sort that reception area its COLD this impacted on other main areas. Would stay again for another wedding

Read More
Read Less

Used to be a good hotel.

By

27 March 2017

We stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night as Platinum PC members. Asked for a quiet room. Given the smallest Hol Inn room ever and right against the main road. Disturbed at night by children from a Bristol Rugby tour running up and down the corridor making a great deal of noise and road traffic.
Next morning we complained and the very pleasant receptionist, Grace, moved us to an Executive room (which had been available the night before). The safe did not work and, despite a request, it was not seen to. The shower had no hot water though the bath did.
The hotel was inundated with wedding guests on both nights..bawdy, noisy and unthinking of others. No space in the bar for other hotel guests and queues waiting to be served. There should be a separate bar for wedding guests as is the norm.
The restaurant was also noisy on the first evening though better on the second. The food was good.
Breakfast was a nightmare with the few staff overwhelmed by wedding guests...Uncleared tables and waits for the food. They did their best to cope.
Until now we had enjoyed our stays here but never again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

27 March 2017

club

Excellent, attentive and helpful staff. Rooms clean and functional. Bathrooms could be updated. Generally very good. Accessible with plenty of parking. Convenient for local amenities. Local bars and shops approximately 1 mile away.

Read More
Read Less

Smallest shower room I've been in

By

25 March 2017

If I get put in the same room again I will request to be moved and away from the gym as well due to the constant sound of the running machine

Read More
Read Less

Great stay however spoilt by the restaraunt not being open to guests

By

23 March 2017

We had a great stay that was dampened due to the restaraunt not being open for our evening meal

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

23 March 2017

The hotel was a bit dated could be a bit cleaner . Other than that staff was polite

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed. Great staff.

By

19 March 2017

Good location. Very helpful staff. Comfy bed.
New steak restaurant was a nice touch. Good wi-fi in room and communal areas.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

19 March 2017

Upon arrival I was greeted by the reception and informed of the available facilities atvthe hotel and where to find them. Good start! I arrived at my room which was well presented. Unfortunately the TV was very old and didn't work, when a member of staff arrived to fix it they informed me there was a problem with the system. I decided to get on with some work, after an hour of dropping on and off the network due to a terrible Wi-Fi signal I gave up. I then ordered room service, a chilli burger and chips. When it arrived there was no chilli on it , I called the kitchen and they sent someone up to help. When the lady arrived she said the chilli burger doesn't come with chilli, I pointed out the menu clearly stated that it did. She took my food away and returned 10 minutes later. My burger had been put into a different bun and straight back on the plate . All the food was now cold! I gave up at this point as it was 8:45pm. Just to top it off I had a terrible nights sleep in a very uncomfortable bed. All in all very disappointing stay, I won't be going back.

Read More
Read Less

our wedding venue

By

18 March 2017

we had our wedding at the hotel, the staff who were part of the organization from start to finish were brilliant.
everyone had a super time and commented that the food both for the day and evening was lovely.
nothing was too much trouble, and it was a stress free enjoyable day!!!
we would recommend!

Mr and Mrs Franks!!!

Read More
Read Less

Marred by breakfast

By

18 March 2017

Good hotel with evening staff excellent. Dinner menu was restricted but steaks were good. But breakfast was marred by poor service, slow delivery of cooked to order items, and really poor coffee (despite Starbucks being served in the bar). Sort this out and it would be an excellent hotel.

Read More
Read Less

UNDERSTAFFED

By

17 March 2017

STAYING HERE FOR A FRIENDS WEDDING, THE ORIGINAL BOOKING WAS MADE AT THE HOTELS END INCORRECTLY 2 COUPLES FROM OUR BOOKING OF 4 ROOMS TURNED UP TO BE TOLD THEY WERE NOT ON ANY BOOKING AND DIDN'T HAVE A ROOM. THE FIRST ROOM WE WERE GIVEN ON CHECK IN HADN'T BEEN CLEANED FROM PREVIOUS NIGHTS OCCUPANTS AND WE HAD TO GO BACK TO RECEPTION AND WERE GIVEN ANOTHER ROOM (THIS HAPPENED TO OTHER GUESTS ATTENDING WEDDING ALSO) 1 BAR PERSON PER BAR CATERING FOR UP TO 150 GUESTS EACH, LONG WAIT AT BAR, NO STAFF TO COLLECT GLASSES AND THIS WAS NOT DONE UNTIL 2AM AFTER PARTY HAD FINISHED. WAITED AGES FOR SERVICE AT THE RESIDENTS BAR ALSO AS THE WAS STAFFED SPORADICALLY AS AND WHEN SOMEONE WAS AVAILABLE. BREAKFAST SERVICE WAS ADEQUATE. ON THE MONDAY AFTER THE WEDDING I FOUND I HAD BEEN CHARGED FOR THE 2 ROOMS THAT THEY COULDN'T FIND ON CHECK IN AS THE HOTEL HAD PUT THEM AS NO SHOWS (EVEN AFTER US REPEATEDLY ASKING THEM TO DOUBLE CHECK ON ARRIVAL AS WE WERE CERTAIN THE BOOKING HAD BEEN CONFIRMED FOR FOUR ROOMS, AND BEING TOLD WE HAD ONLY BOOKED 2) TOOK A WHOLE WEEK OF PHONE CALLS ON OUR END TO GET REFUND - PROMISED SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE IT ACTUALLY HAPPENED.

Read More
Read Less

usual good standard at this HI

By

16 March 2017

Generally good standard and service at this HI. However room media system in need of updates. Poor or missing channels on TV/media system.
Internet connection very slow on this occasion too.

Read More
Read Less