Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 788 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

788reviews

  • 5 Stars
    417
  • 4 Stars
    245
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    30

Excellent pre holiday venue

By

16 October 2017

club

Having stayed at Ashford previously en route to the tunnel, we knew what to expect, but the hotel seemed to have improved since our last stay. Room very clean and well kept, and had everything required for an overnight stay. Menu for for dinner was more imaginative than some Holiday Inns. Reception efficient and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Night before crossing

By

15 October 2017

Arrived late after 5 hour drive for short night's sleep b4 crossing to France. Room was a long way from reception - so yes not near a lift - but not best for partner with walking difficulties. Also room was then nearer to motorway and lorry noise. Early start meant sleep difficult to come by but managed a few hours - not the bed's fault.
Room / bathroom were good, standard fare.
Wifi worked, as did kettle.

Read More
Read Less

OK but staff rude

By

14 October 2017

Staff were rude when their card machine didn't work - said it was my end, turned out to be a known fault with the pin pad :-(
The window did not fully close causing the noise of the motorway to come into the room.
When checking in the staff did not mention pre authorising my card for use later, so I had to return to reception to complete this.
Our preferences were not met either, had to phone down for extra pillows despite getting an email before hand confirming they would be in the room.

A disappointing chaotic hotel with poor staff. Not up the standards I expect from a Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

not as good as it used to be

By

14 October 2017

A nice hotel where the staff are doing their job, but without the keenness previously observed. The breakfast staff were not on the ball and it appeared to be too much trouble to help. One of the cleaning ladies was great chatted and had a great sense of humour. Has their been a management change?. In my experience the attitude and staff awareness come from the top down.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay

By

14 October 2017

club

Had a lovely stay
Could not fault anything
Would stay when in the area again

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room and dinner

By

12 October 2017

platinumelite

The room was very large and well equipped and met our needs precisely. The dinner we enjoyed was at a level that we had not expected. The main course was first class and the wine good value.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room

By

11 October 2017

club

Nice room after a change from first room.slet well and breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

shopping trip

By

08 October 2017

club

we chose this hotel due to its location to ashford outlet centre 10 mins away.
the size of family room was a nice surprise compared to previous hotels we had stayed at.
the only problem was that the room had furniture which was in great need of replacing and carpets were stained.
a refurb for the room is long overdue.
the breakfast here was really nice, hot and well stocked even up to the 10.30 finish .
the staff were all friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Overall Experience

By

07 October 2017

club

Almost all aspects of the stay my wife and I had at Holiday Inn Ashford North met with our satisfaction.
The staff from check-in to check-out and in between were entirely pleasant and courteous.We would especially mention your Duty Manager Louisa who was pleasant and efficient and contributed to our stay in a positive manner. She organised matters in an exemplary manner.

Read More
Read Less

convenient location, and nice room.

By

07 October 2017

club

Chosen for it's location close to the the channel ports, this hotel offered a comfortable spacious room. The bar and restaurant facilities were really convenient given the inclement weather at the time. There is another restaurant on this site should the visitor want an alternative to the in house dinning experience, although due to time constraints there wasn't the time to try it.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed...quiet and great staff

By

07 October 2017

club

Nicely laid out room with excellent facilities/— everything you could reasonably need was available including toiletries..black out curtains allow nice sleep and room is warm and cosy .... looking forward to returning....will check in earlier. Breakfast could be made cheaper .... bit expensive to be honest at £15.99. Nevertheless hotel experience was brilliant

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

05 October 2017

club

Pleasant and enjoyable stay with friendly staff and good food / service all round.

Read More
Read Less