Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 624 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

624reviews

  • 5 Stars
    325
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    23

Very ordinary, but did the job

By

24 February 2017

platinumelite

My big complaint was the bed and pillows. Not comfortable at all. Also, the room seriously needs a refresh! The hotel in general is tired, and needs some work.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Ashford North. I am disappointed and surprised that there was an issue with the bed and the pillows as we have only just completed replacing every mattress in the hotel with the latest Hypnos mattresses which has brought in a mountain of compliments as to the comfort of the beds. As per all Holiday Inns we also have the IHG Pillow Menu where guests can order specific pillows as per your preference. We are currently in the middle of working through the hotel decorating bedrooms and replacing carpets. The first twelve carpets have now been replaced as well as a brand new TV system recently installed and we continue to work through.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable room

By

22 February 2017

club

just an overnight stay found the hotel very relaxing

as we had a long journey the following day this was

just what we needed. Would definately stay again

and would recommend the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Nice shopping and stay break

By

22 February 2017

club

Had a lovely day shopping in Ashford, arrived at the hotel tired, had a relaxing drink in the bar area, followed by a nice meal, it wasn't world class, but it was nice.
The room was clean and fresh with fresh towels and a good hairdryer

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

21 February 2017

club

Great service, just a shame about the hot water not being great

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
Thank you very much for completing a guest review. I am delighted that you found great service in the hotel. I am sorry that there was an issue with hot water on that day. We did have a problem where a power surge knocked out the gas pump to the boilers which has now been fixed.
Read More
Read Less

Hidden gem in the Holiday Inn chain

By

19 February 2017

club

The family room was fantastic, the service in the restaurant was exceptional and the food quality was just as high.
Cracking little place to stay and will definitely do so again.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great stay

By

10 February 2017

club

Friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Clean, spacious, well equipped room.
Only slight disappointment was dinner/breakfast. Food was overcooked and a bit dry.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent friendly staff.

By

10 February 2017

club

Have been staying at he Holiday Inn Ashford North and I would thoroughly recommend it. Lovely friendly and helpful staff. Very good food throughout the day. Comfortable beds and nice rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Didn't hear the eurostar train once

By

08 February 2017

club

Good noise insulation when you consider we were within 100 metres of the HS1, M20, and A20 all with variable noise pollution

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn Ever

By

07 February 2017

Do not stay here, there are much better Holiday Inns....

Posted byCustomerCare
14 February 2017
Hi PMK159, Thanks for the review, we're glad to have hosted one of our IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite members. Although I am pleased to see your perfect rating for our room cleanliness and 4/5 rating for our staff's level of service, I regret to learn that you din not find our hotel to be of good value as you were let down by some of the facilities and services at our property. Your comments are important and will be communicated to the team to immediately address areas that need further improvement. In line with this, an e-mail was sent to further reach out to you and I hope that you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area. Sincerely, Jillian I Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep

By

06 February 2017

The bed was comfortable and the room quiet.
The staff were attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent rooms suitable for 2 adults and 2 children for 4 adults

By

30 January 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is convenient for Ashford Designer Outlet. The rooms available (double bed and separate alcove with 2 single beds) are exceptionally useful. The staff, condition of hotel and food are all up to what you would expect from Holiday Inn standards.

If traffic noise disturbs you then this could be a problem in the summer when the windows need to be open.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay - Could do with some updating

By

30 January 2017

club

Stayed at this hotel Jan 2017, the room could do with some updating, but was clean and comfortable, also added luxury with Sky TV which was a nice bonus.
Breakfast had a great selection, we don't usually have breakfast at Holiday Inn unless we are in the express. The Mackerel wasn't too great, but edible. Also there was a staff member on breakfast duty that needs to learn to greet customers with a smile, could do with some customer service training.

Read More
Read Less