Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1125 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1125reviews

  • 5 Stars
    600
  • 4 Stars
    318
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    36

Holiday inn get it right !

By

03 April 2021

Even in these tough times , these hotels are doing their very best to make you feel safe , comfortable, taking time to overcome the issues you make have , clean rooms , sanitation throughout the hotel .

I will come back , and use this hotel when next in Wales

Read More
Read Less

M4 Cardiff Holiday Inn

By

22 March 2021

Nice hotel, parking can be an issue, great staff and rooms are ok need bringing upto date. Room service good too

Read More
Read Less

COVID time stay

By

19 March 2021

Friendly staff
Extremely clean and safe
Poor quality meal

Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAY AND EXCELLENT FOOD AND SERVICE

By

15 March 2021

THIS WAS A VERY COMFORTABLE STAY DURING A DIFFICULT TIME FOR STAFF DUE TO PANDEMIC. THE STAFF WERE EXCELLENT ALWAYS HELPFUL AND PLEASANT AT A TERRIBLE TIME FOR THEM TO BE WORKING. THE FOOD WAS TERRIFIC AND WAS GREAT TO GET A FRESHLY PREPARED DELICIOUS MEAL EVEN IF IT MEANT IN THE ROOM. THE ROOMS AND BED VERY COMFORTABLE AND HAD GREAT SLEEP. I HAD NO ISSUES AT ALL AND WOULD RECOMMEND AND DEFINATELY COME BACK TO ENJOY THE FACILITIES WHICH WERENT OPEN DUT TO THE COVID. THE LOCATION IS PERFECT ACTUALLY AS WELL FOR ACCESS TO THE SOUTH WALES AREA, NEWPORT, CARDIFF AND SWANSEA ALL EASILY REACHED. THANKS TO THE STAFF WHO MADE MY STAY ENJOYABLE AND WISH YOU ALL WELL.

Read More
Read Less

Confidently clean

By

05 March 2021

High confidence in hotel cleanliness and room deep cleans.
Very efficient and helpful staff. Hot and timely Food service was great. Thank You again.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

22 February 2021

club

Staff always ready and willing to help.
Shame the menu is so basic, but Covid has caused many problems. With that in mind, I believe the hotel has done a great menu, even though I’ve been here for two months, it’s still ok.

Read More
Read Less

Lacking some customer attention to detail

By

15 February 2021

platinumelite

Room was pretty clean though found quite a few hairs on bedding on arrival, apart from that there were no other issues with the room.
Due to current practices, at breakfast food was served to me but this lacked interaction and communication with the server / chef. There was no evidence or information of some food options like toast, nor was it offered. The trays available we dirty and had not been cleaned and had to ask for one to be cleaned as so food could be taken back to my room.
I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Hotels during these restricted times and breakfast would be served to the rooms which provided a much better service and reduced risks.

Read More
Read Less

A good hotel.

By

13 February 2021

Had a good nights stay and pleasant food. Room rate was very reasonable and points to.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay close to work

By

13 February 2021

club

Excellent stay at this hotel. Great food, well priced and superb quality. Comfortable beds and nice hot powerful shower. Polite, attentive and knowledgeable staff. More than happy to book in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

03 February 2021

platinumelite

This hotel was very pleasant and the staff extremely helpful. The only downside is the toll this last year has had on maintenance and menu options. The hotel had a leak in the main lobby but all other areas was nice but in need of a refresh. If you are looking for a good night's sleep and friendly staff then a must stay. Shops are nearby less than 0.5mile and take aways good in area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

29 January 2021

Great staff doing a hard job in COVID-19 times. All walking around with a smile

Read More
Read Less

Always look forward to staying

By

29 January 2021

I stay at Holiday Inn Cardiff every week for work.
I have got to know the staff there quite well, so a special thank you to Ceri, Sophie and Chris.
I would recommend this hotel to anybody who needs to stay in the Cardiff area.
Looking forward to seeing you all again soon.

Read More
Read Less