Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1180 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1180reviews

  • 5 Stars
    635
  • 4 Stars
    331
  • 3 Stars
    101
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    38

Great Stay

By

July 01, 2021

The room was clean and comfortable, only gripe really was the breakfast was not hot, and the tea in the breakfast room was terrible

Read More
Read Less

Poor booking system

By

June 30, 2021

club

Booked a room for 3 people on the website but a day before the check in was told it was not possible and that we would have to buy another room, which made it extremely expensive for what we was getting.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Stay

By

June 30, 2021

From the moment we arrived at the hotel the service was excellent. We arrived a little earlier than check in but our room was ready and the hotel were happy to check us in without any fuss. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful - you really felt well looked after. The property was very clean and the rooms were cleaned to a high standard and the furnishings were also excellent. A special mention has to go to Chloe, nothing was too much trouble and Chloe was always warm and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

cardiff

By

June 28, 2021

we are very happy with ihg hotels ,i think in the future iwill ask for a walkin shower as you get older people find it difficult to negotiate over the side of bath for a shower this really my only complaint to ihg

Read More
Read Less

Too much salt in breakfast

By

June 28, 2021

Good hotel spoilt with far too much salt on evening steak

Read More
Read Less

Stay is awesome

By

June 26, 2021

platinumelite

My stay at this Hotel is always amqzing, the staff are so welcoming, the facillities are great and the food is awesome especially when they do a BBQ.

I stay here all the time for works we have in the cardiff area.

Read More
Read Less

Quick escape

By

June 23, 2021

Lovely and helpful staff in a great hotel with ample facilities for quick break. Well located for sightseeing in Cardiff

Read More
Read Less

Just great!

By

June 23, 2021

Great hotel! Swimming pool is nice and warm, food was really good and rooms are very clean! I can highly recommend :-)

Read More
Read Less

Couldn’t fault it

By

June 23, 2021

Spotless, helpful, friendly, comfortable. Great pool. Perfect stay

Read More
Read Less

would have liked a twin bedded

By

June 20, 2021

The quilt in the room was far too hot for summer use

Read More
Read Less

Business COVID trip

By

June 19, 2021

Great food and friendly staff, room clean and tidy. Just need to improve room service collection of dirty plates etc as items left in corridors for long lengths of time.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

June 18, 2021

Stayed for a business meeting in the area. Staff were extremely polite and helpful, the postcode on my booking did not take you to the hotel and upon calling the reception provided me another one which took me straight there (perhaps this could be amended on the bookings?) there was also an issue with side dishes not arriving at dinner but the waiter quickly removed these from the bill and was very apologetic. Room was clean and tidy, with a very comfortable bed and plenty of room. Would stay here again definitely.

Read More
Read Less