Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1603 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1603reviews

  • 5 Stars
    825
  • 4 Stars
    431
  • 3 Stars
    154
  • 2 Stars
    107
  • 1 Stars
    86

Clean Room

By

17 November 2020

Given the circumstances with COVID-19, my stay was very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy Suite

By

16 November 2020

club

Was nice to have a separate room to relax in with a door to separated bedroom so baby could sleep in crib while we hung out!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to Stay

By

10 November 2020

club

This location is 7 minutes from Nationwide Childrens Hospital. Our appointment was very early so we decided to stay in Columbus at the last minute. We were very happy to find a close place to stay. The overnight stay was comfortable. The staff was very welcoming as well as accommodating. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

The rooms are a little dated but

By

09 November 2020

club

They were clean and I slept well. I’ve got nothing against animals but I appreciated finding a hotel that offered services to guests with only service animals.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in grove city

By

07 November 2020

I was on the seventh floor and all night long you can here sirens. There was no remote to be found . While looking i found garbage in the dresser drawers. The next day behind the couch amongst a pile of filth is where I found it. There is no water pressure whatsoever in the shower. The water would be fine for a minute and then go ice cold then scorching hot.

Read More
Read Less

They got it right the second time

By

05 November 2020

club

My husband and I reserved a handicap accessible room due to the fact that he’s on a walker. We were in Columbus for him to undergo a hip replacement surgery. The room we booked was supposed to have a roll-in shower, but had a tub. Also the Keurig had coffee grounds in the water part, the ice bucket had water in the bucket from the previous customer, the remaining condiment packet was open, and there were missing Keurig pods. I sent an email to customer service that evening. The next morning I got an email response from corporate apologizing for the above mentioned complaints. They said that they wanted to correct them and said that the front desk would be contacting me. Soon afterwards I received a call from the front desk. The person apologized, asked me a few questions, and upon learning that my husband would be in the hospital that night, therefore making no need for a ADA room, he told me that if I wanted I could be upgraded to a king executive room or have all the issues corrected with the original room and stay there. So even though it meant that I had to pack up and unpack into a new room, I chose the upgrade. It was a good room and I was very happy with it.

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

02 November 2020

club

I love the hotel room is clean, beds are comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly hotel staff

By

01 November 2020

club

Had an appointment at children’s hospital for my son who had to have surgery early in the morning. Came in the night before because we live a few hours away. They gave us a discounted rate (had to show proof of hospital visit) which is great. The parking is very well lit up at night. Have to have key before entering or exiting the parking lot. First waking in was clean and smelled great. The pool and restaurant are closed due to COVID. Which wasn’t a problem for us.
Getting to our room a few small things I noticed was, first thing I do is not turn lights on, I strip the beds to look for bed bugs. Didn’t see anything, however the pads under the sheets were stained badly. Didn’t look like the bathtub had been cleaned at all, there was soap print residue and shampoo print on
shelves. The curtains also had stains on them. There was brown water marks on ceiling. The bed wasn’t comfortable, the bathroom was very small. The people next to us was super loud up until midnight. The view was great! However, given the price and circumstances we dealt with the small things. The only real negative thing out of the whole stay was check out is at noon. It was 11:23 the housekeeper busted through the door even with the do not disturb sign hanging on door. We were packing our belongings to leave, however very rude to just bust in on someone.
Overall no bed bugs, friendly staff, grab and go breakfast, great view of the city, if I had to go back I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing service

By

30 October 2020

Showed up at 12am and left at 7am and never gave me a issue with it! My husband was at grant next door having surgery on his pelvis that he broke and they made my stay incredibly amazing! Definitely recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Had a great stay overnight

By

28 October 2020

We loved the location. Our daughter lives in German Village so we were close enough to jump right over to her place. We took a long walk around downtown, visiting the Statehouse and the river walk. The room was very nice, although the bathroom is pretty small for two people to share. I did love the showerhead and the towels were big and fluffy. An overall good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

28 October 2020

Everything was wonderful! The hotel staff were great and I felt comfortable visiting

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in an excellent location

By

25 October 2020

platinumelite

Everything seemed clean, staff was friendly, didn't really care for the way breakfast was handled but it was due to Covid so I guess there's no way around that and isn't necessarily the hotel's fault. The location is excellent, central to just about anywhere in Columbus someone from out of town would want to go, and it's right next door to a very nice restaurant that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Read More
Read Less