Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1021 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1021reviews

  • 5 Stars
    476
  • 4 Stars
    254
  • 3 Stars
    132
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    68

Great Location Poor Sound Proofing

By

06 May 2022

platinumelite

As a regular IHG user and Platinum member, I was disapointed in the level of service from this great location.

On arrival we had been upgraded as Platinum, however, we requested a new coffee machine as ours was not working. Reception said housekeeping said it was, hmm, my cold, dribble of a coffee says otherwise.

Dinner, great service from a brand new member of staff, whom had recived zero training (his and his supervisors words) and I took it upon myself to show him how to serve and collect, carry plates and NOT lean across diners.

We proceeded to retire for the night with a very early start, however, despite being on the 2nd floor, we could hear every word of Oasis the band were murdering, reception advised this would end at 23:00hrs, however, good o'll Whitney et al carried on to midnight. Reception couldn't do anything about it and could not move us.

Breakfast is from 07:00, however, the hot food arrived at 07:20, just as we were due to leave.

If you can't handle being full from a staff perspective, don't book out all your rooms, it's not hard and I do know what i'm talking about having been in catering and being a member of the HCIMA.

Read More
Read Less

Ok rooms but slack customer service and very poor pillows

By

26 April 2022

Overall rooms and layout of hotel is nice but pillow quality is very poor. Hotel needs to reinvest in new pillows. Staff are scarce in the hotel and we were waiting 10 mins to be checked in but there wasnt a visible soul in the lobby or reception to approach.

Read More
Read Less

Overall a good experience

By

13 December 2021

club

Problem with booking a restaurant meal at a time to suit our requirements.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel but missing aspects.

By

04 December 2021

The hotel from the outside looks half finished. Needs some finer details to improve. Inside is another story, it is finished to a high standard and looks beautiful.

Food quality is poor, and not worth the money. Needs to be looked into properly. Dining at the bar for evening meals is not suitable as there is very limited suitable seating for eating, the rest are for relaxing with coffee or a beer.

The room quality was great. Just as you’d expect, high quality finish and looks amazing. Other than the red wine stained carpet, small patches on the walk in and a very large one next to the bed. No sockets next to the bed to charge phones which is annoying. But not the end of the world. Bathroom is beautiful.

Now the spa, the treatments and the young girl doing the treatments was lovely. Professional and approachable. However the gym, I think it should be told to the guests that towels from the room need to be taken to use in the gym/swim areas. However this was told to us by the lady in the gym after we were already in the gym, and in our robes. we are well seasoned spa goers, and we normally get given a different set of towels on arrival to these areas, within other hotels/spas. I feel the need for us to chase staff for clean ones for our room after we’ve used the spa and gym facilities is unnecessary and should be rectified.

Staff at reception were lovely, well presented but a little under trained.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

02 December 2021

club

Our stay at the holiday inn was great. Thanks to Stacey who booked us in and ensured I had nothing to worry about. It's always a bit worrying staying in a hotel with a baby, but the woman on reception was very welcoming, gave my little boy a gift. The room was clean and tidy. the travel cot was clean. We had dinner on the Friday night and the food was delicious. The breakfast was lovely. Louise brought out hot, fresh pastries, and was very attentive at breakfast. Great stay. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Corby stay

By

01 December 2021

Found the hotel extremely clean very friendly staff but was a little tired in parts

Read More
Read Less

Family visit

By

01 December 2021

club

Excellent service from check in to check out, staff friendly and willing to help great food

Read More
Read Less

Cold room

By

01 December 2021

Not the best stay . Booked this through activity store
The first room we were given had no hot water but we were given another room.
The room had had water but was extremely cold .
The breakfast had a decent choice but was pretty average.
The small pool was adequate with a nice little sauna and steam room with it
The gym again was small and do with more weight resistance machines

Read More
Read Less

No cold water

By

30 November 2021

We stayed overnight attending a black tie event at the hotel. We discovered that the shower had no cold water going to it, therefore we could not use the shower. I told reception who said they had an alternative room and would bring the key up. 20 mins later no key? I went down to reception, no one there!! Went back to the room and waited a while, I then rang and was told the alternative room was also waiting maintenance and the maintenance staff had gone home, therefore there was nothing they could do!! Bearing in mind this was supposed to be an executive suite?? Not a good stay at all.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed. Cold in public areas

By

28 November 2021

A disappointing first visit to a major hotel chain.
We found the hotel to be so bland and soulless and would not recommend this to anyone.
However, the staff were all very pleasant and a credit to the company.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid on a Sunday.. no food served

By

26 November 2021

platinumelite

Did not realise that this hotel did not have a restaurant to serve food or any room service available. Suggest you do not stay on a Sunday move to an alternative hotel. Guest be warned as the hotel don’t warn you. Ceiling in room was damaged, smell of drains on floor and in room.

Read More
Read Less

Corby holiday inn

By

26 November 2021

If you are looking for a hassle free good night sleep free parking staff at your convenience look no further than
The holiday inn Corby 10 out of 10 can’t fault it look forward to staying there again

Read More
Read Less