Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1011 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1011reviews

  • 5 Stars
    473
  • 4 Stars
    253
  • 3 Stars
    129
  • 2 Stars
    88
  • 1 Stars
    68

Avoid on a Sunday.. no food served

By

November 26, 2021

platinumelite

Did not realise that this hotel did not have a restaurant to serve food or any room service available. Suggest you do not stay on a Sunday move to an alternative hotel. Guest be warned as the hotel don’t warn you. Ceiling in room was damaged, smell of drains on floor and in room.

Read More
Read Less

Corby holiday inn

By

November 26, 2021

If you are looking for a hassle free good night sleep free parking staff at your convenience look no further than
The holiday inn Corby 10 out of 10 can’t fault it look forward to staying there again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable large bed and room

By

November 17, 2021

Had a great stay the Spa was lovely very relaxing really made my stay special. Will definitely recommend hotel was great value. Would come back if I was visiting the area again.
The room was large the bed was larger that a king size very comfortable had a really relaxing time.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

November 13, 2021

club

Jacuzzi not working
Rooms no baths
Staff charged me £400 extra, now chasing my money

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

November 10, 2021

On arrival parking was easy. Walked into lobby and receptionist was very welcoming and friendly. Told us about where to eat and breakfast time. Gave us our room card and where to go. Walked into room which was amazing, beds so comfy and the bathroom was really nice and clean. Definitely would stay there again and recommend to my friends to stay there. Iv always gone to Travel Lodge but Holiday Inn knocks spots of it. There’s no comparison your Holiday Inn is the best. Thank you for a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing experience

By

November 09, 2021

I had a fantastic experience, afternoon tea was value for money, hotel was clean and staff were helpful. The restaurant served beautiful food and the breakfast catered for everything but the bar was a little on the expensive side. The swimming pool and gym are a good size, and the facilities are well equipped.

Read More
Read Less

2 night break relaxing

By

November 08, 2021

Lovely staff from reception to housekeeping and bar restaurant staff
Bed problem solved immediately upon arrival
Best holiday inn stay we've had in years

Read More
Read Less

Would definitely return

By

November 07, 2021

Excellent customer service and very comfortable room and bed. Watched an amazing sunrise across the fields. It will be unfortunate if those JCBs in the fields are getting ready to build more buildings and block that sunrise.

We were on a long drive and shattered, so looked for a hotel off the road to stay in. This place was a great stay. Super comfy and friendly. Looked like a nice place to hang out in the bar too.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

November 06, 2021

club

I had an executive room which was nice and spacious. I was hoping
To sleep and rest as I had an important meeting in the morning. The othe guests were up talking until 3am which was quite loud. The room weren’t soundproof which was the only let down as I could also hear the guests that were staying opposite me. I also had 3 ladybirds in the room flying around which was annoying as they were attracted to the light. I did call reception at this point but they were unable to help so this affected me unwinding and getting a good nights rest. Apart from that it’s a lovely hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

November 04, 2021

club

Loved my stay here. The hotel price is quiet over priced, swimming pool could be cleaner and bigger. The view out of the window could be improved. Looking outside my room window, it has a bad view. However, there breakfast does compensate for this.

Read More
Read Less

Good bed. Bad hallway and corridors.

By

October 29, 2021

Room is good

Hallways need renovation very poor state. Wallpaper hanging off the walls. Carpets missing.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant room but with shortfalls

By

October 28, 2021

Room lacked full length mirror, safe, drinking water and toiletries and bathroom door was water damaged. Receptionist had little to no sense of customer service. I was told that drinking water was unavailable until the bar opened and had to use my initiative (found a jug of water left over from breakfast randomly left on a table). Also was told on arrival that I was too early for check in without being offered somewhere to leave my bag until then. Again, it was down to me to problem solve. Receptionists really should be trained to let guests know what can be done to help rather than (almost gleefully) pronounce the opposite.

Read More
Read Less