Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 917 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

917reviews

  • 5 Stars
    425
  • 4 Stars
    235
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    80
  • 1 Stars
    61

Great staff and service. Lovely rooms

By

October 23, 2020

The staff in this hotel go above and beyond their duty to make your stay a great one. Lovely clean rooms and comfortable beds

Read More
Read Less

Executive room next to major road

By

October 23, 2020

Hotels location is close to Corby, but the executive room at a very high cost) road was next to the main A43 link road and the noise was constant. The rooms should only be at the back of the hotel. You also had to pass through 5 doors to get to the room (not much if carrying luggage)

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

October 14, 2020

Great staff and one of the best breakfast in the area !

Read More
Read Less

Awful night’s stay!

By

September 29, 2020

Room opposite had a very loud party, sounded like the guests didn’t know each other - yes, it was THAT loud! Informed receptionist and the party raged on through the night. Not only was the noise horrendous but the gathering of strangers is concerning given the COVID situation. The room next to us had a dog that yapped from the early hours too. We had come for a peaceful night away for our wedding anniversary away from the children. We chose this hotel as it’s the first place we stayed as a couple so held sentimental value for us- really wish we hadn’t bothered! Our night away was completely ruined!

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel experience

By

September 25, 2020

Comfy clean newly refurbished .... very pleasant with good staff contact in reception for my late check in and early check out

Read More
Read Less

Great room and bed and room facilities

By

September 24, 2020

club

I haven’t received my receipt by email which I need for vat purposes.
I should have received it within 24 hours
It is now the 24/09/20 and I’m still waiting !!!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in uncertain times

By

September 09, 2020

club

From the booking to the actual stay everything was perfect Stacey the revenue manager who we booked with went above and beyond as this was the hotel we had chosen to stay for the weekend after we were married, every member of staff was helpful and nothing was too much, bed was comfortable and spacious food was brilliant both at breakfast and room service

Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel

By

September 08, 2020

club

really enjoyable stay again cant fault this place infact other hotel managers should stay here for a night to see how its done excellent fro. start to finish

Read More
Read Less

Mr Wake

By

September 07, 2020

Great hotel made welcome by all staff food great rooms clean and spacious parking excellent all in all great stay staff couldn’t do enough to help me all safety measures in place well organised outfit definitely going back

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, 5 star quality and safe

By

September 01, 2020

Even during COVID times, we still need to get about - and I cannot recommend the IHG Corby hotel highly enough. Booked for practicality, we actually found ourselves relaxing from the moment we checked in. The hotel has been reconfigured to make it more COVID-safe, and now has perspex screens at reception, flow-routes and fewer, more spaced tables in the eating and lounge areas. The bedrooms and bathrooms were spotless (as always) and the beds were very comfortable. This time we ate dinner in the restaurant; and whilst the menu was not huge there was choice, the food was freshly prepared, beautifully cooked and delicious. Special mention must be given to the staff who were working so hard to make everything special - and in particular to Monique, who was so friendly and helpful to these weary travellers. I'm looking forward to my next stay at Holiday Inn, Corby

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel

By

August 20, 2020

So nice is this hotel, the staff just cannot do enough for you, amazing place to stay, food is beautiful 10/10

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

August 20, 2020

club

Happy with our stay. Service at start to check in was a little slow with no staff members to be seen but it was still overall a good stay and we will be back

Read More
Read Less