Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1357 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1357reviews

  • 5 Stars
    975
  • 4 Stars
    265
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    19

Good Hotel

By

10 September 2020

club

The hotel we clean and accommodating. The beds were extremely soft and comfortable. The staff member was helpful with the pool when we first used it.

Read More
Read Less

Another satisfied visit

By

07 September 2020

Clean room and bathroom. Very important to me. Great customer service. Really quick check in.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

05 September 2020

club

Very quiet room, but housekeeping cleaned 3 days out of the 10 I stayed there. The last time they didn’t pull my door closed, so that was a suprise to come home to!

Read More
Read Less

Good stay in safe place

By

01 September 2020

Holiday Inn is our family's favorite place to stay. This location did a great job with COVID-19 safety and taking care of us.

Read More
Read Less

Midwest road trip

By

30 August 2020

Midwest road trip, Visiting friends in the Elgin and union areas, doing some volunteer work at Illinois railroad museum. Stayed at this location last year, this year and will continue to use this location, would highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

26 August 2020

club

My executive suite was very clean and sanitized front desk was fast and helpful with check in

Read More
Read Less

A much needed safe stay

By

25 August 2020

club

We needed a safe place to stay one night during this Covid 19 pandemic during a needed 2 day trip. This Holiday Inn was recommended by a family members as very clean and trustworthy. We found them to be on top of all COVID safety precautions we were aware of and felt safe.

Read More
Read Less

The Room was very nice

By

23 August 2020

I thought it was a very nice place to stay. Customer service with nice. Breakfast was delicious. We booked a Jacuzzi Room and everything was clean and to our liking, it was very beautiful. The room was very quiet and peaceful I was able to get rest...more than I can say being at home. I would recommend this hotel to all who have questions and concerns. I wish they had more then just two jacuzzi rooms because they book fast. My boyfriend and I wanted to come back. Except there a waiting list. That alone says it all how nice this place is.

Read More
Read Less

funky smell in room

By

21 August 2020

platinumelite

this is the second time I have stayed at this property and in different rooms but the same mildew and/or moldy odor was there as you walked into the room

Read More
Read Less

Elgin’s Finest

By

20 August 2020

This is a fantastic hotel in Elgin and worth a stop and stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

19 August 2020

club

Everything was excellent the service was great and everything was clean

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

11 August 2020

I wanted to take the hotel bed home,it was so comfy!

Read More
Read Less