Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 489 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

489reviews

  • 5 Stars
    371
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    9

Football stay

By

September 27, 2016

Enjoyed our stay for sure. The room was clean and comfortable and we also enjoyed the on premise restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We loved serving you and having you as our guests. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Leisure time with the family.

By

September 21, 2016

I found this gem just by chance. I was looking for a hotel for the night, for me and my kids. I wanted a hotel with pay per view, room service, a separate living area, and a pool. All of the hotels I usually go to were booked and boy am I glad now! After looking for a while I decided to extend my area search and I found The Holiday Inn, Elgin, Illinois. I don't have to look any further, when it comes to finding a hotel. I will continue to book this Holiday Inn!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. It's very nice to earn the trust of new guests, we are pleased that you enjoyed your new discovery and we want to thank you for being our guests. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Accommodations were excellent all the way around

By

September 20, 2016

Accommodations were excellent all the way around.
From arriving to leaving can't beat it.
The front desk and staff were great.
The room was clean and comfortable.
Food was excellent as well.
Thank you for making our stay very pleasurable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We truly enjoyed serving you and want to thank you for being our guest. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean pool

By

September 19, 2016

it was a quick stay but i got to sleep well in a clean comfortable bed and swim in a clean pool. Breakfast was good as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. Many more thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you and being our guest. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bill was not supplied in morning under door

By

September 19, 2016

This was not an issue really as the check out was fast, but for some reason the early morning delivery of the bill under my door was not made that day. But overall my stay was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. Our sincere apologies for missing out on the opportunity of making your visit a perfect one. Our maintenance staff are inspecting all room doors to assure that seasonal expansion is not the reason for us not completing the invoice deliveries. Thank you for being our guest. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. Our sincere apologies for missing out on making your visit a perfect one. Our maintenance department is inspecting all guest rooms to make sure that seasonal door expansions is not preventing our delivery of room invoices. Thank you for being our guest. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Size of room

By

September 15, 2016

The room had plenty of space to stretch out. The maid service was polite and unintrusive.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to have had the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for being our guest. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ginger

By

September 14, 2016

Great location and beautiful rooms. We love the dining area and the quiet policy.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We loved serving you and we very much appreciate having you as our guest. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

September 13, 2016

Loved Everything about this stay, very Peaceful, people were All Great, clean, food was good, breakfast was Great and The price also. The service there was Excellent. Thank you all, will do it again...


God Bless ...

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are so looking forward to serving you on your next visit to our area. Many thanks for your high praises and more than that, thank you for being our guest. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Accommadations

By

September 12, 2016

Quality of room and service Fair,
Coffee maker never heated,
Bed didn't not look like Queen size bed
Ceiling part in bathroom over vanity corners are loose.
Overall still rate as 4.0

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We have corrected the problems you experienced, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience this caused. Many thanks for being our guest. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay if your in the area

By

September 12, 2016

platinumelite

As a frequent IHG traveler, if they have suites available I've been upgreaded. The bar/restaurant next door provides some good choices and is reasonable priced as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We will continue in our efforts of maintaining a great hotel with excellent value. Thank you for being our guest. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A true gem

By

September 08, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is a gem in the chain. It is new, beautiful and well operated. Our suite was elegant and very comfortable. The staff was welcoming and efficient. There was a wedding going on in the Conference Center and a baby shower in one of the other public spaces, but they did not impinge on the other guests. Bannigan's, the restaurant, was family friendly, cozy and had a good menu. I had not been back to the area for over 30 years so I was very impressed with the change.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate your praises. we loved serving you and want to thank you for being our guests. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

September 07, 2016

club

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Although there was a wedding reception, there was still room to park our car. It was a little noisy, but not bad. The guest room was large and very comfortable. The beds were comfy, and the pillows were great, too. Really enjoyed the large bathroom and shower! And thank you SO MUCH for having a lighted make up mirror on the wall!! Thank goodness we asked the front desk at check out if the breakfast was free, because she looked at our room rate and discovered that we had paid for breakfast at the time we made the reservation! Overall a great, comfortable stay.I do wish they had shuttle service to the Grand Victoria Casino and concert venue, it was only 3 miles away.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your informative comments, we have taken your suggestion for casino shuttle under consideration. We loved serving you and want to thank you again for being our guest. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Thank you for your feedback.With over 420 parking spaces available for free to our guests, finding a parking spot is never an issue. We appreciate your high praises, we loved serving you and we are looking for ways to provide shuttle service to the casino. Many thanks for being our guests. Hratch Basmadjian General Manager
Read More
Read Less