Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 522 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

522reviews

  • 5 Stars
    304
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    21

Totally Disappointed

By

28 September 2016

club

Horrible vacation experience!

At the risk of redundancy kindly refer to previous comments,

Read More
Read Less

very poor service

By

26 September 2016

see my review text I would not stay at this holiday inn again. service was very poor and people did not care about my groups needs

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Blake Chisholm Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping not up to par

By

14 September 2016

Usually the rooms are kept clean. But this time the first thing I noticed were spots on the bathroom mirror - looked like toothpaste spatter. During my stay when 1 of the 2 rolls of toilet paper was used up, it wasn't replaced. The plastic cups in the bathroom were not replaced. I had to use the coffee cups. The shower cap was not replaced. The waste basket in the room was not emptied. I hope this improves with all the construction going on outside I would hope that the staff would make doubly sure that everything inside was up to par.
The other issue with the room is that TV service goes out regularly.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Blake Chisholm Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

an honest review

By

13 September 2016

It truly is hard to review a hotel when you arrive and find out they are renovating the property. However, this was my second visit to this location because of its location, accommodations, great food and a great team of people who make all guests welcome. I was not disappointed this time either.
there was no pool to lounge by. However, the hotel shuttled their guests to Hollywood Beach. Now that is, I believe, a hotel that is looking out for its guests! Families do not want to hear that there are no facilities. My room was still clean, comfortable and inviting. I feel that if a hotel is doing Major renovations to its pool and exterior guest areas, it means the hotel is popular and needs to keep up with the demands of their guests. Put this property on your list if in the area. Good job to all at the Holiday Inn, Sheridan in Hollywood, Florida

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Blake Chisholm Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

front desk

By

09 September 2016

club

I think his name was Bill,excellent employee,you are blessed to have him

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback! We will make sure to pass on the positive review. Sincerely, Blake Chisholm Front Desk Supervisor
Posted byHotelStaff
10 September 2016
"Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport and for posting such a fantastic review of our hotel and staff. It's a pleasure to read we met all of your expectations! We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Ft. Lauderdale. Sincerely, General Manager"
Read More
Read Less

FLL Business Traveler

By

28 August 2016

club

Great hotel for the area. Close to the airport, but not too close. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, well appointed and comfortably climate controlled.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 September 2016
"We’re so pleased you had an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport! It's great to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable guest room, as well as the friendly and responsive staff! We hope to welcome you back for another visit on your next trip to Ft. Lauderdale. Sincerely, General Manager"
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

23 August 2016

Great appearance of the hotel and rooms and Comfortable bed

Posted byHotelStaff
24 August 2016
"We’re so pleased you had an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport! It's great to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable guest room. We hope you will be back for another visit on your next trip to Ft. Lauderdale. Sincerely, General Manager"
Read More
Read Less

Быстрое обслуживание,хороший отель для короткого пребывания

By

22 August 2016

platinumelite

Хороший отель для короткого пребывания. Внимательный персонал. Хороший сон. Но отсутствует чай и кофе в лобби отеля 24/7, даже для Platinum member. Наличие кофемашины в номере не решает проблем, тем более если цель поездки бизнес

Posted byHotelStaff
24 August 2016
"On behalf of our entire team at the Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, thanks for the excellent rating! Every team member works hard to deliver a great experience, and we really appreciate you noticing their efforts. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Ft. Lauderdale. Sincerely, General Manager"
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

19 August 2016

club

close to casino and race track.....first class in every catagory,,..only hotel we stay at when in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
24 August 2016
"Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport for your accommodations and for sharing your experience for others to see. It's always great to hear a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and would love to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport the next time that your travels bring you back to our beautiful city. Sincerely, General Manager"
Read More
Read Less

A very nice hotel

By

11 August 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I found it to be clean, quiet and comfortable, with a helpful staff. The lovely, well-kept pool was a definite bonus. Even though the small fitness room was supplied with the bare basics, the tread mill was in good running order. I would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn again. My only complaints are that the shuttle could not pick me up from the train station (only a little over a mile away), and the phone charging cable in the clock radio did not work.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
"Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport for your accommodations and for sharing your experience for others to see. It's always great to hear a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. We have extremely quiet rooms throughout the hotel, providing a very relaxing experience for our guests, as well as full service amenities to enjoy. We are glad that you enjoyed our beautifully landscaped outdoor area complete with our sparkling tropical pool. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate your pick up at the train station, I will look into this as maybe something we can do in the future. We would love to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport the next time that your travels bring you back to our beautiful city. Sincerely, General Manager"
Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

11 August 2016

the staff and service were excellent the hotel need some updating the carpeting needs a change AC in rooms to close to the beds. other than that very good value for your money

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
"Thanks for your kind review of the Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport. It's so nice to know our guests are leaving 100% satisfied with their experience here! Our staff works hard to deliver outstanding service along with clean, comfortable accommodations, and our entire team, especially the housekeeping team, will be delighted to hear your compliments! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Ft. Lauderdale. Sincerely, General Manager"
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

03 August 2016

club

This Holiday inn is in a great location. There is a Denny across the street just in case you want a fast reasonable meal. Servicing Station on corner and it's right off of l-95 and near the Casinos. Did not use the pool but it was clean and large. My grand kids would have enjoy it.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
"On behalf of our entire team at the Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, thanks for the excellent rating! Every team member works hard to deliver a great experience, and we really appreciate you noticing their efforts. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Ft. Lauderdale. Sincerely, General Manager"
Read More
Read Less