Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 1542 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1542reviews

  • 5 Stars
    681
  • 4 Stars
    374
  • 3 Stars
    174
  • 2 Stars
    155
  • 1 Stars
    158

Newly renovated and great staff

By

23 May 2020

club

Great staff, clean rooms, comfy bed, what else do you need

Read More
Read Less

Brief Layover

By

11 May 2020

Comfortable bed, easy check in with great service. Social distancing signs posted.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn intercontinental

By

10 May 2020

platinumelite

For a long term stay this place is very relaxing. Has all you need for you during your time here.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds and nice updates

By

05 May 2020

club

The beds were so comfy. This hotel has nice new renovations. It felt very clean. They had lots of social distancing items set up around the lobby including the elevator. The van driver was very friendly and helpful, however the guy who answered the phone when we called for a van ride answered the phone by stating, "What do you want?" My whole flight crew thought that was unprofessional way to answer the phone. Other than that, it was a wonderful experience. That young van driver was such a friendly guy!

Read More
Read Less

Layover

By

04 May 2020

club

Only stayed for a few hours during a flight layover. Everyone was amazing from our shuttle driver to the front desk who gave my children basketballs, tennis balls

Read More
Read Less

My stay Holiday Inn Houston

By

16 April 2020

After arriving from a top resort in Mexico, we were quite surprised to experience such a pleasant stay at this Holiday Inn. The mattresses were very comfortable and provided a wonderful night sleep. The bathroom was a little tight but still had a spa like look. We wish there was a better selection of foods from the canteen station.

Read More
Read Less

everything good

By

16 March 2020

club

a little bit noisy on the road side...
everything was ok for the rest

Read More
Read Less

A good property to avoid

By

10 March 2020

club

This property while nice and clean simply is not up to the standards of IHG in the way it is run. Arrive well past midnight exhausted and ready for bed only to be told they could not check me because the system was running an audit. Doesn’t matter if you are a rewards member, they still didn’t have a key ready, even though one of my two rooms had already checked. Then they have to walk you to your room because the key card were not working, so much for running to get ice. Housekeeping knocking on doors at 8 o’clock in the morning does not start to day off well. No water pressure in the showers. Just not what you expect from Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

Avoid staying in this hotel if you can

By

04 March 2020

platinumelite

1. When I check in for the first time , after I gave my IHG rewards number the check-in staff did not mention my platinum elite status and did not give any bonus point either.

2. I was made to wait for 35 minutes at the airport and was told after 3 phone calls that last shuttle has left. I finally had to take an Uber. When I tried to bring this to the notice of the staff and manager they lied to be me and mentioned that the shuttle was there twice. The hotel is managed by incompetent staff .

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn, Houston Intercontinental airport

By

04 March 2020

club

Excellent service, friendly staff and superb location. Wish the restaurant could serve some vegetarian meal

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Houston....15222 jfk blvd

By

03 March 2020

Excelente servicio, buena atención. Buen desayuno
El personal es amable.

Read More
Read Less

Stop over before flying out

By

02 March 2020

platinumelite

We always stay at this hotel when we are traveling out of the Houston airport. We have always been very pleased with our stay. The staff is very friendly. the food is excellent and the shuttle to the airport is a plus!

Read More
Read Less